We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend topped off by great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

From the moment my mom, sister-in-law, 6 month of niece, myself and my 7 month old son drove up to the front door at the Delta London we were greeted by the friendly staff who made us feel welcomed. The check in was fast and the front desk staff was so pleasant. After checking into our rooms, which were so clean, we took the babies down to the pool. The pool was great, lots of towels for our use, and the hot tub was a great way to relax after a long car ride. he hotel was so accomadating in getting us two cribs for the babies. At first two weren't available, but we were offered a very suitable solution. In the end the staff were able to find another crib for us to use. Each time we went out the valet service was excellent Our car was always quickly ready for us. Well worth the $$ for the valet parking. Breakfast buffet was great, lots of hot food and a great selection of things to share with the babies (yogurt, cottage cheese, and fresh fruit) the wait staff at the restaurant were great. Our trip finished off with a fast check out with another trip to see the excellent front desk staff.

Not only will I recommend this hotel to all my friends and family, we are planning another visit ourselves this October!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear PetHB,
Thank you for the glowing review! It is much appreciated. We are delighted to hear of your enjoyable stay and glad to read that the babies also had a great time. We look forward to your return in the fall when we can exceed your expectations again!
Sincerely, Alysha M. Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 981 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stopped in for a night, check in was fast, room clean and spacious. Used the valet parking and that was a adventure to get my car back. Was told 15 mins, waited 25 or 30, no car, they "forgot", my words. I heard the front desk radio my name to the valet, but the valet said they did not get it. Another in my party had to look 45 mins for his car, valet miss placed it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank pokher_ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear pokher_ac,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. I'm sorry we didn't fully meet your expectations due to the delay both you and your friends experienced in retrieving your car. This is not our standard and I've address the situation with our Bell Captain and Valet team. They are aware of the importance of proper communication with the front desk and monitoring the calls closely to ensure no requests are missed. Again, my sincere apologies for the wait time. I am however glad to hear the rest of your stay went well and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels take you through London!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed in a King Club Floor room which was perfectly clean and well stocked with amenties, towels, etc. Delta Priviledge for Plat + benefits were meet with an appropriate upgrade and a nice comp cheese tray that evening. Room service was prompt and food at a proper temperature when it arrived.

Two things stand out for this Delta location.

1) 1st Class service from the valet to front desk to everyone I make contact with. Everyone has a genuine premium service attitude from check-in to check-out which really makes for a pleasant stay.

2) Club Lounge is a real treat. Staff always do extra to ensure you enjoy the facility. Comp adult beverages and hot/cold h'orderves 4:30-7 pm weekdays add great value to your stay and a time to unwind after a long day.

Request: It would be nice if there was a room rate with the $20 valet parking rolled into it. Sometimes easier for expenses to have it showing that way.

Room Tip: Although rooms on the lower floors are historic with an antique theme they do allow a lot of street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear T M,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review. Your experience is what we aim to provide every guest who walks through our doors and I have to agree that taking advantage of the Signature Club room is always the best option! The private lounge with the cocktail hour each night and breakfast each morning is a great way to unwind after a day of meetings or start the day off right before conquering the world!
Thank you for your suggestion regarding a Room Rate that includes Valet parking. We are always looking for ways to make things more cost effective for our business travelers and we will certainly look into seeing if setting up a package rate is possible.
I truly look forward to welcoming you back here to the Delta London Armouries Hotel.
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I recently stayed at the Delta Armouries Hotel in London, Ontario for 3 nights while attending a conference at the convention centre. I stay at Delta and other hotels while travelling for business and also while on vacation, but this truly was the best stay I have had at a Delta Hotel and the best stay I have had at a hotel in a long, long time.The hotel itself is not brand new, but looks nice and first impressions are important.

My room was clean, small little fridge for convenience and easy connection for the high speed wireless internet which is not always the case. Bathroom was clean and spotless, hairdryer and toiletries for convenience. I had to use the iron, and acutally found a hotel room with an iron that works and does not drip and sputter all over your clothes.

Had dinner in the restaurant, good meal, delivered quickly and tasted great. All the staff were friendly and accomodating right from the staff at the front desk to my housekeeper, Patricia. My room was quiet, the bed very comfortable and would stay again in a heart beat. Very short walk to the convention centre so I appreciated this.

Room Tip: I had a room with 2 queen beds, more than enough room for 2 people - faced onto the side street and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FreeHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Dear FreeHoliday,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm delighted to hear that not only did you enjoy your stay but we've made the top of your list as the best EVER! WOW, what an honour. We make it our goal to exceed each and every guest’s expectations and deliver a memorable stay that will keep you coming back. I'm so happy you had ca chance to experience just that and we'll be sure to give Patricia an extra pat on the back for a job well done.
I certainly look forward you welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The Delta provides an attractive, spacious room with the most comfortable bed in which I have ever slept and multiple pillows for each person. The bathroom had tub and shower, was clean, and well-appointed, although grout was a little discolored. The building is an interesting architectural adaptation of a historic building, creating dramatic interiors. It offers great views, a glass elevator, and a beautiful indoor pool ( although I didn't use it). The staff was efficient, friendly and knowledgeable regarding the history of the building. We got a great price on our rooms on a weekend; we have paid more for Super 8 on occasion. The restaurant breakfasts were good, but for the price paid, should have been outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toadkeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear toadkeep,
Thank you for sharing your experience and we are delighted to have had you as a guest here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel! Your stay is what we strive to deliver to every guest who walks through our doors. Our unique mix of history and hospitality along with our friendly team allows us to make sure our guests have the most enjoyable stay.
I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My reservation was handled in a professional way. The agent on the front desk was very pleasent and helpful. Bellman was courteous. My room was spacious and there were extra towels. I had dinner in the hotel and the service and food was exceptional!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laggero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear laggero1,
Thank you for your glowing review!! Your experience is what we aim to provide each and every one of the travelers we welcome through our doors, perfect from start to finish. Our team is ready and willing to do whatever it takes to make sure you fully enjoy your time with us here at the Delta London Armouries as well as you time in the Forest City. I truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The Delta room are an odd shape, but quite large. Express check-in was good, no complaints. Had the hot breakfast buffet, a little pricey but very good selection. No complains would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casper-sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear casper-sk,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. Our unique building has allowed us to maintain some of the History of the original Armoury while still providing all the modern comforts of home. I'm glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of our guest rooms. We try to cater to all price points with all our menu offerings in the Armouries Grille restaurant. The Buffet has both full and continental options available for guests who might be a bit budget conscious or in a hurry to start their day.
I'm delighted to hear that over all you enjoyed your stay and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
343 reviews
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £101 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing