We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed with a sport group in August and received a room that overlooked the pool. It was dark, dingy and humid. The carpet was absolutely filthy to the point that we had to keep our shoes on. The banquet facility had a party going on that we could hear very well which made it difficult to sleep. Our friends were down the hall -- at least they had some natural light but they found a false eyelash stuck on the back of the bathroom door. In addition the keys issued at checkin didn't work and they were given the wrong times for the church service they inquired about.
My suggestion for the poolside rooms would be to remove the dirt in the "planters" which don't have any plants in them as it seems to be getting tracked into the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OntheWayUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear 6182029,
I'm very sorry to hear about you and your groups disappointing stay. The poolside room cleanliness and condition are something we take very seriously and our Executive Housekeeper has decided to do a complete renovation on these rooms to improve their overall cleanliness and appearance. These rooms are very popular with families as they offer a small patio area that overlooks the pool. We are taking steps to freshen up the entire area and look forward to having it completed very soon. I assure you the conditions you describe our not typical of our hotel and I'm truly sorry for your experience. We aim to make every guests stay a most enjoyable one and I do hope we will get the chance to welcome you back so that you may experience our high level of service as many other guests have.
Thank you for providing us with feedback and providing us with the opportunity to make improvements.
Kindest Regards
Pamela. N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    240
    94
    28
    19
See reviews for
210
192
54
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We were fortunate enough to get a suite in the tower and had a wonderful stay. Dine in their restaurant and the food was great... Much thanks for the nice stay. The resort had a lovely pool which we never used but the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Look forward to our next visit at this Delta.

Room Tip: Parking is the only issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia234-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear patricia234-12,
Thank you for taking a moment to share you feedback. I'm very happy to see you enjoyed your stay and treated yourself to one of our historic suites. Our team makes every effort to ensure each and every guests has a truly memorable stay and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to London!
Thanks again for taking a moment to tell future travelers about your stay!
Kindest Regards
Pamela. N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, ON
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed there in June 2011 for a sports event. The room itself was fine - zero issues there. In fact, the view was spectacular, the internet connections were great, and everything in the room was worth it. However, the negatives equaled the positives.

Parking isn't on site and costs at least $10/day. It's a block away, so if you've got luggage, it's a nuisance. For me, this one thing keeps me away now. If there was free parking, or it was closer, I'd be alright with that, but it's not the case.

That said, the staff is fantastic and if you don't mind parking/walking, you're set.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OHLTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear OHLTG,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on your recent stay at The Delta London Armouries Hotel. I'm glad to hear you room was comfortable and all the staff who assisted you during your stay were fantastic. Parking in Downtown London is a challenge for all who visit. Most of the city lots will charge you a day rate and an overnight which can end up being upwards of $30 and you'll have to pay each time you come and go from the lots. We offer a reduce rate of $12 per night with full in and out privileges. The lot is behind the hotel about a half block but all our guests are encourage to unload their belongings and take them up to their room utilizing our front lane. You can also pull your car into the lane and load it up when you're ready to check out. I do hope this additional information will help you decided to stay with us again in the future! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We traveled from Boston, Mass. to see the "Rock the Park" concerts and stayed at the Delta London Armouries. It was spotless, lovely, and perfect for us in every way. We had a Signature room with access to the Signature Lounge and that was a nice addition and perk. The views from the 18th floor room were great, the room itself was a good size, water and Wi-Fi were free, chocolates on the pillow at night. Every staff member we spoke to was extra friendly and helpful. I worked out in the fitness room, and although it wasn't the biggest or best stocked facility, it was spacious, had everything I needed, and was spotless. The equipment was new, fresh towels (cooled and wet or dry) were available, and I didn't have a one complaint. Loved everything about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear FLRD,
Thank you for your review and I appreciate the time you have taken to tell future travelers about your stay. Rock the Park is a huge event in London every year bringing upwards of 10 000 people together to see some great musicians perform all while raising money for a very worthy cause. We love taking in part in it not only as a sponsor but also as a host hotel for all those attending the three night event! The Signature Club rooms are by far my favourite and I'm glad you were able to enjoy the added benefits of the turn down service with chocolates, the lounge access and of course the view from the 18th floor! You can really tell why we are named the Forest City from way up there. We are limited for space in our fitness facility as our historical building doesn't give us many expansion options but I'm glad the space fit your needs. I truly look forward to welcoming you back even before the next Rock the Park!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Came to london with a friend to visit as she is coming there for school in September. We were not expecting much as we went on priceline. We pulled up to the hotel and it was beautiful. The elevators on the way up have a glass window so you can see the city perfectly. We have a room with two double beds. It was very nice, just wish it was a bit brighter at night with lighting. It is in a great location and the front desk staff was very kind. Even when we came back after the bar and asked about pizza options. It is rare to find some kind people at such a late time of night. I wish I remembered their names. If you are in town this hotel would work for anyone. Family, business or just friends. The pool is also very nice and my friend enjoyed taking a dip! If I am in town in the future I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jar102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Jar102,
Thank you for taking some time to tell us about your visit. I'm delighted to hear how much you and your friend enjoyed your stay. No matter how you choose to book, we make every attempt to ensure you have a truly memorable stay. Our unique building offers the perfect mix of history and hospitality and we love being a part of the Downtown core. Our team is always ready to help no matter what time and we have all the secrets of the best places in town to order from our check out! I look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring your through our Forest City!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We received a stay as a gift at Christmas and decided to use our time while on holidays to finally get away! Booked in advance with specifically requesting low level floor as a family member will not take elevators. Arrived to receive a room on the 9th floor. Staff were friendly and helpful but what's the point in taking the time to make requests if they are disregarded? We then were offered a lower standard room which we did not want so had it"upgraded" back to original request. We then decided to up it to a suite as once again a room with separate bedrooms was not reserved as requested when we booked. This was arranged on a low level floor but at a additional charge. She gave us the the room we upgraded from as a "holding cell" while we waited 1 hr for our room to be cleaned (arrived for 3 pm check in time). While we waited the room we waited in was disgusting. Very dirty carpets, bed looked like someone was laying on it already, hair in tub, water in sink and a cup with lipstick on it! The electrical socket was exposed and shower head falling out of wall. We took pictures just out of shock as this is supposed to be a fantastic hotel! After I asked, the room was ready ( no one called to notify us) we gladly moved into a suite. It was better but still outdated, drab and just....gross! Our daughter had to sleep on the pullout couch from goodness knows when and our son slept with us on the king bed. I would never return to this hotel or recommend it....unfortunately i cannot say this came anything close to what I had expected from this hotel. Sadly enough...no one seemed to care!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear S W,
I'm truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. I would like to assure you that this is not typical of our hotel as we aim to please and exceed our guest’s expectations during each and every stay. Your comments about the room cleanliness have been brought to our housekeeping department’s attention as the room you were moved to was clearly not given the proper attention it should have. As you can see from the majority of reviews from other travelers, we have the best team in the city and I would like to offer my sincerest apologies that you did not get the sense that anyone cared about your family’s enjoyment. I do hope that you will give us another chance and I look forward to being able to welcome you back in hopes that we may be able to ensure your family has a very memorable vacation and an enjoyable time in London!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

The historical setting provides a great backdrop for the warm and friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and nice restaurant. The elevated bar and the pool area provide a setting with ambiance and architectural interest. I was on a busy work schedule and the Delta was the perfect home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vilson53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Vilson53,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell use about your recent stay at the Delta London Armouries Hotel. I'm really glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay as we want to make everyone feel right at home when business takes them on the road. We are very proud of our unique building and I like to think we offer the perfect mix of History and Hospitality! I look forward to welcoming you back but come see us again when you've got some time to relax and really enjoy all we have to offer!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing