We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay; will go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great stay; will go back”
Reviewed 13 July 2008

We stayed at the Delta Armouries two nights over the weekend and really enjoyed our stay. After being disapointed by other Delta properties, we were quite impressed with this hotel.. The location is very convenient; a short walk to most of the downtown London stuff like the market, richmond row, and the park. The room was really clean, quiet, and we had a nice view from the 15th floor. Alysha, the guest services manager really made you feel welcome and took care of things very efficiently, i.e they didn't leave us any sugar or coffee mate and she had someone bring us up fresh milk for our coffee.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — lighting in the bathroom
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDL_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Services Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 22 July 2008
Dear MDL_81,
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel! Our goal is to exceed all of our guest's expectations and I'm delighted that all of our staff including Alysha, were able to provide you with a high level of comfort and relaxation during your time in London.
We very much look forward to your return in the near future!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    248
    96
    29
    21
See reviews for
218
197
54
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
566 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 584 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2008

The Delta London Armouries, as the name suggest, was built on the site of a former armouries, and they have preserved some of the elements of this building (such as front).

The staff throughout the hotel is very attentionate. The check-in desk is next to the restaurant which features a lot of open space and is in a great setting. The food in the restaurant is very good (dining, lunch) although I did find the breakfast items to be so-so.

I was in one of the Sig.Club room. Room size is good but as with many Delta hotels or hotels in "secondary" major urban centers investments would be needed to update the decor.

The pool area is also quite impressive and the hotel also has a small gym with basis workout equipment. On my way back from the gym/ppol to my room, I stumbled upon a little gallery that features the story of the armoury - neat!

Up until recently, the Hilton was my first choice in London but the Delta has become relatively more affordable and given my status with Delta, I can usually get a very decent room. Both hotels are fine and I'd say that if you need tp choose between the two, go on price and/or status - the only thing that I found superior at the Hilton is the Gym and their main restaurant - which will be secondary considerations to most guests. Delta features slightly larger rooms (some of them anyway) and not facing the train tracks makes it slightly quieter

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ottwatrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2008

We stayed at this hotel as guests at a wedding taking place on site. We arrived after a very long & hot drive and were immediately welcomed and made to feel at home. We hadn't even checked in yet and felt like we were being spoiled. The staff were friendly and attentive, and the room was absolutely huge, and gorgeous! It was one of the best sleeps I've ever had in my life. The wedding was beautiful, and dinner & reception were amazing. The staff here are such a great asset to this property - the best of the best. I'm looking for reasons to return to London just so we can visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2008

Business trip for one night only- and a fantastic experience. The staff need to be congratulated at this hotel.

From the moment I arrived until my departure- every staff I encountered was superb. Whether on the phone, in the lobby, at the Signature Lounge, in the Restaurant- they could not do enough for you. The standard response from them was 'my pleasure'.

The Signature Lounge for a few dollars more offered free unlimited wine and beer in the evening with hot and cold h'dorves, 24 hour specialty coffees and teas and a lovely breakfast. Much more than expected.

Yes- it is a beautiful hotel with classic features- and the lobby, elevators and public areas are a bit dated. However the room was immaculate, plush, and spotless. Everything seemed new from the lines to the shower curtains.

A really lovely place to stay.

  • Liked — Plush Room- Great Staff
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 2fromOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Services Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 9 March 2008
Dear 2fromontario,
Thank you for proving feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us at the Delta London Armouries Hotel. Our goal is to exceed all of our guest's expectations and I'm delighted to hear how pleased you were with your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta London Armouries Hotel in the near future!
Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2008

We orginally had booked the Holiday Inn & Suites, but after seeing that the place was crazy with hockey teams, and that we were placed across the hall from a very rude hockey team family who had their door open, we decided to leave and go somewhere else.

NOTE TO HOCKEY TEAM PARENTS: Some of you are great, but others ruin it for everyone. Remember you are not at home, there are other guests. Don't let your children run all over the hotel and play hockey in the halls! I worked in a hotel for 8 years, and never were there more complaints than when a hockey team was in town. Sometimes there aren't enough floors to keep you separate from regular guests - so please, just try to have some respect for the people around you. In my hotel, the parent's were worse than the kids for noise levels!

Anyways, sorry about the rant - but we ended up pricelining the Delta Armouries for $75! When we got there, there were a lot of hockey teams inhouse as well. We asked if we could be put on a floor without teams, but she said that there were teams on every floor, unless we wanted to upgrade to the club floor. The upgrade was $50, so we took it without hesitation. On the club floor, you have access to a private lounge with free beer/wine in the evenings and snacks and a great continental breakfast. It was well worth it!

The room was great as well. The bed was upgraded and was the most comfy bed I have ever slept in! The room was decorated nicely and on the top floor with a great view of the city.

The Front Desk staff were amazing as well! They told me about the Delta Privilege Club (which I signed up for). They were some of the most friendly front desk staff I have ever come across - and valet parking was only $12 - pretty good price!

All in all - I would defiantely stay there again - it was spectacular!

  • Liked — The bed! And the private lounge with free beer/wine!
  • Disliked — Nothing, it was perfect!
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank writetosfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Services manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 9 March 2008
Dear writetosfa,
I'm very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Delta London Armouries Hotel. We are happy to accommodate all types of travelers ranging from hockey teams to couples looking for a getaway. The Signature Club rooms which you experienced are the best way to enjoy the luxury our hotel has to offer at a reasonable price.
Our goal is to exceed all of our guest's expectations and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta London Armouries Hotel in the near future!
Happy travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
british columbia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2008

A very interesting hotel with a dramatic lobby and foyer area. Room was an end room which was larger than expected with a seating area at the far end. Everything worked as expected, good facilities, bathroom was clean and well equipped. Decor was a little dated and could do with a spruce up but for what we paid, it was very well worth it.

Only negative is the irritating 7.50 charge for parking. Otherwise, staff very helpful and accommodating, especially as the hotel was very busy during our stay.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ikelmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2008

The hotel is in a former military armoury for units that served in both World Wars, and they have beautifully preserved the history both in the original brickwork on the first few floors, and by preserving artifacts in displays on the second floor. It's one of the most unique hotels I've ever stayed in. On top of that, the staff is wonderful to me and my family who stay here a couple times a year when we visit our grandmother. For example, one doorman remembers my Dad by name and even lent him a book to read this year. It's in good location right downtown in London and is near the train and bus stations if you arrive that way. (The train station has a car rental place, handy for getting around the city and surroundings.) To me the hotel is a real pleasure. For kids there is also a pool and a very small mini-golf course squeezed in around where I think they used to park the tanks.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TectonicGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#5 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing