We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Service”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The staff at the Delta Armouries exceeded our expectations. All of the staff were very friendly and helpfull. I have to give an extra thanks to Anna the Polish girl that was our server in the restaurant for breakfast. She is a fantastic ambassador for the hotel. Her plesent and friendly personality make her a perfect fit to be interacting with the guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela N, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for the great feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon! I will also pass along your kind words regarding Ana from the Armouries Grille team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    254
    97
    30
    21
See reviews for
230
202
55
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed a night recently. Nice facility with a number of levels off the lobby. When I checked in there was a screw up with the room (it was occupied) so they put me on the Privilege floor with access to the lounge. Classy.

Room was nice and bed comfortable.

A couple of undistinguished meals were served for the meeting we were at. Not remotely memorable.

There is valet parking, but if you want to park yourself you have to go a block and a bit down from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aMarmiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear aMarmiton,

Thank you for taking some time to share your experience at the Delta London for other travelers to see. I'm glad your Signature Club room was comfortable and I hope you got to take advantage of the Signature Club lounge during your visit. Its a great getaway spot no matter what your reason for travel is. I'll be sure to pass along the feedback to our Food and Beverage team, as their goal is always to exceed expectations at all times. We hope your travels will bring you to London again soon and we look forward to Welcoming you back to the Armouries.

Warmest Regards,
Tyler R
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I have to say that I LOVE this property, and I LOVE the staff!
We were in London for the Ontario Baseball playoffs in September, and the hotel has a beautiful, clean entrance and very friendly staff at check in. The rooms are nice, clean and quiet.
The biggest thing that stood out, and above and beyond service from any other hotel, was the support and care of the front end staff.
One of our players (who is 8), took a ball in the mouth the very first play of our very first game, and had to be rushed to the hospital and then a dental surgeon. The family has 3 other children that needed to be tended to, that we as a baseball family, took care of. The hotel assisted us in getting into their room (with permission from the parents) to grab swimsuits/pyjamas/snacks, to keep them occupied while mom and dad were away.
The staff reached out in every way they could to make sure that we needed anything at all. When our friends returned, their son could only have soft things to eat (read soup), and we needed to heat up some soup that they purchased at the grocery store. The hotel staff physically brought a microwave to their hotel room to accommodate!!!!! It might seem simple or expected to some, but I have not witnessed a hotel go to the lengths that we witnessed, and I would stay here every single time that I could! I would (and have) recommended to anyone and everyone I know!
Great job for you Delta in hiring the right people for the job, and training them very well!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaii2009for3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Hawaii2009for3,

Thank you for taking some time to share the great news about your stay! I'm so happy you felt looked after by our team. I personally remember the incident well! I applaud you for taking charge and ensuring the rest of the family was looked after :)

I'll pass along all of your kind words to the team and congratulate them on a job well done. The experiences you encountered happen every day and I'm glad that we have the right people for the job. We hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon.

Warm Regards,
Tyler R
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My friend and I were very excited to stay at the Armouries and had looked forward to it for weeks. The front desk staff were pleasant yet not overly welcoming. The Valet was just a sweet heart and very friendly. The rooms very large and clean and the beds were so comfy!!!!! We happened to stay on a Saturday night and there were a couple of functions going on so it was rather nosy....... The noise carried on well into the wee hours of the morning waking us both out of a dead sleep around 1 am!!!!!! After calling the front desk twice, my friend was offered a reducing in the price of the room which was a nice gesture... Please beware if you book this hotel for a weekend you may get a more rock and roll than you bargained for!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the bar/restaurant area are noisy if there are events going on in the ball room(s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fallenangel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear fallenangel80,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences for other travelers to use. I truly apologize that you did not receive a restful stay recently as we strive to create a more positive memorable experience. We are located in the downtown core, so we do get a wide variety of guests on the weekends, some of which choose to be in an overly celebratory kind of mode. I hope you will have a chance to join us again and experience the charming atmosphere so many have enjoyed in the past. I'll be sure to celebrate the valet teams excellent impression that was left on you and pass along a job well done.

Thank you again for your business, and for taking time to let us know about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Tyler R
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel on November 8, 2013. Hotel staff were very welcoming at the front desk. Corey was wonderful - pleasant, welcoming and engaged in conversation that seemed sincere and not scripted. There was also another young lady working at the time and she too spoke to me and was quite pleasant. Hotel staff upgraded me to the Royal Suite - this was without my request. This room is in the original Armouries building and was incredible. Staff has asked me if I enjoyed old architecture and I do. This room was a very pleasant surprise. Lovely high ceilings and a very large suite. The bed was amazingly comfortable and I had a wonderful sleep. I am an early riser and enjoyed reading on the chaise in the early morning hours. I also quite enjoyed the meals at the conference I attended. Most of all I appreciated the friendliness of the staff throughout. I think I will be returning again.

Room Tip: If you appreciate older buildings ask for a room in the original building. I also saw the rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Karen C,

Thank you so much for letting us know how we did on your recent stay! I'm glad you were able to relax and unwind in the beautiful Royal Suite, especially while travelling on business. It is a luxurious sanctuary tucked away in the turret of our historic section, so finding another room like it would be nearly impossible! I'm so happy all our staff looked after you so well and I'll be sure to let the other departments know about the job well done. We look forward to seeing you again, be it business or pleasure.

Warm Regards,

Tyler R
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I visited this wonderful hotel in October and found it to be one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The check in was smooth and efficient, as was the check out. I was ably assisted by Corey at the front desk at check out and he answered our questions and ensured that we enjoyed our stay. All the staff we encountered were very professional and courteous. I saw Corey assissting other guests and his pleasantness just stuck out so I made sure to remember his name when he checked us out.

This hotel has a lot of character and charm, and a good value for all the luxuries provided.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Julie R,

Thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit. Thank you for the kind words and I'll be sure proper congratulations are passed on. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Armouries on your next getaway!

Warm Regards,
Tyler R
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Went to London to start my 60th birthday celebrations - From the minute we walked in the door we were greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. Since it was our very first visit to the hotel, we were so impressed with wonderful breakfast vouchers that Corey had sent up to us as an added touch. Our experience from check in to check out was absolutely amazing. Place was so well maintained and service excellent. We ate dinner in dining room at the hotel and were amazed at the quality of the food - just excellent. Sunday's Breakfast we were treated to the staff all dressed up for Halloween. Everything at the hotel was very reasonably priced as well.
Upon check out they offered to have our car brought around or our bags carried to lot. We took special note of the smiles on the faces of the staff as they went about their business and to me that is a sign of good management. A vacation stay should be enjoyed and not endured and Corey along with every staff member on duty made this one a very positive and memorable one.
WE WILL BE BACK !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Maxine D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm glad our team was welcoming and were able to make your special weekend a little more special. Our unique and very historic location are a great getaway no matter what the occasion. Thank you so much for staying with us, and a Happy (belated) Birthday to you!

Warm Regards,
Tyler R
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#5 of 41 in London
445 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing