We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience (again)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great experience (again)”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I've stayed here on multiple occasions and all my previous reviews speak to the overall excellence of this hotel. Received a promotional rate for this latest stay and while we were located on an older, non-renovated floor, it was very comfortable and roomy (particularly with adjoining rooms). For the rate paid, it was excellent value.

What I think I enjoy most about this hotel is the staff who are always friendly, professional and accommodating. They make sure you feel like a guest and even when it was a busy lobby, they remained calm, cool and collected and took care of everyone in a speedy and professional fashion from what I observed, including myself. We made very good use of the pool area which is open and inviting and made our two-day stay that much better. It's location is particularly useful being close to restaurants, shops and cinemas.

I've said it before, I'll say it again - any time I am in London, this is my only hotel of choice.

Room Tip: If you're a (larger) family, the adjoining rooms are a blessing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1stclasspreferred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Delta London Armouries Hotel! We appreciate your loyalty, and great feedback regarding our establishment. We pride ourselves in our customer service here, and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to all our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    260
    100
    31
    21
See reviews for
236
207
55
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Not your standard hotel. On business travel it is always nice to find something more interesting than the Hilton or Holiday Inn. You won't be disappointed with the service and ambiance. It is nice to see the Valet Service out in front greeting you with their smart uniforms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbybowwowmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Delta London Armouries in the heart of downtown London! We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our Hotel and staff. Please come back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The Delta Armouries is a great hotel in a great location in the middle of London. You walk into the hotel entrance (which is the old armory) and you feel like you're walking into the past. The 2nd floor has memorabilia that you can look at. The hotel rooms are actually in a tall building that was added on to the Armory. The views of the city from the glass elevator are great. The room was very spacious. The pool and hot tub are located in the armory section of the building and both were great for relaxing in. The location of the hotel is perfect if you want to walk to the London Music Hall for a concert and there are some great restaurants and local bars within walking distance. The Labatt Brewery is just a few minutes drive away and it's a great tour. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a great view, ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alittleoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Your kind words regarding our establishment are much appreciated.
We hope to be welcoming you back to our Hotel in the heart of downtown London in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Terrific staff at this classic hotel in downtown London ,Ontario. Greeted and checked in by Corey in a speedy and friendly manner. My room was spotless, the food in the restaurant was great if not a tad pricey. Very helpful staff at the desk and in housekeeping.
I shall return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italianwannabe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon the Delta London Armouries Hotel in the heart of downtown London!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Have you seen the Door Men/Valet Service Men in their smart uniforms at The Delta London Armouries Hotel? It is a great beginning to your stay at this historical site. Once inside the warm and inviting lobby, the reception crew deserves a LARGE mention! Many thanks go out to Corey, as well as the managers and entire staff who welcome you at the front desk. The staff go well above and beyond standard hotel protocol to make sure that your stay is comfortable, and completely as YOU NEED IT. Corey was able to procure Guest Passes to the local YM/YWCA for my husband and I on our recent visit to London. (The YM/YWCA is across the street from the hotel; it is clean, close, and convenient). We were in the city on a matter of bereavement and had many a plethora of needs - both business and personal in nature. It has been a time of sadness, reflection, and transformation……. The staff were kind and efficient when dealing with any of our many requests, and they were very gentle natured and concerned toward our situation. Because we had a lengthy stay, we needed to move rooms a couple of times (this occurred during holiday season, so the hotel had a lot of pre bookings), and the staff was more than accommodating and flexible. The service and value of this hotel has been EXCELLENT. We always use Valet Parking ; all you need to do is call for your vehicle to be brought to the front, and it is ready and waiting as you approach the lobby. The hotel is conveniently located a short walk away from such things as 1. the beautiful and lively Victoria Park (which offers ice skating, and all kinds of different festivities and events year round) - my husband and I like to walk around the park and see the holiday lights in December, 2. our favorite Health Food Restaurant - Organic Works Café (on the corner of Horton Street and Wellington Road), 3. our favorite French Restaurant called Auberge Du Petite Prince (on the corner of King Street and Maitland Street), 4. any of the shops on Richmond Street, 5. the chiropractic office directly across the street from hotel, and Etc.

Room Tip: One of the interesting things about the Delta London Armouries is that there are a variety of styles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
We are happy you had a fabulous stay at our Hotel! Your kind words regarding our staff and establishment are truly inspiring and very much appreciated.
We hope to be welcoming you back to the Delta London Armouries in the heart of downtown again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We spent a very relaxing evening at the Delta Armouries for a one night honeymoon getaway. The hotel treated us with chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling wine in our room when we returned from dinner. The meal in the restaurant was lovely and they gave us a complimentary desert with congrats written on the plate, a nice extra touch. The chef came out to make sure we enjoyed our dinner. The room was a suite with one of the most comfortable beds we have slept in.
We did have one little incident however Corey was quick to rectify the situation an all was good. It was a beautiful evening returning to the same place we first met over 10 years ago.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela N, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear mayan2012,

Thank you so much for taking time to complete a review of our Historic downtown hotel. I'm so glad you were able to join us on your special occasion and that our building will always hold a special place in your story. We have a great culinary team on site who have delighting travelers like yourself all season long, so I'm glad you were able to dine with us before your departure. I'll be sure to pass along your congratulations to Corey for a job well done! I'm glad you were well looked after. Thank you so much for staying with us again, and enjoy a safe and happy holiday season this year.
Warmest Regards,
Tyler R
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The staff at the Delta Armouries exceeded our expectations. All of the staff were very friendly and helpfull. I have to give an extra thanks to Anna the Polish girl that was our server in the restaurant for breakfast. She is a fantastic ambassador for the hotel. Her plesent and friendly personality make her a perfect fit to be interacting with the guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela N, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for the great feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon! I will also pass along your kind words regarding Ana from the Armouries Grille team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#5 of 41 in London
452 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing