We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff, Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This past weekend my three year old and I stayed at the Armouries while we were in London for a sporting event. Unfortunately, after we checked-in my son was sick to his stomach and we needed to change rooms.
When I called the front desk they quickly sent someone up to help us move to a room directly across the hallway so my son didn't have to move very far. The cleaning lady who just happened to be in the hallway at the time was so helpful and very kind when I informed her of what happened.
Once we were settled in our new room. There was a knock at the door and an employee was standing there with a very nice hand written note and a "get better" package for my son.
I can't say enough about how helpful everyone was at the hotel.
Next time we are in London we look forward to a more uneventful visit to the Armouries!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A_Guy_Named_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Ask A_Guy_Named_Dave,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your story for other travelers to see. We have a great team here who love welcoming and taking care of visitors to London no matter what the circumstances. I'm hope you still got to enjoy the weekend and that we get a chance to welcome you back to the Armouries again soon. We wish you and your family a warm and happy Spring!

Warm Regards,
Tyler R
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

I really think the history of the building is what makes this hotel so amazing.
I wish they would have had pictures of the former rooms and building prior to it becoming a hotel. Loved the history windows of the former armouries. We stayed on the second floor.
The building has a lot of character. We used the pool and hot tub-beautiful, real plants surrounding the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room had a comfortable bed.
The price was very good. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bybren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

We are thankful to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It's great to hear to appreciate the history and character of the building. We do have pictures from when it was an original Armouries for guests to view available at the Front Desk. Please come see us anytime if you are interested in seeing them! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My daughter and I spent a long awaited weekend away at the Delta London Armouries Hotel in February. We were checked in by the most pleasant front desk clerk who put us into a beautiful room overlooking the City with the most comfortable beds. We had a delicious dinner in the restaurant and the server was most helpful explaining the choices from wines to the specials. The room and facilities were great and the staff really went above and beyond to make our weekend a memorable one. We will definitely be going back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Chickpea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for the wonderful feedback from your recent visit to us! I will be sure to pass along your kind words of the Front Desk and Restaurant staff. We are so happy to hear you had a nice time, and enjoyed the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I recently had to travel to London for a family funeral. It was unexpected and travel arrangements were made very last minute. I want to thank the staff at the Delta in London for making this experience as painless as possible. From the time I drove up to the door the staff was nothing but helpful and courteous. They went out of their way to ensure that we were well taken care of during our stay. Our room was available immediately. It was quiet and provided all the amenities we needed. After a weekend of roller coaster emotions and crazy schedules my family finally relaxed together at brunch on Sunday. Snow was falling outside but we were cozy and warm inside and happy to be together enjoying the many bounties of the beautiful brunch. The Delta provided my family with a comforting place to touch down during a very stressful period.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for providing us with the wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us! We use all of our guest feedback to ensure that we are providing a high level of service, as well as congratulating our employees on a job well done. We are so happy we were able to provide you with a home away from home during this difficult time you and your family are going through. Please think of us next time you're in town, as we would love to accommodate you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We recently visited to London to see family and decided to stay at the Delta rather than with our family. Wow! So glad we chose this hotel! From the minute we checked in, it was like we had already stayed there for a week. The Bellman kindly took our luggage and gave us a ton of info on surroudning places to eat and shop. The Front Desk staff never stopped saying hi when we would walk by or ask questions. They even remembered my name! We had a family dinner at my daughters place but we had breakfast and lunch at the hotel. Holy food! The food was so good and the waitress was so lovely. I think her name was Ann? Our room was very cozy and the beds were out of this world! Where can I get one of those pillows? My daughter will have to kick it up a notch if she expects us to stay at her place the next time we are in town! Lol!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Karen B,

Thank you so much for you kind words about your recent stay! I'm so glad you were able to enjoy the Armouries hospitality here in the city of London. Our Delta Sanctuary beds and Northern Feather pillows ensure its always a peaceful and relaxing stay so I'm glad you've discovered them and can spread the word :)

We hope you continue to use us as your home away from home in London - and if your family wanted to join you - we offer the BEST Sunday Brunch in the city. Our Chef's prepare many special custom dishes and the Pasta bar is always a favorite. Thank you again for taking time to share your experience, and we hope you enjoy the beginning of Spring.

Warm Regards,
Tyler R
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Wow the delta lobby posh, the staff friendly, however the rooms need to be upgraded
Furniture and beds seem new room could use bathroom upgrade for sure
Stayed on a floor was told would be quiet due a recent procedure I had done on hospital and not ready to go home yet it faced the atrium ballroom all I heard was happy hour all the time and near an elevator ... I requested to change rooms they were very accommodating they switched me to executive floor ...much quieter for rest furniture the same room same decor
I did notice no bathroom fAns and rooms were over heated when asked about air or to cool down was told air is off on winter sorry so basically grin and bear
Would I stay here again?
Probably but will wait for upgrades so I cAn enjoy it more as I said purpose of stay was. Quiet comfy bed

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachhouse4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Beachhouse4567,

Thank you so much for your recent review of our historic downtown hotel. We hope to undergo renovations and updates in the very near future so we can offer the most comfortable and welcoming guest spaces in the City of London. Delta's new modeRooms are already in place in several other Delta properties and offer the most modern accommodations with travelers in mind. We hope to have them in London soon! I'll ensure your feedback is considered by our Operations team right away so the room issues can be addressed. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again when you visit the Forest City.

Warm Regards,
Tyler R
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I spent my first and only night at the Delta Armouries in London with my autistic son to celebrate his 25th birthday. The staff were very supportive and helpful, the hotel was very clean, the room was great with nice comfortable beds and pillows. It was a very busy weekend in London, but there was always someone to help me when and if I needed it. Really enjoyed the pool and the hot tub as well. This hotel is a great landmark, easy to find and I will be back next time I go to London. Only less than perfect is the non-valet parking, 99 out of 100 for me!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for sharing the great news about your stay with us! We are so happy to hear you and your son had a good time and had all the help you needed. We hope to welcome you back again to the Delta London Armouries in the heart of downtown London in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
497 reviews
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
353 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in London
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £98 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing