We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have stayed at the Delta several times for business over the years and had an opportunity to stay there again this past week. The hotel is still clean and well-maintained and the staff were all friendly and welcoming. The overall ambiance is "turn of the century", but with some modern touches. My only criticism is with the health facility, which is small and relatively spartan, but it met my needs. I would definitely stay again if or when I'm back in London.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRem_from_wpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear BRem_from_wpg,
Thank you for the review! We really appreciate the feedback as it allows us to know where improvement is needed, or who we can congratulate on a job well done. I am happy to read that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Delta London Armouries Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    248
    96
    29
    21
See reviews for
217
197
54
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Furniture and fixtures in the room i stayed in was very outdated and badly needs renovating! I felt like i was staying at a motel. Property location is very good and walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the VIA rail station. Staff are friendly and it is generally a clean hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zaki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear IbnButatta,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We appreciate the comments as it allows us to know where improvement is needed. I am sorry that you weren't in one of our newly renovated guest rooms. We are continously renovating and looking for ways to improve. We will be sure to have you stay in one of our updated rooms on your next stay. I am glad to read that you found our downtown location helpful. We are lucky to have so many great restaurants and shops in the area.
Thank you again for the feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Armouries.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Delta London Armouries Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff are very friendly & helpful,room was very nice & clean. The Sunday brunch was awesome,food choices would please anyone and the service was excellent. We would also recommend going just for the brunch for a nice Sunday outing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Paul M.
Thank you for the review and comments. I am happy to read that your stay was comfortable, and that you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch. The food selection is really amazing - almost best to look it all over then focus in on your favorites! Thanks again for the review! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Armouries.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Delta London Armouries Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were recently in London for a sports tournament and our team stayed at this hotel. The building is very unique - outside is a castle. It is beautiful inside and out. The staff upon check-in was very helpful, friendly and welcoming. The pool area is done very beautifully and there is a free indoor mini-putt beside the pool. Although we didn't eat at the restaurant, others from our team did, and thought it was very good. The room we were in was a great size as was the bathroom! Comfortable beds, and lots of space to avoid feeling cramped. The location couldn't be better- right downtown with lots of restaurants (both fast-food and sit down) very nearby. We only had one small issue, which was taken care of immediately in a very professional manner. I was very satisfied with my stay, and would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: They have valet parking, but it is cheaper to choose the lot behind the hotel - complete in and out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottawaresident12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Ottawaresident12,

We're so happy to hear that you were well looked after during you recent trip and that you enjoyed your Sports trip to London. Summer sports season is here and we are conveniently located in the middle of London and close to many parks, arenas and sports fields. I'm glad you enjoyed your guestroom that was your homebase for the weekend and hopefully we'll have a chance to welcome you back for another tournament soon.
All the best,
Tyler R
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have been staying here many years. The hotel is well located, walkable to most downtown destinations. The staff is friendly and courteous, always ready to help. The room and King size bed were terrific! The hotel always remembers my preferences as a Delta Privilege member and returning guest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Jules P,

Thank you for sharing your experiences for other travelers and thank you for continuing to make the Armouries your home-away-from home! We love adding new members to the Armouries family and customizing their stay as much as we possibly can! Hopefully you get a chance to enjoy the beautiful Summer weather that has arrived and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warmest Regards,
Tyler R
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Saturday was Mom's night out for my friend and I, an experience we don't get very often.Our Stay at the Delta made this weekend go from good to amazing.

We were treated with kindness and a smile from the moment we walked in. Our room was cozy and clean, I even had a woman knock and make sure our room was cleaned to our liking. I have stayed at many hotels and never had someone be sure I was happy with my room while I was in it.

A trip down to the hot tub and pool was just what I needed before a night on the town. The pool was clean and well maintained as was the hot tub.

After a night out the beds were so comfortable I fell right to sleep. Waking the next morning feeling refreshed and looking forward to brunch downstairs.

Brunch is never a disappointment, I have gone to this brunch many of times and it's always delicous. Although it was a Mom's weekend I couldn't help but think how much my son loves the little children's candy bar and chocoalte fountain...yes they have those! It's fantastic. They also have your regular brunch items and to top of a delicous meal the amazing deep fried cheesecake. I recommend, if you stay at the Delta stay for the brunch as well.

All and all a great weekend, thanks Delta for relaxing this worn out Mommy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikDav13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear NikDav13,

Thank you so much for taking time to share the details of your much deserved Mommy Getaway! I'm glad you chose the Armouries for your getaway and that you were able to indulge in our famous Sunday Brunch! Hopefully your next getaway is not too far down the road and we'll get a chance to welcome you back again before the Summer is over.
Warmest Regards,
Tyler R
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was my very first stay at the Delta London Armouries and I have to say that I was extremely impressed. I felt like I was on a vacation! The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff was friendly and very accommodating and the pool and hot tub were definitely a bonus to have right in the hotel. I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Heather D,

Thank you so much for choosing the Delta London on your recent visit! We appreciate your kind words and hope that you will have the chance to visit us again this Summer. The best festivals and events are just outside our doorstep in Downtown London, so hopefully you'll have a chance to return. Take care and enjoy the warm weather!

Tyler R
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#5 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing