We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very courteous & professional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very courteous & professional. Staff was very friendly. We were checked in quickly. They brought up little gifts for the kids who were thrilled. The room was very clean and comfortable. We used the valet service for the first time and it was great ! They were fast and always so friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margarita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Margarita C,

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words with us! I'm glad to hear the whole family enjoyed their stay, and that our Front Desk team and Valet team showed you our "Armouries Hospitality". We hope that you get a chance to come back and see us again soon before the Summer months are over. Thank you again for staying with us and enjoy your weekend

Warm Regards,
Tyler R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (981)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed one night for a wedding; arrived and were checked in very quickly (we were in a rush to get ot the ceremony!) The room was lovely, very clean, comfortable bed, lovely pillows, and though smaller than we usually occupy, we both had a great night's sleep! The buffet breakfast the next morning was great, again with great service regarding all the bits (toast, tea, coffee, etc) All staff were courteous, friendly, smiling and the valet parking is absolutely worth the extra cost. Will stay there again. Tara M.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review Tara M. We really appreciate you sharing your experience with potential future guests. I am happy to read that your stay was comfortable and you found the service to be top notch. We look forward to welcoming you back!!
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Asst Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Delta London Armouries has been a favourite destination for me for over 20 years. They continue to all the right things a top-quality hotel should do to retain loyalty and inspire people like me who travel 100+ days of the year to even write a review - which I am happy to do based on my last stay in particular. The valet and concierge team is comparable to any staff in the business - their commitment to service excellence is evident from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart - what an impression and backed up by their actions!

Room Tip: Delta Privilege is worth signing up for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ugotjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear ugotjack,
Thank you so much for the glowing review! I am so happy to read you have enjoyed the Delta Armouries for many years; We appreciate your loyalty. It is wonderful to read your comments about the staff and their services - I will be sure to pass your comments along to the team.
Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience and advice. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Armouries.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Asst Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel. Easily a 5 for me!

I stayed for a couple nights for a conference. It was fantastic. Clean! Roomy! Huge comfortable bed! The best pillows!

I didn't try the pool but it looked excellent.

I highly recommend it if you're staying in London.

Sleep tight and snore like no one can hear you!!!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Leo B,
Thank you very much for the great review! We really appreciate the feedback, and are thankful for you sharing your experience with future guests. I am glad to read that your stay was enjoyable and the bed comfy! You will have to try the pool next time; it's great.
Thanks again! We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Asst Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at the Delta London Armouries Hotel for one night to attend a friend's wedding. We had a great online deal which was a bonus! The room was clean & modern, quite fabulous on the 16th floor. Great view of the city! Highly recommend this hotel, we truly enjoyed it! You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a room on an upper level, away from elevators & the noisy ice maker machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Diana S,
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with a glowing review. I am happy to read that your stay was enjoyable and you found the room to be comfortable. I too like the higher floor rooms as the city view is great.
Thanks again for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Asst Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We arrived early Saturday and were checked in immediately. (1030 am) They offered us an upgrade to the 18 th floor which was wonderful. The lounge on the 20 th floor offered free drinks and apptizers between 430-730 pm. This was a definite plus! The room was nice and we had a great time. (was close to sunfest)

Room Tip: The top 3 floors are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Nicole D,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that you'll stay with us again when your travel plans bring you to London. Our Signature Club rooms are a top pick among all travelers and they offer the best views of the Forest City. Hopefully you enjoy the rest of your Summer and we can welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,
Tyler R
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

All aspects of my stay were excellent - including modern,spacious room and washroom, friendly service, and especially an amazingly good price. The views from the glass elevators were very enjoyable, returning to the city after many years.

Room Tip: West views on higher floors look towards the city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 158REM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear 158REM,

Glad to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you enjoyed the views from our glass encased elevators. They offer the best views of London from top to bottom! Thank you for sharing your experience for other travelers to see....and we hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Tyler R
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
343 reviews
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £103 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing