We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressive but would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not impressive but would stay here again”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I had a good experience, nothing remarkable, but nothing poor either. The outside of the hotel is the best part. The inside resembles the courtyard of a hastily completed and poorly done courtyard of motels. The rooms were large, but with cheap and out of date interiors. The inside of the room was similar to what I have experienced in most airport hotels. Ultimately, an average hotel with service that is acceptable. If this was in larger city with more hotel choices, it likely would tank, but with it's surroundings, it is quite fine and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alysha M, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Joshw4288,
Thank you for the review and comments; we really appreciate the feedback. I am happy to read that you found our downtown location to be convenient, and that you enjoy the history and exterior of the old Armoury building. It's wonderful that the building was used as a hotel so the history of the building can live on. I am sorry to read that your accommodations weren't up to our Delta standard. We are in the planning stages of a major room renovation and am confident you will love the new product.
Thanks again for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Armouries.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    254
    97
    30
    21
See reviews for
230
202
55
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family has been frequenting this hotel annually for the past 10 years and it has never disappointed us. Wonderful staff, fantastic service, clean rooms and great amenities. Not to mention prime location. We will continue coming here as a quick family getaway.

Room Tip: We like to stay on the second floor with a patio directly to the pool area. Nice area to unwind whil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alysha M, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Marnie S,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for us! We really appreciate the feedback and your loyalty to our hotel year after year. I am happy to read that you enjoy your visits to the Delta Armouries and you find the pool view rooms most comfortable for your family visits. Thanks again for the review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here on my 50th birthday and it was wonderful! We are Delta Privilege members and had a great experience. The room included a separate room for "special" guests and we had a few appetizers and (alcoholic) drinks (included in the price of the room) after our arrival. We also had a continental breakfast in the same area the next morning. The pool area is great except for the fact that the hot tub was too hot to use.......thinking it had to be 110 degrees....but while we were using the pool a maintenance person came in to investigate/fix it. The hotel is right downtown so was great to be able to walk to a nearby park and also to the restaurant later that evening.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alysha M, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Sheryl401,
Thank you so much for the glowing review! We really appreciate your feedback. I too think the Signature Club rooms are the best - can't beat that lounge access! I am very happy to read that your birthday stay was enjoyable and that you found our downtown location to be convenient.
Thanks again for the review and comments. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I received a gift certificate for this place for Christmas and finally got to getaway and use it.
everything from our arrival to our departure was excellent.
we took advantage of valet parking for $20.00 and it was well worth it. our room was a nice size and very clean. we had called down for more towels and they were at our door in less than 10 mins lol.
we used the pool and hot tub and really enjoyed the scenery and atmosphere.
on the sunday morning we had breakfast there and the eggs benedict were excellent!
our waitress (with a English accent) was very friendly and superb!

when we visit London again we will be looking at staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qmi2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alysha M, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear qmi2008,
Thank you so much for the great review! I am happy to read that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. Eggs benedict would have been my choice too - such great food here. I am very glad to read of the service you received as we take great pride in how we look after our guests.
Thank you again for the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Armouries.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is one great hotel. A group of us stayed two nights for this year's Rock the Park festival. We were well looked after, rooms are super large and very clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a great spot in downtown London, very short walk to shops and restaurants. I look forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alysha M, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Michael A.
Thank you for the great review! Your comments are very much appreciated and I have shared them with the rest of the staff here at the hotel. I am happy to read that your stay was comfortable and that our downtown location was convenient for the festival you attended. We look forward to welcoming you back next year too. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We keep going back, as every time is a pleasure. Spotlessly clean, beautiful and unique character, wonderful, courteous and professional staff. Would highly recommend the Signature Club rooms. Pool and hot tub are fabulous, as well as the comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alysha M, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Kimberly K,
Thank you for the glowing review! Your comments and feedback are very much appreciated. I too think the Signature Club rooms are the best - can't beat the evening offerings and quick breakfast too. I am happy to read that you had a comfortable stay. We sure look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Over all when we first arrived at the hotel was breathtakingly beautiful. Our room was very nice and clean. The hotel has a rich history and is right in the city center. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alysha M, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Shanna L,
Thank you for the fantastic review! I am very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay, and enjoyed the rich history of the old building. I really enjoy looking at those historic photos on the 2nd floor to get a glimps into the past and what it would have been like as a functioing Armoury. Thank you again for the feedback and review. Your comments are appreciated and I have shared them with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Armouries.
Sincerely,
Alysha M
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#5 of 41 in London
445 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing