We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed this stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Enjoyed this stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here in the past but the last time I stayed, there was a snafu with the paid parking and MONTHS later I got a collection notice for a parking "fine".
The hotel sorted it out for me and promised me free parking the next time I stayed.

I mentioned the free parking promise this stay and they honoured it. Not only that, due to an expensive ramp system in the back of my truck, they comp'd valet parking. Outstanding.

This stay was well worth giving this hotel another chance. Thanks for being so thorough.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank cdnviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alysha M, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear cdnviking,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your recent stay. I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay, and that the parking ticket situation was looked after and we redeemed ourselves for that issue. We really appreciate you giving us another chance, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    260
    100
    31
    21
See reviews for
236
207
55
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This place is convenient to downtown London. But a lot of things were walking distant. VERY friendly front desk and concierge. We stayed at the armory and it got a little scary at night. But the rooms are nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: The armory are on the second floor. If you like those things, you should ask for those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lman825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alysha M, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Iman825,
Thank you very much for the glowing review! I am so happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay, and you found the staff to be friendly and attentive. We strive to provide a welcoming atmosphere and it makes me proud to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back! Thanks again for the review.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is always a favorite stay. With many hotels in the general London area why stay here? It is a very clean and well managed hotel which pampers it guests in every way. It has an excellent restaurant and a spectacular Sunday brunch.

For a little extra you can stay on the top two floors where children and not allowed and you also have access to a room that is always open with your room key and is stock with fruit and beverages. From 5pm to 7pm, there are also complementary wines and beverages and well prepared snacks and plates from the hotel's kitchen.

Room Tip: I recommend the extra for rooms on the top two floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller63054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alysha M, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Traveller63054,
Thank you very much for the glowing review and comments! We appreciate the feedback and are happy to read that you had another enjoyable stay with us. I too love the Signature Club rooms - you can't beat that lounge access! Thanks again for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Armouries.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Good location but the rooms could use a little updating - particularly the bathrooms. Toilet is oddly positioned so that the door could hit your knees. Comfortable bed but the pillows less than stellar.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Karinie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alysha M, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Karinie,
Thank you for the review and feedback; it is much appreciated. I am happy to read that you found our downtown location convenient. I would however, like to apologize that your room was not as comfortable as it could have been. We are continuously looking for ways to improve the hotel and are currently working on a large room renovation plan. I am confident that you will love our new product, including better placement of the toilet.
Thanks again for the review Karinie. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Armouries.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is my 5th stay at this property over the years. There has never been a bad experience at this hotel. The ambiance is amazing, the look of the hotel is great, rooms and beds very comfortable. Walking distance to restaurants, banks, bars and even shopping Pool very nice, hot tub nice and sauna and exercise room very nice. We were there for 3 nights over the August long weekend and on the second day at around 2 pm, we had a call from the front desk asking us if maintenance could come in the room because our room had a main breaker panel in it. We said yes, maintenance was up in minutes, in and out within 1 minute. We went out for dinner and when we returned we found a voucher for 2 free breakfasts for the "inconvenience". That's what makes a person a repeat customer and seperates good from GREAT customer service. Thanks Delta!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PierreS308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alysha M, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Pierre S,
Thank you for the glowing review! I am so glad to read of your enjoyable visits here to the Delta Armouries. I am happy that you find our downtown location to be convenient and the service at the hotel top notch. We pride ourselves on our service so it makes me very happy to read your review. Thanks again for the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was our second stay at the Armouries in two years and this time we stayed for two weekends with some travelling in between. As with our first visit, everything was wonderful, the beds are comfortable, the rooms spotless and every staff member we came in contact with was warm and welcoming. They really do make you feel at home and we did not see one single staff member who looked like they didn't want to be there. We had a Signature Club room so we had access to the lounge and it was a very nice start to our day and evening. Also, the Sunday brunch is advertised as London's Best Brunch and I have no doubt that is true. It was absolutely fantastic and a very impressive offering of something for everyone at a very reasonable price for the food being presented. We will be very happy to stay here again the next time we are in London and we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hailey_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alysha M, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Hailey_7,
Many thanks for the glowing review and comments! I am so happy to read of your enjoyable stay with us here at the Delta Armouries. I too find the Signature Club rooms amazing - my personal favorite for sure. Thank you as well for the comments about the Sunday Brunch; I am glad to read you were impressed! I am glad that you could tell the employees enjoy their jobs here. It's a very positive place with great energy.
Thanks again for the review! Please come back soon.
Sincerley,
Alysha M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I had a good experience, nothing remarkable, but nothing poor either. The outside of the hotel is the best part. The inside resembles the courtyard of a hastily completed and poorly done courtyard of motels. The rooms were large, but with cheap and out of date interiors. The inside of the room was similar to what I have experienced in most airport hotels. Ultimately, an average hotel with service that is acceptable. If this was in larger city with more hotel choices, it likely would tank, but with it's surroundings, it is quite fine and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alysha M, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Joshw4288,
Thank you for the review and comments; we really appreciate the feedback. I am happy to read that you found our downtown location to be convenient, and that you enjoy the history and exterior of the old Armoury building. It's wonderful that the building was used as a hotel so the history of the building can live on. I am sorry to read that your accommodations weren't up to our Delta standard. We are in the planning stages of a major room renovation and am confident you will love the new product.
Thanks again for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Armouries.
Sincerely,
Alysha M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#5 of 41 in London
452 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing