We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I recently stayed for a night with some friends, and had a wonderful time! The staff were excellent, and the rooms very clean. We had a room overlooking the parking desk, and it was so nice and quiet. There were other guests on the floor, and while we could hear them when they were in the halls, you would never know there was someone beside us. It was that quiet. Our room had a fridge which was a nice touch (not all hotels have them), and the breakfast in the morning was great. The only downsides was that our heat decided it didn`t want to work, but the night manager came up right away, and it started back up. The other downside was how early the breakfast stopped being served. We would have like to sleep in a bit and eaten later vs being up and downstairs by 9am to eat.

I would definitely stay at this property again, and I recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catgirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Catgirl21,
Thank you for writing such a Wonderful reveiw about your stay with us.
I am sorry it looks as though it took a very long time to respond but your review just showed up with the date of March 1, 2013 in my inbox.
I am glad that you enjoyed everything in the hotel and any issues were attended too. I will definitely talk to the Manager in charge of Breakfast to see if it is worthwile to have it stay open later, mayebthis is an ongoing issue with guests that I have not heard about.
Thank you again for taking the time to fill out this review and we ook forward to having you stay with us again.

Sara Donkervoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2012

Expect the typical Holiday Inn standard with all basic toiletries available. The staff was friendly in handling my check-in process, the room is small yet clean, the price is reasonable with complimentary breakfast, and the location wise is quite good.

Nevertheless, I stayed in a room facing towards Dundas Street and having uncomfortable nights with them as it was too noisy with the traffic noise. I have no other issue with this hotel except the room. Suggest avoiding a room near to the main road and everything else would be fine.

Room Tip: Avoiding rooms near to the main road
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kelvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Kelvin M,
Thank you for taking the time to write up a review about your recent stay with us.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and if we get the pleasure of being your accommodations while in London again please do not hesitate to request a room facing the parking lot so that the noise from the street does not keep you awake again.

Have a fantastic Holiday Season and we hope to see you again soon.

Sara Donkervoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and had a great location. Secure parking provided, although it is a tight squeeze in the underground lot. The room was very clean and the complimentary breakfast was mostly of good quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

H K,
Thank you for taking the time to write a such a nice review about our hotel.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again if your travels bring you back to London, Ontario.

Sara Donkervoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

After a couple of stutters with the reservation, the duty staff checked me in quickly and professionally. Plenty of on site, secure parking, though you'd have a tight squeeze with a larger vehicle in their underground lot. Nicely enough appointed room - king bed, tv, decent fridge and micro, and standard coffee/tea service. Bath was bright, clean and offered the basic toiletries, with additional available via the front desk. Room was beside the elevator, so a bit of noise but not overly off-putting. Did consider unplugging the fridge as it cycled on/off all night. Otherwise quiet, on the rear of the building (though there was that trash pick up at 6 AM...). Bed was comfy, with adequate choice of pillows. Free continental breakfast was adequate: self-serve coffee, tea, juice(or what passed for juice- more like fruit beverage), cereals, and a steam line with sausage, well heated cheese omelette and biscuits. Yogurt and some fruit available. So-so but gets you on the road, free Globe and Mail in hand.
Nothing else in the area to attract you there other than proximity to downtown, and relatively comparable prices compared to the two other relatively morenupscale hotels in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripperGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

TripperGal,
Thanks you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review about your experience with us.
It is always nice to read good things written up about the hotel and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to being your choice for accommodations should you need to return to London, ON.
Thank you again

Sara Donkervoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four nights while in London for a training course. The room wasn't overly large but it was comfortable none-the-less. The staff were very friendly. The complimentary breakfast varied each day and had several different choices. I was quite content with this hotel. Several people on our course talked us into moving across the street to a "nicer" hotel but in my opinion it wasn't nicer. I was content at the Holiday Inn Express and if I return to London this is where I'd stay.

Room Tip: This hotel is near an ambulance base. Don't stay in the rooms overlooking Dundas Street as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jflvly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

jflvly,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review about your stay with us on TripAdvisor.
It is always nice to hear guests speak so positively about the hotel, our staff and the time they spent here.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to being your choice of accommodations in London for any future visits you may have.
Thank you

Sara Donkervoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I stayed here on a business trip last night and it is exactly what you might expect from a Holiday Inn - the rooms are clean and comfortable, equipped with a fridge and microwave. Pricing is good and the location is one block from the London Comvention Centre (where I had attended a conference). You will find a few bars up the street, but the area is lacking fast food restaurants (not even a Tim Hortons) if you just want a quick bite. There is a subway inside the MACs about 2 blocks away. The outside parking is cramped but the real surprise here was the breakfast - eggs, ham - better than the usual stale muffins and bagels found at many similarly priced hotels. If you want a reasonably priced hotel that delivers all the basics for a quick business stay in downtown London, this hotel will meet your needs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Bob G,
Thank you for taking the time to write up a TripAdvisor review about the hotel and such a nice one at that.
It is always nice to hear good things about the hotel and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am sorry that you found a lack of Fast Food Restaurants and I would like you to know that there are actually a few in our area including a McDonalds, Tim Hortons, 3 Subways, Arby's & a Starbucks. Most of these places are located inside of Citi Plaza or up closer to Richmond Street and if you do not know exactly where they are they can be a bit hard to locate.
If we get the pleasure of you staying with us again and you are in the mood for any of these please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk and they will be able to direct you to any of these places.
Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Sara Donkervoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Nothing exciting here, just a good clean hotel with mediocre beds (although they were triple sheeted which is always a nice bonus). Decent pricing and the sfaff were helpful when engaged. The price was right for the offering and we would go back again. It did have a nice fridge and microwave so you can store some food there if staying for a couple of days. The place was busy and crowded and there is some noise intrusion into the rooms. Try to get a room on the backside as the street side can also be noisy with traffic and emergency vehicles. Breakfast was also better than average with fresh cooked scrambled eggs, ham, bacon and lots of cereals, breads, fruit and juices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back away from the main road to minimise traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONYfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

TONYfromTO,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor Review about the hotel.
It is always nice to hear kind words about the hotel and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to you staying here again if in the London area.
Thanks again.

Sara Donkervoort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Address: 374 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £73 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your pleasure, our excellent London accommodations offer you free high-speed wireless Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast. Our hotel amenities also include a fitness centre & a business centre. We hope you will explore our exceptional London hotel deals and rates as you start planning your trip to London, Ontario today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites London Downtown
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing