We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Had a brief 3 night stay. Great central location and staff were good too. The Friday night (last of 3) had the hockey teams arrive. When at 5:30pm I called to complain of whole teams running down the hallway they said someone was already on their way up as they saw it on the security camera. Only reason I complained at that time of day is because my daughter was not feeling well and trying to have a nap. Beds were super comfy. Complimentary breakfast had great variety.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Cynthia P,
Thank you for the great review.
Sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and the front desk were able to put an end to an issue before it became a problem.
I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary Express Start Breakfast, the buttermilk pancakes are my personal favourite.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed one night and parts of two days. Hotel was centrally located and close to many amenities. Check in was efficient, rate was reasonable, parking was extra with above and below ground. Double room with two queen size beds was adequate but quite small by normal standards. Include fridge and microwave. We were on the 7th floor facing the main street. Elevators were slow. Hotel appeared to be tired but was clean. Breakfast, included, was very good with wide variety and help yourself portions. Staff was congenial and allowed a little later than usual checkout.

Room Tip: Did not have opportunity to sample rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Larry B,
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us.
Sounds like overall you enjoyed your time at the hotel and I am glad you had a chance to stop by the breakfast bar to take advantage of the complimentary Express Start Breakfast.
We are currently working on updating the appearance of the hotel so hopefully next time you are with us it will look a little more up to date.
Thank you again for the review.
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed one night. Everything went very well. The staff were awesome, i think it was Josh who set us up with a great room and advice on places to eat, drink, and watch a game nearby.

Parking above and below ground is included. We thought the free breakfast was very good, scrambled eggs, bacon, yogurt with other typical breakfast items. The eating area was kept clean as well.

The experience of staying here felt good to be an IHG member.

Checking out was efficient. Again very helpful in the morning, I think it was Sarah.

Thank you for a great stay. Will return.

Room Tip: The suites are very good, include all you need.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longroadtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

longroadtogo,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
It is always nice to read a review like this and I will definitely be passing this great message to them and commending them on doing a great job.
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express London for your stay and we do hope to see you again in the future.
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is really just what you want for a stay in London. Centrally located in the downtown area, it makes for easy access to anything you want to do in London. It’s within walking distance to Victoria Park, great restaurants, etc. The staff was so friendly and very helpful with any need or question we had about our London stay. The breakfast was fresh and hot. Wi-Fi access is free with their code. Room was comfortable with a nice ninth floor view overlooking the town below. We stayed in a King suite with king bed that was very comfortable, pillow selections were nice. In the second room there was a pull out sofa bed with a mattress typical of sofa beds (bar in the middle!), but both rooms were comfortable with large TVs, and there was a single serve coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator that made for a nice little home away from home. No closet, just an armoire, so that was a bit cramped. Overall this is a clean, comfortable hotel with a great staff for a fair price, just what you’d expect from a HIE. We’ll be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ninth floor has a pretty view of the city below
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Osprey7,
Thank you for the wonderful review, sounds like you took advantage of everything our hotel had to offer.
Being centrally located in the downtown area definitely has its advantages, as it gives all our guests a wider selection of places to eat and things to do since many are located within walking distance.
The pillows, TV’s and single serve coffee makers are new changes we have just introduced in 2013 to try and make our guests' stay more enjoyable, and we are happy to hear that we are succeeding.
Thank you for choosing us for your accommodation while in London and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Loved the cleanliness and handy to good eats. VERY informative front staff! Good stay! Was close enough to walk to nice dinner and not have to drive again for the day.
Handy to any shopping (drive) and close enough to convention centers etc. Great room layout albeit, cozy.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Aurorajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Aurorajo,
What a lovely review to read just before going home at the end of the day, Thank you. It definitely is going to make me leave with a smile.
I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and found the central location to be of value and convenience for you. We re very fortunate to have staff that have been with us for a while so they know the local area very well.
Next time you are in London I hope we will get the chance to accommodate you again

Sara Donkervoort
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I booked this hotel as a group booking, stayed here for one night and everything was very good!! Room was a little small but comfortable.

Our group came in a little late, someone made noise in the hallway and a hotel guest must have called and complained to security, because they were up in a flash to shut down our gathering in a suite. The hotel could have been a little lenient, but they did suggest we go down to the lobby and finish off our partying.

Overall great experience, did not try the breakfast but liked the fact that pasrking was included in our hotel cost. The front desk staff were very good. THANK YOU Julie for all your help doing this group booking!!

Room Tip: If its going to snow park in the covered parking!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob_dufour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

rob_dufour,
Thank you for taking the time to write up a review about your recent stay at our hotel and I will definitely pass on your wonderful message to Julie.
We are happy to hear that you found the rooms comfortable and to your liking. We do hope you understand that we try and offer a secure and comfortable environment for all our guests to ensure they are able to get a good night's rest. Therefore, we are glad that our security officer was able to show an alternate area where you could enjoy the rest of your night socializing.
Hopefully next time you stay with us you will have a chance to enjoy the many breakfast items we have on our breakfast bar; might I suggest the Buttermilk Pancakes, they are delicious.

Hope to see you again,
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a nice limited service hotel. Breakfast is enough to get you going, rooms are clean and packed with plenty of furniture for the size of the rooms. Bathrooms are a bit small also but clean. Parking has a low height requirement of 6 ft 2 in. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djdahlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

djdahlen,
Thank you for the nice words. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and your overall stay with us at the hotel.
In regards to the parking restriction, we have this in place only for our underground covered parking but we also have two uncovered above ground parking lots that can definitely accommodate larger vehicles. During your next stay with us, if you have any questions in regards to parking, our front office staff will be more than happy to assist you.
Thank you again for writing a review and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Address: 374 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £72 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your pleasure, our excellent London accommodations offer you free high-speed wireless Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast. Our hotel amenities also include a fitness centre & a business centre. We hope you will explore our exceptional London hotel deals and rates as you start planning your trip to London, Ontario today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites London Downtown
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing