We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worked for the weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Worked for the weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had several rooms with family for a sports tournament in the city. Clean, comfortable and central... Certainly did the job for the weekend... and the included continental breakfast did the job with the teenage contingent :)

Only issue with one member of the party was the rate was different on different nights.... the first night (Thursday) was prominently displayed, but the higher rate weekend rate was not obvious. Made for a few questions on checkout, but overall did not distract too much from the great experience.

Certainly recommend this hotel for a couple of nights in central London!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMan314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
TravelinMan314,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel for others to read.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and all members of your party were equally as happy. In regards to rates, they change on a regular basis but they are verified during check-in.
If you have any further questions specifically, I would be happy to answer them.
Thank you again for staying with us and next time you are in London we hope to welcome you back.
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    116
    62
    11
    16
See reviews for
58
70
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here during a business trip and were satisfied with the quality of service. I would stay here again if needed -the place is nice, quiet and clean at a reasonable price.
The breakfast is standard without being anything special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicovico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
vicovico,
Thank you for choosing our property and for taking the time to write a review.
We are happy to hear we were able to meet your service expectations and hope you had an opportunity to try our seasonal fruit options.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in London Ontario.
Thanks again,
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here with friends after a concert and we were impressed by the quality of service and sleep that we all had. I would stay here again as we had NO issues and liked the value that we got for our dollar.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Samuel B,
Thank you for such a nice review.
Hope the concert was a good as your stay with us.
Looking forward to having you stay again next time you are in London Ontario
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay here, it was relaxing and very nice, besides my neighbours who were part of a sports team & were very loud. The breakfast was delicious with many great options. Enjoyed the Gym facility! I will definitely be staying here when I'm in London or will start considering the Holiday Inn as one of my #1 options when staying in a hotel!

Room Tip: Ensure that it's not booked beside a block of reserved rooms...especially when it's a sports...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Christine C,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your recent stay.
It is nice to know that you had a chance to experience the hotel while you were here, from the selection at breakfast to the fitness centre.
Next time you are with us please do not hesitate to call down to the front desk should there be noisy neighbours. We will have someone come up right away to take care of the issue.
We are excited that you have made us your home away from home and in and will now choose Holiday Inn as your “Go To” brand while traveling.
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed one night (July 6th, 2014) for a concert at Budweiser Gardens. The hotel is a 15 min walk down Dundas Street to the venue, with parking on-site.

I often stay at HIE while traveling on business in the US so I'm quite familiar with what you get. For a place to lay your head and fill your belly the next morning it is just right.

Check-in was very pleasant and efficient - very friendly staff!

Our room (812) was very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The bar fridge was just the right size and perfect for what we required.

My only complaint would be the air conditioner fan, it was extremely loud in our room. I've stayed in this hotel before and didn't notice the fan, so I'm not sure if this was an isolated incident.

There was more than enough food to choose from at the complimentary continental breakfast. The lady who was working was extremely friendly (can't remember her name but she had an American accent - from Florida we learned later).

Check-out was as efficient as check-in and a quick short walk to the underground parking to retrieve my car.

Pleasant experience and as the title states we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Darren M,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience while staying with us in London, Ontario.
Our central location is always an advantage to our guests with several restaurants and tourist attractions in the vicinity.
We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and we have already notified our maintenance team and they rectified the situation in that room immediately.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and have made us your home away from home while you are in the city. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here for a week after travelling from the UK for my brother's wedding. The staff were always polite and helpful, everywhere was very clean and the cinnamon rolls at breakfast were to die for! The decor was quite dark in our room so looked a little dated but the beds and pillows were lovely and comfortable and it was clean and tidy. We were surprised there was no bar at the hotel as we are used to this in the UK but it wasn't really an issue. We are hoping to come back to Canada and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taffy4220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Taffy4220,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us.
Unfortunately, Holiday Inn Express Hotels in Canada do not usually have a bar in the actual hotel but being centrally located downtown, there are plenty to choose from.
We are glad that you enjoyed what the hotel did have to offer and look forward to your return to Canada and London Ontario, we would love to welcome you back.
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed for one night, in town for convocation. Service in the morning was pleasant, night staff was a little less welcoming. The housekeeping in our room was not up to much, there was hair in the sink and everything in the room was covered in a coat of dust. The fan that was running in the room was quite loud, but we needed it on because otherwise it was unbearably hot. The ironing board cover was ancient and all wrinkly and it was impossible to iron something without getting huge creases in it - took three times as long as it should have to get the job done. We had forgotten a toothbrush and they were nice enough to provide one - but it was the cheapest toothbrush I've ever seen, the plastic was so thin it bent when in your mouth and the bristles reminded me of a toilet brush. I think if you're going to offer something complimentary it shouldn't be the cheapest thing possible - Holiday Inn could probably get a toothbrush company that would be happy to sample this way.
Was pleasantly surprised at the breakfast, very substantial and the coffee was good.

Room Tip: I would check the room next time to make sure it's been cleaned properly before settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraDonkervoort, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Karen B,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel with us.
Without reviews, good and bad, we would never know how to improve.
I apologize for the issues that you had during your stay with us and I assure you I have already spoken with the housekeeping department about this matter.
Thank you for the suggestion about having a toothbrush company, I will send it onto the corporate office to see if they can work with it.
Sara Donkervoort
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown
Address: 374 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your pleasure, our excellent London accommodations offer you free high-speed wireless Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast. Our hotel amenities also include a fitness centre & a business centre. We hope you will explore our exceptional London hotel deals and rates as you start planning your trip to London, Ontario today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites London Downtown
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites London Downtown Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing