We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metro(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
260
163
69
24
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
163
69
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesconvention centergreat hoteldance competitionroom was cleanlondon ontarioupon checkhockey tournamentdowntown coreearly checkdowntown areaenjoyed my staypool and hot tubwould stay here againconvenient locationa great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2006

We stayed here on business in Feb. This hotel must have at some time been the best hotel in London but not anymore. The rooms are VERY tired( but big), worn carpets, bathrooms in need of a refurb. We had kids running roit up and down the corridor and one night 11 people playing poker in the middle of the hallway with proper chips and everything ! It seems that Hilton are just maximising the cash they can get out of this place. That said the staff were very good and so was the London Grill. Overall though I will avoid this hotel if I return here.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank John_n_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2006

Smoothe, polite and effecient reservation and check in but now they have your credit card and don't care. Only two of the four elevators worked, resulting in meeting many new friends in the hall waiting. I wanted to thank the thoughtful people of the Hilton chain who were so concerned about my safety that they installed speed bumps in the hall carpeting which I tripped on while carrying my luggage. The fabulous room with the two double beds, wide screen 24" t.v. broken floor lamp and one small closet went well with the one broken chair. The shower next morning had good water pressure and a good wake up call (which the front desk forgot) for myself and my companion, just a little loud (like a 747). Some soap or shampoo would have been a nice touch by Hilton. No ice machine on our floor but clearly listed in the book as available on our floor. Great artistic work with an iron on the carpets. Please watch your step on the stairs getting your ice so you don't trip on the week old chicken bones.If you request a change of rooms you will get one on your last night's stay. Forget the pool and hot tub beause the maid has to clean them after missing my room. Ignore the full parking sign in the free lot, you find out after paying for parking across the street for four days, there was plenty of free spaces. Please do not embarass the front desk staff by asking for a discount because they are "renovating" but you already knew that when you booked, or did they forget to tell you that as well? Have a great stay...at the Delta

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank BeanCounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2005

We regret our decision to stay here. The problems were numerous: the line to check in took approximately 30 minutes; the manager made us wait approx. 15 minutes to talk to him; the room was in desperate need of renovation, and wasn't terribly clean; many of the staff were rude (with some very notable exceptions however); some of the elevators were out of service, meaning waits up to 45 minutes for our group to get up or down from one of the higher floors; when we tried to walk down we were met with locked fire doors and hallways full of furniture; one night the parking lot said it was full, so we had to get alternate parking (when we got to our room we looked down and the lot was half empty!); the other night the lot full sign was not lit up, but a frustrating trip around the lot showed us that it was in fact full and we had to find alternate parking (keeping in mind that parking costs $10 here); the pools are not as shown in the pictures on the website (one of the three pools is no longer there); the pool was over chlorinated and stained and peeling badly. This list could easily continue. When we told the staff about our concerns, we were met with blank stares or explanations, but no remedies.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank ktowntravllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2005

We stayed at the Hilton after a long flight. The lobby looked very nice and since it was a well known chain we thought it was a good idea-- we were wrong. First, we were given a room that had not been cleaned-- sheets on the floor, urine in the toilet. After we complained, we were upgraded to a so called "deluxe room". The room was a bit bigger but the toliet, although not full of urine, was still dirty.

To top it off, there were children running all over every floor of the place with no parental supervison. I guess that would be because on every floor we saw, the parents were sitting on the floor in the hallways and by the elevators drinking beer and being very loud and drunken!

This hotel is not a typical Hilton and is not recommended. We usually stay at the Delta in London and it is your best bet.

13  Thank Melibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
630
Reviewed 9 May 2004

I stayed in this hotel for a business conference in 2002. The lobby is impressive. Really nice. The room was large and clean. The staff was helpful and they make sure to greet all guests as they enter the hotel with a huge smile. I found that pleasant. It was totally up to the Hilton standards.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews