We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn London Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn London Downtown
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in London
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile


We booked five rooms and stayed for almost a week when my father had surgery at University Hospital. The hotel could not have been more accommodating for our family. The front desk staff, especially the two Ashley's were always very pleasant and honored all of our requests. A great breakfast was offered every morning and a light dinner was offered Monday through Friday evening. The kitchen staff were always very eager to please their guests and even stayed open later one night for us after we came back from a long day at the hospital. Tina went above and beyond to help me with our room bookings, she is a great asset to this hotel. We stayed in a large studio room with a king bed and pull out sofa bed, the room was beautiful, well-maintained and the housekeeping staff was excellent at keeping the room spotless. I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in London for any occasion. Thank you very much to all the staff at the residence Inn for the wonderful service! We will definitely be back!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Blingmama77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Sophya T,

I want to thank you for this amazing review. Our staff is dedicated to serving our guests and we thank you for noticing and sharing with the world on in this site! I will share with our staff your kind comments and we look forward to serving you the next time you are in London!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    101
    24
    14
    10
See reviews for
111
48
20
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have stayed at many hotels in London, Ontario but the Residence Inn London Downtown has become our favourite. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were exceptionally large and clean. The complimentary breakfast had a delicious variety of food items. The location was perfect ... walking distance to restaurants. The parking garage was small but we were always able to find a spot.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bear B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Brian B,

Thank you for this wonderful review! I am glad to hear that we met all of your expectations and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in London!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Marys, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The rooms here are as nice as appartments and very spacious! All the amenities of home including a full kitchen, cutlery, dishes, etc.......and in the downtown core so you can walk everywhere or just a short cab. We have stayed here several times now and will keep going back. During the week supper is included and buffet breakfast everyday included. Very clean and the staff are every plesant. Only complaint is the parking. We have a SUV and it is very tight! A must stay though.......

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Brian D,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. I will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Was spending one night in London (Saturday night between Christmas and New Years) and chose the Residence Inn. They upgraded us to a suite which was awesome! Service at check-in was great. Very friendly and quick. Parking was not included and the underground lot was very tight; I am glad I had a small car! The suite was very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. This type of accommodation would be great for an extended stay as it was like an apartment. Great kitchen and separate living, dining space. Flat screen tvs in both the living room and bedroom. Bathroom is nice with no tub but a nice walk-in shower. Didn't have breakfast at hotel so can't comment on that. The only minor complaint I have was the noise. Sound proofing could be improved, could hear neighbors. Regardless would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annnieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Annnieee,

Thank you for this great review on this site, I will share with our staff your kind comments. In the future when you stay with us, please let our front desk know if your neighbor is noisy. We have a zero tolerance when it comes to our guest's rest and our Manager On Duty would address the complaint in a timely manner. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in London, and hopefully you can take advantage of our hot breakfast buffet in the morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is primarily an extended-stay business hotel but we stayed there over a weekend for a hockey tournament and were delighted with the friendly, helpful staff, clean comfortable suites, and excellent breakfast, all at a very reasonable rate. Our only criticism is the very tight underground parking garage -- forget trying to get a full-size pickup or SUV down there. However there is some above-ground parking too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squashmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Squashmeister,

We try to offer the best value to our guests and I am glad to hear that we met your expectations. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in London!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Staying here for two nights on business and I will return! There is so much attention to detail here: microwave popcorn, dishes and cutlery, and Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner! My colleagues and I wanted to use the gym and the lady at the front desk said "if you need additional equipment, we can provide you with passes to the Y across the street." Now that's service!
Rooms are immaculate and super clean, and decor is just gorgeous! From now on, I'm staying at this hotel when I'm in town!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Helen C,

Thank you for this great review, I am glad that you noticed our attention to details. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I was privileged to stay at the Residence Inn Marriott at Colborne and Dundas Streets in London over a period of 5 weeks in October, 2013 ant the service was the best. The staff was so friendly and thoughtful. They greeted every situation with a smile. They are accommodating, in tandem with London Health Sciences Hospital, out-of-town cancer patients for the duration of their treatments. This means special diets and accommodation for some not so healthy people. The staff took on the special diet requirements as well as quality of food with a can-do attitude and worked with the patients to produce a great menu! The suites were so comfortable that even the sickest patients felt at home. Every one of the staff were friendly, helpful and super accommodating and made my stay so wonderful! They played a major role in ensuring my 25 radiation treatments went so well! Thank you to all!

Room Tip: the suites are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penkel1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Penkel1951,

I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay here at The Residence Inn by Marriott London Downtown during your treatment. I will share with our staff your kind remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn London Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn London Downtown

Property: Residence Inn London Downtown
Address: 383 Colborne Street, London, Ontario N6B 3P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in London
#10 Family Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn London Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn London Downtown Hotel London
London Residence Inn
Residence Inn London Downtown Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing