We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, Amazing experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn London Downtown
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Once again, Amazing experience!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What can I say about this hotel that hasn't been said before (my earlier post had over 3000 hits). This continues to be the only hotel we will stay in when we are in London. My mom and sister asked me to go to London because my mom wanted a little getaway. We stayed here in February when my dad had hear surgery (he is doing very well!) and we LOVED this hotel. I called and spoke with Corey and made arrangements for the same room. When my sister and mother arrived they were upgraded to a two bedroom suite. my mother has COPD and travels in a wheelchair and oxygen. Staying here was very stress free and relaxing for her, all the comforts of home available in a beautiful surrounding. She felt like a queen, with her robe waiting for her on her king sized bed. Thank you Corey for making this experience such a wonderful one! you went above and beyond and we are truly thankful. I recommend this hotel to any traveller visiting London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blingmama77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear SophyaT,

I am glad to hear that your father is doing well. Also let your Mom know that she can be a queen all the time not just at our place. I will let Corey know your kind comments. We look forward to serving you and your family the next time you all are in London for another getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    107
    25
    15
    11
See reviews for
115
53
21
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My friend and I stayed one night for a college reunion. We asked for two beds and were upgraded to a two bedroom suite. We each had our own room with a king bed, plus a large kitchen, living room and fully functional bathroom. It only had a shower not a tub. It was very clean and so spacious. There really isn't a view but from the tenth floor you could the city from a good vantage point. The parking is a bit pricey at $12 per night. If you go on the weekend or in the summer, there is a school kitty corner to the hotel with a large parking lot that had a few cars stay overnight. The breakfast is delicious and there was plenty of food. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEllen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear LEllen12,

I hope that your college reunion was a big success! I want to thank you for this great review and hope that we see you next year. It is a beautiful view of the city on our tenth floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our family stayed here for two nights last weekend. We were taking our 2.5 year old to Ride along with Thomas (as were a few other families staying at the hotel).

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite as grandpa came along. The suite while spacious, is not exactly the 2 bedroom I was expecting. One of the bedrooms did not have a door, and was seperated from the living room by a wall. Not a big deal, but if you have two couples in the same unit, it may be a no no.

The breakfast was basic (scrambled eggs, potatoes and sausage) but convenient. Staff were very pleasant and friendly!

Grandpa has back issues and complained about the soft beds being an issue.


PROS:

-location
-bright decor
-lots of room
-friendly staff

CONS:

-tight parking downstairs - $12 charge
-not exactly a 2 bedroom as advertised
-beds not kind to bad backs

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erristattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Manager at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Good Day Erristattle
Thank you for taking the time to reflect upon your last stay with us.
I trust that your visit to St Thomas via London was a memorable one.
At the Residence Inn we have 5 different room types ranging from 575 sq ft
to 840 sq ft. All of our suites have kitchens, microwaves and dishwashers
to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Your description of your room would fit our extended King Suite with King size
bed in a separate bedroom. As you mentioned the second King size bed is in
an open concept room with a 3/4 wall.
For your next stay I would recommend our largest Suite which has two King Size beds
in separate rooms as well as 2 bathrooms, this is a very popular room and might not have
been available at time of booking.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future

Yours in hospitality

Maurice Plommer
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with 5 adults and 1 toddler in the 2bdrm suite. It was clean and had plenty of space for everyone. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of options. Close walk to Richmond. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaM357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear AndreaM357,

You are absolutely right about our spacious suites, I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our Hot Breakfast Buffet and found it satisfactory! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourways, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

They are not kidding when they say "spread out". Had a huge suite: lounge, kitchen, dining area, office area, bathroom and bedroom - felt like a nice apartment not a hotel suite! Super location, right in downtown London, we could walk into town. Dinner and breakfast included in price, wow. Simple fare, but what a great deal. And the staff are really friendly and nice, I felt right at home. Highly recommend to other business travelers.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacie271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Jacie271,

What an amazing review, you described our value added amenities perfectly and I am glad that you took advantage of them all. We want to thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in London!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was a return visit and a stay in the same room. The one bedroom suite was very spacious and beats staying in a single hotel room for 3 nights.
The staff were friendly and competent, the food was as good as any of the residence hotels that I have stayed at and the sleep was very good with a quiet room and good bed. Everything was clean and in reasonable shape. The complimentary Wi-fi met our needs nicely.
The elevators were slow and jam-packed in the morning. The parking garage is an adventure with a medium-sized vehicle but these were not significant issues for us.
I will return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Jim D,

I am glad to hear that we met all of your expectations during your stay. We had recently upgraded our Complimentary Internet service and it's great that you enjoyed that amenity. I will share with our staff your comments and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location in downtown London, and is one of my favorite places to stay while here. This is the second time I have stayed here and it was still fantastic. I cannot vouch for the food, as we didn't dine here at all - that being said, it's super convenient that a breakfast is included daily, and a light dinner included Monday - Thursday. It just increases the value that you get from this hotel. My rate per night was $124/night, EXTREMELY reasonable.

The room is extremely spacious with more room than one person could ever need. One of the main reasons I stayed here was the full kitchenette provided. When you are trying to eat healthy on the road, this is key - and the kitchen is well enough equipped to give you everything you'd need to manage that. The ice maker in the freezer is a bonus. The decor in the room is decent - it's not over the top but still extremely nice. I found this room to be extremely quiet, with excellent functioning air conditioning. The beds are fantastic. I had an excellent sleep all of the nights I was here. The pillow selection was amazing.

The location of this hotel is perfect - located downtown enough to easily access all attractions that London has to offer (great bars/restaurants, etc.). Super convenient for people who need to attend the University of Western for any events as well as the cab ride is $16 door to door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFO580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear CFO580,

I am glad to hear that we are your favorite hotel when coming to London. Thank you for this great review and you best describing our value added amenities. I also want to let you know that starting this month we have upgraded our internet service and complimentary Starbucks coffee in your suites made in our Keurig Machines. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Hotel Metro
#7 of 41 in London
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
312 reviews
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn London Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn London Downtown

Property: Residence Inn London Downtown
Address: 383 Colborne Street, London, Ontario N6B 3P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in London
#10 Family Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn London Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn London Downtown Hotel London
London Residence Inn
Residence Inn London Downtown Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing