We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, clean and spacious room, with great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn London Downtown
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in London
Sarnia, Ontario
Level Contributor
124 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and spacious room, with great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for one night (thanks to Marriott points) and was immediately impressed with how close it was to downtown and everything we wanted to see and do. The staff were friendly, efficient, and accommodating, while our room was very clean and spacious, with the personal touch of a full candy dish, a bag of microwave popcorn, and Kuerig coffee cups a welcome addition. The underground parking at $12.00 a day was reasonable, making me feel that my classic car was safe and secure. Only surprising thing about this parking was the wicked curve at the bottom, which I cant even imagine how a larger vehicle would turn into the garage without some maneuvering. The bed was comfortable, shower nice and hot, and what a welcome treat to have a full sized fridge. The breakfast was far better than most, well stocked, and looked after by a small team of 4-5 hard working and friendly employees. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSeekerRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear SunSeekerRon,

I am so glad that you enjoyed our Keurig Coffee, popcorn and candy in the suites. We try to make everyone feel at home and it sounds like you had a great time here at our hotel. Thank you for this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    102
    24
    14
    10
See reviews for
112
49
20
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I was in London for business, stayed at this location for one week. The full kitchen at this hotel gave me the chance to cook my meals just like home.
Hotel also serves free breakfast and light dinner Monday to Thursday.
Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taichingc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Taichingc,

Our location downtown is ideal, walking distance to a lot of local merchants and shops. Also ideal during the summer months with our festivals downtown. I am glad that you found value in our offerings with breakfast and dinners during the week. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

As always, Marriott Residence Inn delivers. Beautiful large rooms, good breakfast, and a good meal last night. The check in guy was great. Full of jokes which were appreciated after a long drive on the 401 from Toronto. Kitchen was well equipped and eating in was a nice change. The only minor complaint is the parking lot which has a sharp curve immediately after entering. A bit scary even with a smaller car. Excellent experience overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel19732013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Daniel19732013,

I am glad to hear that we met your expectations and thank you for this review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

What can I say about this hotel that hasn't been said before (my earlier post had over 3000 hits). This continues to be the only hotel we will stay in when we are in London. My mom and sister asked me to go to London because my mom wanted a little getaway. We stayed here in February when my dad had hear surgery (he is doing very well!) and we LOVED this hotel. I called and spoke with Corey and made arrangements for the same room. When my sister and mother arrived they were upgraded to a two bedroom suite. my mother has COPD and travels in a wheelchair and oxygen. Staying here was very stress free and relaxing for her, all the comforts of home available in a beautiful surrounding. She felt like a queen, with her robe waiting for her on her king sized bed. Thank you Corey for making this experience such a wonderful one! you went above and beyond and we are truly thankful. I recommend this hotel to any traveller visiting London.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blingmama77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear SophyaT,

I am glad to hear that your father is doing well. Also let your Mom know that she can be a queen all the time not just at our place. I will let Corey know your kind comments. We look forward to serving you and your family the next time you all are in London for another getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My friend and I stayed one night for a college reunion. We asked for two beds and were upgraded to a two bedroom suite. We each had our own room with a king bed, plus a large kitchen, living room and fully functional bathroom. It only had a shower not a tub. It was very clean and so spacious. There really isn't a view but from the tenth floor you could the city from a good vantage point. The parking is a bit pricey at $12 per night. If you go on the weekend or in the summer, there is a school kitty corner to the hotel with a large parking lot that had a few cars stay overnight. The breakfast is delicious and there was plenty of food. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEllen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear LEllen12,

I hope that your college reunion was a big success! I want to thank you for this great review and hope that we see you next year. It is a beautiful view of the city on our tenth floor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our family stayed here for two nights last weekend. We were taking our 2.5 year old to Ride along with Thomas (as were a few other families staying at the hotel).

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite as grandpa came along. The suite while spacious, is not exactly the 2 bedroom I was expecting. One of the bedrooms did not have a door, and was seperated from the living room by a wall. Not a big deal, but if you have two couples in the same unit, it may be a no no.

The breakfast was basic (scrambled eggs, potatoes and sausage) but convenient. Staff were very pleasant and friendly!

Grandpa has back issues and complained about the soft beds being an issue.


PROS:

-location
-bright decor
-lots of room
-friendly staff

CONS:

-tight parking downstairs - $12 charge
-not exactly a 2 bedroom as advertised
-beds not kind to bad backs

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erristattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Manager at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Good Day Erristattle
Thank you for taking the time to reflect upon your last stay with us.
I trust that your visit to St Thomas via London was a memorable one.
At the Residence Inn we have 5 different room types ranging from 575 sq ft
to 840 sq ft. All of our suites have kitchens, microwaves and dishwashers
to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Your description of your room would fit our extended King Suite with King size
bed in a separate bedroom. As you mentioned the second King size bed is in
an open concept room with a 3/4 wall.
For your next stay I would recommend our largest Suite which has two King Size beds
in separate rooms as well as 2 bathrooms, this is a very popular room and might not have
been available at time of booking.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future

Yours in hospitality

Maurice Plommer
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with 5 adults and 1 toddler in the 2bdrm suite. It was clean and had plenty of space for everyone. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of options. Close walk to Richmond. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaM357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear AndreaM357,

You are absolutely right about our spacious suites, I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our Hot Breakfast Buffet and found it satisfactory! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn London Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn London Downtown

Property: Residence Inn London Downtown
Address: 383 Colborne Street, London, Ontario N6B 3P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in London
#10 Family Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn London Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn London Downtown Hotel London
London Residence Inn
Residence Inn London Downtown Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing