We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went to the Festival.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn London
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in London
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Went to the Festival.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Wow.! Very Outdated with wallpaper off the walls dirty carpets. As soon after I checked in on my way to my room I heard Housekeepers complain about the Hotel etc. Not a good thing to hear. There was still food on the floor going towards the Lobby that had been on the floor for 2 days. Some front desk staff could not care less what they are doing. The cart for the Bags was so bad to push. If I had my Hotel Management Degree I would make sure that all the Staff are Happy and also the Guests. I would make sure that things would run the proper way at the Hotel.
I have over 30 Years of doing Retail and have a lot of other Degrees. I just might go back to school just to get my Hotel Hospitality Management Degree. Give me a few months at that Hotel and you would see big changes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Sir Francis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    131
    105
    57
    51
See reviews for
151
76
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orangeville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The rooms are very outdated. The continental breakfast is served way too late for workers staying at the hotel to use. Air conditioner is very very noisy. I stayed in a room at the back of the hotel. The frequent sound of trucks using this road was too much.

Room Tip: The continental breakfast isn't served until after 7:00 am. This is unacceptable for workers st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Average hotel at best.......only one ice machine for whole hotel........very out dated furniture, the bed was hard as a rock, there was a tube television????....theres more but basically you get what you pay for and this hotel was cheap.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cthw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

No Handicap Room available -- FYI -- I asked for one, but at the same time said "or on the 1st floor". My mistake, as we were accommodated on the first floor but there were no bars in the bathroom.

It wouldn't take much for the Day's Inn to upgrade the looks of this property, which in part looks kind of drab. A few rooms that face the parking lot have torn curtains, and even replacing those would help a lot! It was nice to be able to enter the room from the hallway, or through the sliding glass doors to the parking lot (we were on the side by the Boston Pizza restaurant). Our location really helped with loading and unloading the car.

Smokers were designated outside the sliding glass doors, and there were plastic chairs by each room's door. Sadly, there were no smoker's ashtrays provided or any container for butts, so the sidewalk was rather gross with smoking "litter".

The staff were very friendly, especially the housekeeping staff. There were a lot of children staying at the hotel, so they had their work cut out for them keeping up. I would have like to have seen the glass doors cleaned of fingerprints throughout the day, but that wasn't done.

Having said all that, the bed was comfortable, and each double bed had 4 pillows. The accommodatons included free wi-fi and for the price, everything was acceptable. The Days Inn is directly across from the White Oaks Mall and a large Canadian Tire. Because it's on Wellington Road, there are dozens of restaurants within a short drive.

Don't expect The Ritz, but then, we didn't have to pay that price, either!

Room Tip: Inside rooms by the pool will be noisier, but obviously parents liked them because their kids could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We travelled to London, Ontario for a family visit. We just needed a room for the night because we arrived quite late. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. There was a nice pool, although we didn't use it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slipawaycpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada London
#23 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Econo Lodge
#24 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#17 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London

Property: Days Inn London
Address: 1100 Wellington Road South, London, Ontario N6E 1M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Hotel London
London Days Inn
Days Inn London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing