We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Believe the Positive Reviews”
Review of Ramada London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada London
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in London
Toronto
Level Contributor
228 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
“Can't Believe the Positive Reviews”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for a night while attending a soccer tournament in London. The only positives as I see are friendly staff at the front desk, and a large pool area which is great for the kids, especially if there with a team.

The entire property is tired, old and run down. It seems none of the exterior doors lock, so security is an issue. Beds were soft and tired, carpets dirty, and the room and hallways smell of stale cigarette smoke. Air conditioner was also very loud and constantly made a rattling noise, keeping us up half the night.

We stayed here 4 years ago and woke up to find bugs in the room; earwigs I think. So this time we check in early to inspect the room and all looked OK as far as bugs. The gentlemen who checked us in indicated thay did have bug problems years ago, but that has since been rectified. Apparently not, as a family on our team woke up to find earwigs in their bed!

If you needed a cheap room and could get one here for less than $ 60 / night, you may want to consider this property, assuming your room is bug-free. Any more than that is a bit of a rip-off. Best advice? Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ToSquareBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    70
    49
    38
    35
See reviews for
112
43
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

After a horrific experience at the Super 8 hotel in London, my husband called the Ramada which was in close proximity. The manager and desk clerk were extremely accommodating and were able to check us in even tho" it was only 10:30 am. They also gave us complimentary breakfast coupons. We were travelling with our grandchildren and the room we were given was large and bright. The pool was around the corner and there was a restaurant on the premises as well. When we checked out today they made sure our stay had been to our liking and invited us back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JO L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
JO L,

Thank you very much for posting these comments about your recent stay with us. As word is now getting out about Ramada London offering the best value for family accommodations in south London, we are often being told that we are "rescuing" families from our competitors who seem to be taking their customers for granted. With cleanliness and service as our highest priorities, I look forward to welcoming back great families, like yours, for years to come. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at this hotel after the whole day of driving around. Because the outside looked nice we decided to give it a try. Immediately after entering the hotel we felt as if we were taken back into the 80-ties. The hotel smelled like hell, it is definitely in need of some major renovation. The breakfast was HORRIBLE!!! Very fatty and I felt like throwing up after I tried the first bite, so I did not finish it. The juice was the cheapest one from the box. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hHannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
hHannah,

I am shocked to read your review as we receive great daily feedback about the food and service in our restaurant. I am truly sorry that you found your experience at Ramada London to be disappointing. Had you made the hotel staff aware of these issues during your stay, we would have been happy to find a solution to these problems or help you find accommodations at another hotel where you may have been more comfortable. Please contact me directly if you wish to discuss any aspect of your stay in more detail as we are continuously looking for ways to improve for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

As it turns out, I am writing this from my room at the Ramada. It is early in the morning but I am not sleeping because of the incredibly rude people who think it is ok to allow their young child to run (stomp) up and down the hallways. Yes, I am sure you have a lovely child, but NO, other hotel guests do not want to hear him yelling or running down the hallways (at any time of the day, but especially not early in the morning). Be a parent and teach him about respecting others.

Now about the hotel. Very kind front desk. Accommodating. Polite. The hotel is in desperate need of some updating. The tiles in the stairwell are broken. The doors to enter the building do not seem to shut properly, so security is definitely compromised. The room is dated, but clean. The bathroom sink needs replacing as it is cracking and it makes it look "dirty" and old. The walls are paper thin, and I am pretty sure that I heard our neighbour pass gas this morning. When they turned on their television it sounded as though it was in the same room as us...and I am sure the volume was low because I could also hear them zip up their suitcase. So if you are looking for upscale and elegance and a quiet place to sleep...this is not it.

If you are looking for an affordable hotel with polite staff...you will probably be happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadajen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
canadajen68,

Thank you for posting your feedback about your stay at Ramada London and thank you for mentioning the great front desk staff that work hard to accommodate all of our valued guests. Sports teams are always a challenge for hotels and it is unfortunate when they cause noise problems for other guests in the hotel. It has come to our attention that we have a handful of rooms that are not properly sound-proofed and this is now a priority for our next stage of renovations. Please contact me directly before your next trip to the London area and I will be happy to offer you a great stay in an updated room that has everything the modern day traveler is looking for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Paper thin walls in badly worn rooms. Bathroom is stained but clean. Raucous soccer teams partying the night away nearby. Bath soap that smells like bathroom cleanser. However: excellent location, cheap and pets stay free. Friendly staff. Tip: ask for a room facing away from the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSchmincke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
DrSchmincke,

I am sorry that you had some issues during your stay at Ramada London. Thank you for mentioning our great rates and pet-friendly policies. We do have many rooms that have already been updated with new flat screen TV's, fridges, microwaves, furniture and new bathroom fixtures. These upgraded rooms can be offered with a rate that includes our full hot breakfast buffet. Please inquire with our friendly and helpful front desk that are always eager to offer great rates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Ramada used to be a trusted name in the hospitality industry but my opinion has changed. The price was reasonable, but the property is in need of some updating and repair work. There was no glass in door D, which gives a poor first impression. The room was large and included a mini refrigerator, microwave and small couch. However, where was the bed skirt? Exposed box springs gives a very unfinished look to the bed. Finally, most hotels in this category over a free continental breakfast. This one does not. Although it was fine for a single night, I would not elect to stay at a Ramada again. So.....average minus if you are an optimist; poor plus if you are in a less gracious mood.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlhdcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
vlhdcl,

Thanks for posting comments about your stay at Ramada London. You will pleased to know that the hotel is indeed purchasing new bed skirts to go along with the new beds and pillows that are already in all of our rooms. We do not offer a continental breakfast as we have a full-service restaurant that offers a full hot breakfast buffet. This buffet includes over a dozen items and is offered at an incredible price and is typically included for all of our regular clientele. I am sorry to hear that you will not be returning but thank you for mentioning our great rates that we are continuing to offer as we update the hotel amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights because of a wedding. My experience from the very beginning from the booking of the room, to check out was awesome! The staff in the hotel as well as the staff in the hall were very accommodating. We felt very welcome and would recommend this establishment to anyone. The food at the wedding was great and the food at the restaurant did not disappoint as well! Keep up the good work! The staff should be very proud of themselves!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manitoulinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Manitoulinman,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay with us. Ramada London hosted many great weddings this summer and it always a joy for us to be a part of these special events. I am pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the London area. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#16 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#23 of 41 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London

Property: Ramada London
Address: 817 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located and easily accessible directly off Highway 401 at the Wellington Road or Exeter exits. Ramada London has the "must-haves" for today’s traveler. Your guests can look forward to new Simmons Beautyrest Signature beds, and new pillows and linen in all guestrooms. With in-room conveniences such as a coffee maker, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and large work desk with an ergonomic chair. New complimentary wireless internet access is available in all guestrooms and conference facilities as well we offer a fully equipped business center with computer, printer & high-speed internet access. We invite all guests to enjoy a refreshing swim in our large indoor heated pool, or to keep up with their fitness routine in our exercise room. Wake up rested in the morning and enjoy breakfast in our full service restaurant. Chelsea's Restaurant is open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Unwind over drinks or catch your favourite team win on one of four big screen tv's in our Lounge. We have nine meeting spaces including two large banquet facilities. We can accommodate from 3 to 300 guests for various types of events. We offer full catering as well as av rental. With ample free parking, Ramada London makes having an event in London effortless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hotel London
London Ramada Inn
Ramada London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing