We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Ramada London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada London
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I were on vacation with our kids and had stayed with some family in London. We needed a night to get a good rest and booked into the Ramada. The room was large and clean , beds very comfie The Hotel staff were friendly and eager to please and the girl at the front desk quickly helped us with a problem we had with the date we had booked in for . We went for a dip in the pool and it was beautiful and just what we needed . We had supper at the restaurant, food was great and reasonably priced and the services was excellent !

Room Tip: Not sure what side our room was on , but it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zelda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darryl M, Front Office Manager at Ramada London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Zelda H,

Thank you for posting these favourable comments about your stay at Ramada London. We certainly enjoyed having you stay with us and would love to welcome you back. Please contact the front desk staff directly when re-booking and mention that you are a preferred Ramada London guest and I am sure the service staff will bend over backwards to make your next stay even better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Room however was very damp, toilet leaked from the wall and the fixtures were rusted. Towels were small and felt like sandpaper. Pool was very dirty. Again it was ok but for the price I personally would expect a little more.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

we checked in on June for 8 days it was very cozy and great area close to 401 and everything you need and stay there again as my husband smokes and we had a smoking room which was cool,thank you staff for making our stay great

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cartar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very helpful regarding the US/Canadian currency. Rooms were VERY clean. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was clean as well. Front desk staff offered a discount, gave directions to a great place to eat! Hot breakfast and a beautiful pool! We would stay again. Great value for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room. We have a view of a wall. =\
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel served its purpose as we were only staying 1 evening and leaving early in the morning. The positives-room had a fridge and a microwave so we could heat up our food and store our drinks no problem. Bed had 4 pillows and sleep was okay. Negatives-room was old-kept my shoes on in the room. Towels were the size of hand towels and very thin. Must have been using the same small towels for years. Only 1 small bar or soap and 1 small bottle of shampoo in bathroom-nothing else. Bathroom was dirty and walls were cracking and peeling. Shower was hot though. Price was right at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurmich96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

great service! great staff! great everything! always have a room available. the staff is always good to talk to and really friendly. the rooms are always nice cozy. if you need a place to just for a night or two in London. i suggest the Ramada!

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
339 reviews
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#19 of 41 in London
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge
#23 of 41 in London
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London

Address: 817 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range: £46 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located and easily accessible directly off Highway 401 at the Wellington Road or Exeter exits. Ramada London has the "must-haves" for today’s traveler. Your guests can look forward to new Simmons Beautyrest Signature beds, and new pillows and linen in all guestrooms. With in-room conveniences such as a coffee maker, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and large work desk with an ergonomic chair. New complimentary wireless internet access is available in all guestrooms and conference facilities as well we offer a fully equipped business center with computer, printer & high-speed internet access. We invite all guests to enjoy a refreshing swim in our large indoor heated pool, or to keep up with their fitness routine in our exercise room. Wake up rested in the morning and enjoy breakfast in our full service restaurant. Chelsea's Restaurant is open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Unwind over drinks or catch your favourite team win on one of four big screen tv's in our Lounge. We have nine meeting spaces including two large banquet facilities. We can accommodate from 3 to 300 guests for various types of events. We offer full catering as well as av rental. With ample free parking, Ramada London makes having an event in London effortless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hotel London
London Ramada Inn
Ramada London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing