We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Venue”
Review of Budweiser Gardens

Budweiser Gardens
Ranked #1 of 80 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Venue”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A fantastic venue for concerts, sports, plays, etc. In downtown London with parking and lots of restaurants close by and the market.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank justplaindenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    136
    37
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Spectacular venue!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From hockey games (just went to the Memorial Cup) to a concert (always get a box for Great Big Sea) you cannot go wrong. Every seat has a view......although it never hurts to be close! The facility is immaculate and they have the most awesome volunteers and staff.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ollies48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bud is a great venue in almost every way”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When they first proposed the building of this venue, I thought it was the stupidest idea I had ever heard (I am NOT a sports fan). However, since it opened, I have changed my opinion 180 degrees. It is a versatile, well run facility. I've seen plays, concerts (large-Rod Stewart, Elton John and small-Jethro Tull), Cirque du Soleil, and, yes, even hockey games, basketball games, monster trucks and wrestling and every event went off without a hitch. Yes, some seats are better than others but you can see and hear clearly from every seat in the house which can't be said for some of the monster venues. The Budweiser Gardens had brought acts to London that we would never have had a chance with previous venues.

The front line staff is courteous, knowledgable and efficient. The get people in and out of the building quickly and safely. They are helpful and pleasant even when dealing with with people who have obviously left their manners at home.

My only criticism is the way Global Spectrum treats the aforementioned front line staff. They make no secret of the fact that give ONLY what they are required by law to give. At the same time, they expect an unreasonable level of loyalty and dedication considering their lack of commitment to their employees.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Went to London Knights home opener”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was lucky enough to receive tickets to the London Knights home opener. We had very nice seats in the lower bowl about 8 rows from the ice. About 5 minutes into the game we noticed water dripping from the ceiling, not big complainers our group of four dealt with the dripping (we thought from the air conditioner). A few minutes pass by and there was a torrential downpour on us and our entire row was SOAKED (the roof was leaking form the heavy rain)! We brought it to the attention of the Bud gardens staff and they couldn't do anything about it (the game was sold-out they said). We left in disappointment at both the staff and the facility. I also mentioned the memorial cup was in town this year so hopefully they get this fixed.

The arena itself is very nice and had a great atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been to many concerts, games and events at Budweiser Gardens (formerly the John Labatt Centre). It's a great venue with excellent views from just about anywhere in the building. London has benefited greatly from having this excellent facility in our downtown and many of the sports and entertainment acts we now get are the same as those in larger cities, only with a much more up close and personal seat. Facility is always clean, safe and well maintained and the staff is excellent. Walking distance to countless good restaurants and bars.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4FamilyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Budweiser Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Budweiser Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing