We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun afternoon!”
Review of Storybook Gardens

Storybook Gardens
Ranked #5 of 80 things to do in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Storybook Gardens is a storybook themed outdoor park owned and operated by the City of London Parks and Recreation Department. Opened in 1958, Storybook Gardens provides a fun day of play and learning for families with young children. Park features in the summer season include several outdoor play structures, six amusement rides, a large splash pad, a sand and water play area, and music and dance at the outdoor stage. Open year round, the park also offers winter skating on the beautiful 250 metre outdoor skating trail. Storybook Gardens has been voted "Best Tourist Attraction" in the London Free Press "Best of London" readers poll for four years running, and has twice been awarded the "Best Value, Family Attraction" award by readers of WestJet's Up! magazine.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun afternoon!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I went with my 3 & 14 yrs old. It was a great time with lots to do. The place is well maintained. Both my kids enjoyed themselves. Plenty of room to sit and watch the children play. The play structures are well monitored. I was a little disappointed you had to pay extra for the rides! Would go agin!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jen0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    133
    76
    33
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun place....”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We took my 5 year old Grandaughter and 2 year old Grandson. The rides were a hit with the 5 year old. There was less for the 2 year old to do but he enjoyed what he could do. The grounds were nice--flowers, bridges and streams. Great place to stimulate verbal interaction. I was surprised at some of the nursery rhymes our kids did not know. I spent the rest of the trip teaching the 5 year old nursery rhymes. All in all, I recommend. A nice place to spend a day (or a few hours with a 2 year old).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kattodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“For the grandkids”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good place for grandparents to take younger grandkids. Lots to do from rides (these cost a ticket), to a splash pad and climbing structures. Reasonable prices on some food. Try going during the week, not as busy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rlccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“delight for souls young and old”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My grand-daughter could get on the same rides over and over. Scared of some at first (only 3 yrs old) she watched others and gained confidence, squealed with delight and didn't want to leave.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rogers1651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fun Spot to Kill a Few Hours With Cranky Kids!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Storybook Gardens is a great place to have some fun with the kids. There's some cost to get in (don't remember), and once in, there are a number of rides (ferris wheel etc) which you had to purchase tickets for, as well as a splash pad, climbing apparatus, trampoline, small theatre with a show, and a small petting area with a few goats and pigs. (not what we expected as there had been a petting zoo there at one time). The kids had fun and there were plenty of places to bring a picnic and sit, or at one of the food stands you could buy a hamburger or hot dog if you liked. Its in a beautiful area of London and is recommended as a nice spot to entertain your children. Just supervise them, thats all!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Rotex29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Storybook Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Storybook Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing