We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restraurant for gathering”
Review of Ta'ke Sushi

Ta'ke Sushi
Ranked #113 of 1,067 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$9 - US$15
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
New Jersey, US
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good restraurant for gathering”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very nice setting for gathering. Each table has its own private space. The food quality is quite good, at least for those Koean Dishes I ordered. I Have no comment on the sushi as I didn't order any but seems there are variety of choices from the menu. The waitress is very nice and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelover64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    12
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty Decent spot, for sure one of the best in London !”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We came by Take in the mood for our Sushi cravings to be fulfilled. The Menu definitely has a few different choices for group meals, particularly for 'boats'. We however came across one issue, as we had ordered the boat A, but the servers brought us Boat B. That was taken care of upon speaking to the manager on duty. Overall the Sushi rolls quality is great...and they have some very good rolls to offer. One that stood out which is not normally on Canadian menus is the BOSTON ROLL. The appetizers and soups are all of high quality (we had the Miso soup, Garden Salad, and shrimp Tempura.). All in all i can recommend this place for anyone looking for good SUSHI but with a reasonable cost while in London.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDtheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would Go Again!”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Had a great dinner here. Food came very fast and was delicous. Great flavours and very fair portions. Ambience is nice and romantic. This place deserves more business than it gets.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
“Take sushi”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I am sure Take is the best japanese restaurant in London. The quality of food was amazing and the service was the best. The private booth promotes intimate atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skyandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good korean dishes”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The place had a nice ambiance, we were seated in a booth which was very private. Prices are decent. I ordered o Jing eo Bokum, sauteed squid and veggies in hot and spicy sauce. It was really good. My husband ordered Dol Sot Bi Bimbap, grilled beef strips with veggies , fried egg and hot paste on a stone pot. This dish was average. Service was good, considering it was late at night when we came in. Wouldnt mind coming back to this place when we're in the area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alena_724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ta'ke Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Ta'ke Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing