We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
McManus Hidden Gem

On Friday we went to "The Fiddler on the Roof" staged by Catholic Central Secondary School. This... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
V1303XTjanew
,
London, Canada
Excellent

Beautiful, intimate venue. First rate performance. Great accoustics. Accessible. Good value.helpful... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
766marj
,
Bancroft, Canada
via mobile
Read all 137 reviews
  
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
80
44
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
44
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christmas carol excellent performance special effects coat check sight lines extended family sound quality no bad seats intimate venue behind the scenes close to home production mcmanus stage actors tickets play
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The night was great. I had been to Ring of Fire before and was in awe of it all. Elf was a funny play and can't wait to see another one . We would go back there again..

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank vaniished
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

my nieces and i went to see the production of ELF and was not disappointed. the acting , the music the props--everything was terrific. we all enjoyed it. way to go grand theatre

Date of experience: December 2013
1  Thank bevy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have been attending their productions for many years. They are always outstanding. The theatre is a treasure of old London, Canada. It is well run, clean and lots of fun. Subscribe and join in the fun. All of the seats are excellent.

Date of experience: January 2014
1  Thank deltlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A great evening out !!!!!! Will be going back to another Show in the very near future, and will look at becoming a Season Ticket holder again.

Date of experience: November 2013
Thank gmcmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Bought tickets for the show "Elf" over a month in advance. The receipt showed that the tickets would be mailed via snail mail. They never came. We made two separate attempts at calling the box office, even on the day of the show and they were not open. So we took the risk of driving 2 hours to London with no tickets. We got there, went to box office and they said "that happens sometimes". I'd suggest they find out why that "happens sometimes". All in all, a good theatre, the show was great and parking was just around the corner. It was the leadup to the event that was the nail biter. Lost a star due to ticket mishap.

Thank Motorbragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews