We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Porcelain Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jonathon Bancroft-Snell Gallery

Jonathon Bancroft-Snell Gallery
Ranked #17 of 80 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, Canada
Level Contributor
206 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Porcelain Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

A wonderful art gallery. A great and enthusiastic owner. Great works of art, especially in porcelain. Take a walk downtown and enjoy!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank deltlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    7
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Treasure in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

When a friend or family member visits London there some places I take them to as "must see" destinations and Jonathon Gallery is definitely one of them.
Jonathon himself is a wonderful ambassador for the city and for all of the artists he represents. I've been to the gallery many times and although I love to linger, I know I haven't seen it all. And then it changes, and I start all over again! It's a real gem in our downtown and visiting reminds me of the importance of beauty and of art.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaBee81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
“Made my day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The real treasure in this beautiful gallery is Jonathon himself! Browse on your own, if you prefer, or treat yourself by engaging with and learning from Jonathon. Either way, you can't go wrong here!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hackingb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You would swear you were in a truly excellent museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The owner was friendly and engaging and passionate about art. The current show had a whole series of huge vibrant paintings about the life cycle of a leaf. Stunning. There were a series of ceramic cameras that looked like wild wonderful alien machines. I love this place. The wooden bowls from a local artist where the best I have ever seen. The place is 90 percent ceramics, but there is other art from the best of local artists. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcr416
1 review
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

If you have any interest in the visual arts, this gallery in London (Ont) is a must see. The gallery reps not only the best ceramic artists in the country but also features a great space for showcasing art.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rcr416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jonathon Bancroft-Snell Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Jonathon Bancroft-Snell Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing