We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“homemade food annd homemadr bread”

Black Walnut Bakery Cafe
Ranked #2 of 26 Coffee & Tea in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
London, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“homemade food annd homemadr bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

cookie was great but iam big dude who needs a bigger cookie staff friendly place clean dog friendly realy cool.place busy too

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 69duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    25
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
103 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good coffee and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

The coffee and service were good but the "fresh made" food was sub-par. I wouldn't go out of my way to go back but it is ok

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Budz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
“Great place, not enough seats :(”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

This place is great. All the food is fresh and delicious (a little over priced for some things though) Great coffees and lattes too! I love the location and the decor. The staff is ALWAYS fast and friendly. Some of the patrons are a little loud and a little pretentious, but that can't be helped. My only issue is seating... It's always packed and I rarely get to sit and enjoy my coffee there. I usually end up at the Roaster... which is usually an unfortunate experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JHaldsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great meeting place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

A cozy little place to share a coffee or latte, if you're in the mood for a muffin, scone or sandwich you're in the perfect place! Only wish there were more seats!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Neighbourhood Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Very cute little coffee shop. Their coffee and lattes are good as is their hot chocolate. The sweets like banana bread are delicious. We've eaten here for lunch and gotten takeout many times and while I appreciate the vegetarian options, it would be nice if their food selection changed every so often (other than soups). I'd also love to see a vegan option on here. I like supporting a local independent business though and they do a great job! Hopefully they can expand one day soon and get more seating as it is sometimes tough to find a table - a very popular local hangout.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moose_the_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Walnut Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Black Walnut Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing