We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knights Inn London Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard London(London)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
35
48
26
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
48
26
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansmall fridge and microwavebest bang for your bucktim hortonsflat screen tvone night stayrestaurants and shoppinga great place to staymotelcerealsoapdryerdowntownontario
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The room smelled terribly musty and had stains on the celiling - along with dead bugs. The beds were terrible. The a/c was a small window unit that was extremely noisy and barley cooled the room. There was also a note that said to turn it off when you left the room. The carpet was so dirtly that our socks looked like we had walked thru the dirt. The bathroom - eww. The outlets we so loose i thought they might fall out of the walls. I'm not kidding when I say that both my husband and I thought that there were hookers keeping a room there. The office smelled terrible (but maybe just because I don't like Indian food). Were were charged for the entire amount of our stay upon checkin. Had we not, I would have gone to a different hotel. A clean room is all I ask for and this did not deliver. I don't know what kind of accomodations others that have rated this hotel at 4-5 are accustomed to, but this was a pit.

Room Tip: Choose a different place to stay.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellbee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip P, Owner at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us in May-2012. Some other comments on people and food smell and rest are well taken. But many things have been changed between May-2012 and Aug-22-2012.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you encountered while
you were our guest.

To all our future and current guests:

Our goal and mandate is to deliver clean room and if you do not find then please let front desk know to move your better room or transfer you to other Wyndham Chain Motel/Hotel.

Our pesticide company takes care of all rooms and they checked and take care of all. We have relatively new bedding items,
and use Window A/C. If anyone has issue with A/C then we replace right away as we keep extra new A/Cs in stock.
We wish customer helps in saving energy and try to be environment friendly. In Canada Electric power is expensive then USA.
Some of room needs new carpet and we are working on that project, and we will be done with carpet replacement by November.

Thanks and appreciate your feedback.
Dilip P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

At the last minute we decided to stay over in London and needed a cheap place to stay, so we came here (guided through TripAdvisor reviews).
The room itself was clean, but the area made my family and I feel quite uncomfortable. It seemed quite sketchy. The rooms are very worn and there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke and cleaner in the non-smoking room.
However we made it through the night, the beds were pretty comfortable and were relieved that we had found a clean place that was inexpensive that accommodated our family of 5.
Also the kids loved the murals on the walls and when we were checking in the young man at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful. .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sazdunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip P, Owner at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for your encouraging feedback. We continuously improve services at our property and consider customer feedback as measurement tool. Thanks again and will be happy to welcome you again. Dilip P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here one night over the Civic holiday long weekend for our first trip into London. The hotel was clean, although the mattress and pillows are a bit used. The biggest complaint I have is the noise level of the window air conditioning unit. As it was humid outside, we had to run it the whole night, and it was pretty noisy so the sleep wasn’t as comfortable as we had hoped. The breakfast in the morning is good, with a selection of fruit, cereal, bagels and a waffle iron to choose from. The motel was busier than the other motels on the strip so that was a good sign too. A far, but easy drive into downtown along Dundas St.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canuck2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip P, Owner at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We continuously improve services at our property and consider customer feedback as measurement tool. Thanks again and will be happy to welcome you again. Dilip P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We recently spent a week at the Knight's Inn. Our room was everything we expected and needed.
Our room was very clean, we had a small fridge and microwave with an updated bathroom. From reading the reviews we knew this was not going to be the Ritz, but it accommodated our needs perfectly, The owner and his family were very nice. The breakfast of waffles, bagels, cereal, juice, milk and coffee got us off to a good start each day. Located on the east side of London, close to the airport, it was not a bad area of town, and being right on Dundas it was easy to get wherever we needed to go. There were several nice restaurants close as well as stores for shopping. In selecting this hotel we had read all of the Tripadvisor reviews and were impressed that the owner cared enough to read and reply to many of the comments. We are planning a return trip to the area and will definately consider another stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keywestbeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip P, Owner at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you for your encouraging feedback. We continuously improve services at our property and consider customer feedback as measurement tool. Thanks again and will be happy to welcome you again.

Dilip P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Enjoyable stay en route to Niagara Falls each way. Pay the little extra and book the king/Jacuzzi room. Very spacious and clean. Tropical murals adorn the walls and ceiling which we really enjoyed. Rooms 42-44 also have these murals. Jacuzzi is plenty large for 2 people. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine (could use some fruit). We did catch the owner pocketing the tip we left for housekeeping as we were leaving – not right. Not in the best part of town but we felt safe. Great room and service for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank megscakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip P, Owner at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. On your "owner pocketing the tip" line, I would like to re-iterate that we share Tip among all staff working on any particular day rather than one person as we feel that is fare for all staff members. We are so happy that you stayed with us and even more thankful for your supporting comments! We hope to see you all again in the future, and have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews