We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, wi-fi, large room, between airport and downtown London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn London Airport
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed 23 November 2012

It was OK. Not in the best part of London Ontario, but Gibraltar Trade Center was across the street. Enjoyed the eats at the trade center. Fairly close to shopping; walmart, beer and liquir store, macdonalds...Don't know how the breakfast is for we had to leave early for Toronto airport.
But Tim Hortons was a block away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stanvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HASMUKH P, Director of Sales at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

We continuously update amenities and offering at our property. There are a lot of improvement in the area and it is encouraging sign for all businesses around us.

Thank You for taking time to post your comment. We are happy to host you at our place and even more thankful for your feedback!

We hope to see you all again in the future.

Dilip Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

Spent the weekend here and it was worth the stay. They have excellent customer service, were available 24/7 and very friendly. The rooms were clean and free breakfast was also provided. Easy access to downtown London and 401 (15-20 mins). I would definately stay here again and every time I visit London.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HASMUKH P, Director of Sales at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thank You for taking time to post your encouraging comments!!
We are so happy that you stayed with us and even more thankful for your
supporting comments and feedback!

We hope to see you again with some additional offerings..

Dilip P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I selected this spot after viewing the reviews. At first I was hesitant but I am quite pleased to say that I had a great time at this motel. My room was a decent size (non-smoking double beds),the bed was very comfortable, and the sheets were very clean. Although the bathroom was small, I didn't find anything out of the ordinary. When checking out, the manager mentioned they were in the process of changing their carpets and earlier this week they had already changed all their furnitures in their rooms to the ones Sheraton uses (I kind of noticed the furniture looked pretty good for regular motel standards). This really impressed me since it showed me that they cared about their customers and i know it's quite costly doing this. Although the accomdation was excellent, the only complain I had was that the breakfast could have been better. However, I wouldn't complain since the room was already a bargain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HASMUKH P, Director of Sales at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank You for taking time to post your encouraging comments!!
We are happy to host you at our place and even more thankful for your supporting comments and feedback!

We hope to see you again with warm welcome in the future.

Dilip P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Visited for the first time to this motel. they offered the above rating experience and i would not consider any other place to lodge when in London. the staff are friendly, responsive and always a pleasure.they deserve high praises for providing the best experience. the rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable.The complimentary break fast was included in price. just 5 minutes away from London airport and London Downtown.
it was a great value with a great Location and atmosphere i would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: for a solo visitor a room with a one queen bed in the front corner is best. quite and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watsonshane751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HASMUKH P, Director of Sales at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Thank You for taking time to post your encouraging comments!!
We are happy to host you at our place and even more thankful for your supporting comments and feedback!

We hope to see you all again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Spent two nights here while in town for a sporting event. For the money we found that it was very good. Our room was dated, but clean. I was pleasantly surprised that we were given shampoo, soap etc as well as quite the breakfast in the mornings. Waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, fruit, coffee, tea, juice and all we paid was $55 for a night. As I had read in previous reviews the bathroom fan is loud, however, just take off the grill and unplug for your stay. Problem solved. As well, I must say that I had car trouble on the evening I was suppose to check in and my daughter that was staying with me was already in London. I called and told them my predicament and they allowed my daughter to get into our room and didn't ask her for any money, etc and waited till I arrived a few hours later to square up with them. I was very impressed by this...a lot of places would not do this!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank formykids12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HASMUKH P, Director of Sales at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

We are so happy that you stayed with us and Thank You for taking time to post your comments and feedback!! We hope to see you again in the future.

Dilip P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The management really cares about making guests happy. We left behind our daughter's favorite doll and the owner shipped it to us at his own expense -- the shipping was international and expensive, but the owner appreciated the sentimental value of the doll and went above and beyond expectations to get it back to us. Such customer care is truly exceptional. Our actual stay was uneventful (a good thing!), there was a free breakfast, and the room was clean. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value in London -- you can rest assured that the owner will do his best to make your stay a happy one!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip P, Owner at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Thank You for taking time to post your amazing comments!!
We are so happy that you stayed with us and even more thankful for your
supporting comments!

We hope to see you all again in the future.

Dilip P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

You know, lots of other budget hotels still don't have flat screen TVs. I was impressed with that.

For the price, the stay is worth it. Would I consider this places luxurious, no. It is what it is! The room I had was a single double bed with a small table and two chairs. There was not much more space than that. The room came with a fridge and microwave. There was a very loud semi-working air conditioner.

But you know, for the price I still can not complain.

Try to avoid the free breakfast in the morning - coffee was terrible.

Stayed here back in July. The vehicle with the two flat tires was there then; sounds like two months later in September it is still in the parking lot.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank CndTrvlr042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip P, Owner at Knights Inn London Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Thank You for taking time to post your encouraging comments!!
We are so happy that you stayed with us and even more thankful for your
supporting comments and feedback!

We hope to see you all again in the future.

Dilip P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Econo Lodge
#24 of 41 in London
198 reviews
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#21 of 41 in London
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guest House on the Mount
#27 of 41 in London
65 reviews
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
335 reviews
Maple Glen Motel
#29 of 41 in London
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn London Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn London Airport

Address: 1739 Dundas St, London, Ontario N5W 3E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range: £40 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn London Airport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn London Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn London Hotel London
London Knights Inn
Knights Inn London Airport Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing