We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best !!!!!!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Mike and Sushila

Thank you for your great hospitality it felt like home ,number one service ,clean and organized
We will be back next year for our London soccer tournament .
The whole group of us says thank you for quality service and most of all your friendship.

Albino Giugni
Sc Toronto Manager

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushila P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hello Albino,

I am delighted that you and everyone from the soccer team enjoyed their stay. We really loved having you stay at our hotel as the boys were very calm and peaceful. I wanted to say congrats to the soccer team once again as they played like champs. We take pride in our service and we would like to thank you for pointing out how respectful our staff is. We really hope to see you and the soccer team again next year as we really created a friendship between the entire team.

Thanks!

-Mike Patel
EconoLodge Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Came into town to set up shop for The Western Fair & Econo Lodge was an excellent hotel located minutes away. Very friendly staff with excellent service. Free wifi, breakfast and free parking. Definitely worth every penny spent!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushila P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hello J V,

Thank you so much for posting this review of the Econo Lodge Hotel. We are so happy to have accomplished our goal of providing the most comfortable, enjoyable and hassle free stay possible to our guests. We are very appreciative of your feedback and we will be happy to welcome you back the next time you visit London!

-Mike Patel
Econo Lodge London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This spot was a short 15 minute walk to the fair. The staff friendly. The room clean and comfortible. Very close to VIA as well the bus terminal. Free continental breakfast was enjoyed in the sunny and well appointed room. The owner Mike and his wife Sushila were most helpful and wanted our stay to be a pleasent one.
When we visit the fair again we will stay here. Thanks Heather and Ed

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushila P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hi Heather H,

I am glad to see a great review from you as feedback is important to us, and seeing great reviews just put a big smile on our face. It is great to hear that our service met your expectations and a bonus that you enjoyed the free breakfast. We hope to see you again next year!

-Mike Patel
Econo Lodge Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We wanted a competitively priced hotel that was clean, quiet, comfortable, and close enough to the university and city libraries where we were going to do eight days of genealogical research. Our expectations were exceeded. On our first night, the owner/operator Mike P offered helpful directions around the city and suggested good places to eat. They offered ideas of places to see and things to do in the cities we would visit on the rest of our trip. We liked this hotel and the managers so much that we stayed there again on our way back home. These Texans experienced a great introduction to Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushila P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hello Paula W,

We were very delighted reading your review. I am extremely happy that you chose to stay in our hotel for your first visit in London, Ontario and proud that we could accommodate you as best as possible. I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as feedback is key for our hotel and its nice to let future guests know how kind and accommodating the staff at our hotel is.

We are looking forward to seeing you again,

Best Wishes

-Mike Patel
Econo Lodge Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

i found the hotel in ellxcellent condition there hospitality was more then excellent I i would highly recommand this hotel to anyone you needs a hotel in london ontario it,s to bad that there isn,t more people like them i would give them a triple a plus more thankyou for all of your hospitality you made us feel like home thankyou ever so much god bless you all

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian and marjo... d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buisnessman_12, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hello Brian and Marjo

Thank you very much for your compliments and kind words!I am very happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us at the EconoLodge. We really love hearing feedback from our guests as it helps us do a better job. We do our best to make every guests stay as pleasant as it can be. We hope to see you in the near future!

Best regards,

Sushila Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Excellent, clean and comfortable and close to downtown london and Viatrain Station. Convenience of WiFi service and the ability to print your airline boarding pass from the lobby at no charge and very reasonable rates. Very good dinning place. Highly recommend to anyone travelling and/or conducting business in the immediate area. Feel as if at home. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijenpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buisnessman_12, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hello Vijen,


I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our management and staff aims to do better with every guest that walks through our doors and your kind feedback allows us to continously be better and strive higher! I really apperciate you staying with us and I am glad we were able to assist you in any way you needed! Again, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I certainly hope to see you in the near future!

Kind regards,

Sushila Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Reception area is clean and nice. Rooms are comfortable, just count your towels when you get to your room. The gentleman at reception though is very kind and helpful. If you don't have enough towels or have any questions about the city he is more than happy help you out. Overall, this hotel is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socks98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buisnessman_12, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hello,

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our managment and staff really love hearing feedback from our guests as it helps us do a better job. We are glad that any problems you may have had were quickly resolved. Hopefully you enjoyed your stay with us as much as the city! I look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future!

Best regards,

Sushila Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#21 of 41 in London
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guest House on the Mount
#27 of 41 in London
67 reviews
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#19 of 41 in London
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 636 York St, London, Ontario N5W 2S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £52 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Econo Lodge London, where we offer ideal accommodations for the cost-conscious consumer still in search of a “home away from home” brimming with unique appeal, distinguishing guest services and a dynamic environment in the heart of downtown London. No matter your reason for staying in London, be it business or pleasure, we provide a central location for all of your business and sightseeing needs. Above and beyond the complimentary continental breakfast we offer every morning, we are also pleased to provide the daily newspaper at the foot of your door at no additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel London
Econo Lodge London, Ontario
London Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing