We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Metro(London)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
98
52
14
17
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
52
14
17
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneral managerbudget hotelclose to downtownplace to stayvictoria parkdowntown corecomfortable stayking bedlondon ontarioclean roomsfront desk stafffairgroundsproximitycleanlinessupgradesdryerrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

i stayed with my friends, check-in was respectful by owner herself and lobby was neat and clean. we stayed in for 2 days and i should say the service was to the same standard as we got at the time of check-in during our whole stay, by housekeeper and front desk guy during day and night time. Although it looked bit busy at evening time because of some people going for party and coming back, hotel staff managed quit decently to keep them quit during night time which resulted a good sleep with quite environment and comfortable bed with neat and clean sheets, breakfast was superb, i mean with such a reasonable rate u get such a healthy and optional full breakfast. And last but not the list location was good, as it was close to downtown and all other needs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bits764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushila P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Hello bits764,

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. We're thrilled to hear we were able to exceed your expectations and that you found our Downtown location ideal for all your visiting needs. Customer satisfaction is key to every employee in our hotel and I am happy you recognized we try very hard to accommodate every guest during the entire stay.

We spend a lot of money on our breakfast as we love to offer a variety of nutritious foods as breakfast is the most important meal of the day.

I would like to thank you once again for such an amazing review and hopefully we get to see you stay at the hotel again so we can thank you in person.

Sushila Patel
Econo Lodge Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

It was the best hotel and staff and best rates in town perfect value of money.
you wount be alone if u r new in london mick and sisla are very humble and loving.
they will guide you always how to save money and time.
Huge propertey and very well maintained with every possible facilitey u ever imagin.
strongly recomended for stay..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tariq R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushila P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hi Tariq,

It is great to hear from you again and we are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Econo Lodge hotel. We strive to accommodate guests and serve them to the best of our ability and I am glad to know we did with you. Feedback is very important to us at the hotel as we can improve our hotel from it. We hope that you stay at our hotel once again.

-Mike Patel
Econo Lodge Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Chose this hotel for the proximity to Western Fair and great reviews. Didn't disappoint on either front. Quick, friendly check-in where they recommended great dining options. Room was bright and clean, if a little older. Great breakfast including waffles, muffins, cereal, bagels and fruit. Only downside, once again I am placed in a room next to people who don't feel they need to sleep at night-noise until 4 a.m and started again at 6:30. I would love to see the night staff patrol the halls to put a stop to this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMHPelham_Ont_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushila P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the Econo Lodge! We are doing everything we can to make sure we are providing the highest possible level of service to our guests while we renovate our rooms, and we are so happy to hear that we been successful! We are currently working on updating our rooms and hopefully you can come back to check out our newer rooms. I sincerely apologize about the noise late at night. We never can guess who is going to drink and make tons of noise at night, and if we knew earlier we could have put you in a different room. Our night staffs duty is to patrol the hallways and keep the noise level down so we will surely speak to them and make sure this is being done. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!

-Mike Patel
Econo Lodge Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Mike and Sushila

Thank you for your great hospitality it felt like home ,number one service ,clean and organized
We will be back next year for our London soccer tournament .
The whole group of us says thank you for quality service and most of all your friendship.

Albino Giugni
Sc Toronto Manager

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushila P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hello Albino,

I am delighted that you and everyone from the soccer team enjoyed their stay. We really loved having you stay at our hotel as the boys were very calm and peaceful. I wanted to say congrats to the soccer team once again as they played like champs. We take pride in our service and we would like to thank you for pointing out how respectful our staff is. We really hope to see you and the soccer team again next year as we really created a friendship between the entire team.

Thanks!

-Mike Patel
EconoLodge Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Came into town to set up shop for The Western Fair & Econo Lodge was an excellent hotel located minutes away. Very friendly staff with excellent service. Free wifi, breakfast and free parking. Definitely worth every penny spent!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushila P, Owner at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Hello J V,

Thank you so much for posting this review of the Econo Lodge Hotel. We are so happy to have accomplished our goal of providing the most comfortable, enjoyable and hassle free stay possible to our guests. We are very appreciative of your feedback and we will be happy to welcome you back the next time you visit London!

-Mike Patel
Econo Lodge London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews