We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed 28 April 2014

i stayed here three times already each time the rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and accomodating! The breakfast was a plus and the rates were very affordable. Two minute walk from Dundas St. and restaurants, I'll be staying at this hotel everytime i visit London:)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shayna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind response Shayna! We were thrilled to see you stay with us again and eagerly wait for your return! Our staff will be thrilled to see you acknowledge their hard work. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

the boss was so nice and friendly, he helped us to call the taxi and gave us the guide book, the breakfast is so warm.it is a good place to stay.my friends and i really enjoy to stay here even though not a long time

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelsey l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the EconoLodge London.

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us Chelsey and our staff was happy to assist you with finding suitable accommodations within the city. We are always improving our continental breakfast options and we are glad you did enjoy them.
We hope to see you and your friends again on your next visit!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed at the Econo Lodge for a week with friends and had a great experience. It was a short distance from the downtown core, which was extremely convenient for us. The staff was very friendly and accommodating of whatever requests we happened to make during our stay. Our room was well kept - neat and tidy, good amenities, and the hotel in general was very clean. Overall, I felt very comfortable during my stay and I'll definitely be returning the next time I'm in London!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhea_nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time in posting a review Rhea! The staff were thrilled to have you and your friends and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always working endlessly to improve our services and amenities. We are very appreciative of your feedback both in person during your stay and your review. We certainly hope to see you again soon upon your next visit here in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I Stayed at the Econo Lodge for two nights and it was a very good experience. The staff is very warm and welcoming. The place is neat and clean and little closer to the downtown location. the rooms are very clean and well maintained. I would surely recommend this place for staying as it is well in the budget and also very well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssylvia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind response! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. I will be sure to let out staff know that you enjoyed their guest services and were able to provide you with everything you needed for a pleasurable stay experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed there for a week and the staff awaful there except one good looking indian guy from Toronto. The cleaning staff come and do partial cleanning and sometimes dont come. They give awful face expression. If you dont belive take a look at the car park.. No cars or you might see 3 cars... Its a relatively big hotel and no one is there in terms of guest. The location is not good either. I was told I am told its beside a strip club and location not that good. Tek my foolish advise.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere!!!! Terrible staff in that place!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gavin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing your stay experience at the EconoLodge. We are terribly sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have spoken to our maids to see why the service was not upto your liking, and they had felt overwhelmed with the daily numerous cleaning tasks and requirements you had required of the maids. Regardless of the matter, I have made a note of your comments and have addressed this to remedy this issue.
Similar to yourself, many of our guests visiting downtown London use transit services, such as the Greyhound and VIA transit, which is located very nearby us. Our staff felt they had accommodated you quite well, whether you required assistance in finding a nearby restaurant, bringing up extra amenities to your room, and providing you with a very special rate upon your check-in.
We really do appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to improve our services to better accommodate guests in the near future! We apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed at the Econo for two nights on the March 21st weekend, and as the title says it is clean, quiet, & economical! Also very friendly staff, lots of hot water, and great little free breakfast area! It is within a two minute drive to the horse race track, casino, farmers market, and any events being held at the Western Fair Grounds. We were in second floor corner room fronting onto road and parking lot and still incredibly quiet! Room was very large and had fridge, coffee maker and iron & ironing board. Would stay here again anytime we are in London!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liza156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushila P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time in posting this review. We really appreciate your kind response in regards to our staff, amenities and our hotel. We are eagerly looking forward to your next visit with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I am not sure if they are a part of the chain called 'Econo Lodge'. Anyway, it's a great place for budget travellers. I had once stayed at an Econo Lodge at Montreal and it was great as well. The room was furnished and came with a microwave and excellent wifi connectivity. Also, it was nice hanging around with some other fellow boarders.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aviray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sushila P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us here! Thank you for your very kind review and we hope to see you again in your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guest House on the Mount
#27 of 41 in London
65 reviews
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#21 of 41 in London
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 636 York St, London, Ontario N5W 2S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £56 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Econo Lodge London, where we offer ideal accommodations for the cost-conscious consumer still in search of a “home away from home” brimming with unique appeal, distinguishing guest services and a dynamic environment in the heart of downtown London. No matter your reason for staying in London, be it business or pleasure, we provide a central location for all of your business and sightseeing needs. Above and beyond the complimentary continental breakfast we offer every morning, we are also pleased to provide the daily newspaper at the foot of your door at no additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel London
Econo Lodge London, Ontario
London Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing