We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and quality!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was here last week for an event at the downtown conference centre, the area is an older part of town, but the hotel and service for the value was out of the ball park! - I would recommend anyone travelling to london, to consider this property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzzreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you greatly for taking the time and posting your review regarding your stay with us! We really enjoyed having you at the EconoLodge and was pleased to hear you had a great trip overall in London. We work hard to improving all aspects of our business and we are appreciative that you enjoyed not only your accommodations but also that you enjoyed our customer service staff as well. We would love to see you again upon your next trip to London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

This Hotel was the worst I have ever stayed at. The photos looked like the rooms were renovated, however our room was old and dated with a tube tv and scratched furniture. This hotel is right beside a strip club and in a seedy area of London. The room itself was incredibly dirty and I did not feel comfortable even taking my shoes off. We were here for a family event that was nearby and what a mistake that was. We did not return back to the room until around 2am and were up and ready to leave by 7am because it was that gross being in that room. I would have rather slept in the car. STAY AWAY from this disgusting place. NEVER AGAIN

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladiidaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time in providing us your feedback regarding your previous stay with us. We are terribly apologetic that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are working endlessly to renovate all our rooms within the property and your feedback will help us ensure that dissatisfied stay experiences such as yours can be minimized and extinguished overall for the near future. We do hope the next time you return to London, Ontario you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was very impressed by the service that was provided. Booking the room was a breeze. A receipt was sent by email along with room details and services provided. Cleanliness was very good. A continental breakfast was provided as well - only thing, it could have lasted a bit later into the AM. All in all, a great stay all for under 100$!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time in posting your very kind response Adam! Our staff was most obliged to assist you during your stay and they will be thrilled to see your acknowledgments on their good work! We are glad that you had found our accommodations to your liking and we would love to see you again upon your next visit to London! Our continental breakfast usually does run from 6 am to 10am but please let us know if you do need it open a bit later on your next visit, and we would be happy to assist you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

i stayed here three times already each time the rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and accomodating! The breakfast was a plus and the rates were very affordable. Two minute walk from Dundas St. and restaurants, I'll be staying at this hotel everytime i visit London:)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shayna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind response Shayna! We were thrilled to see you stay with us again and eagerly wait for your return! Our staff will be thrilled to see you acknowledge their hard work. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

the boss was so nice and friendly, he helped us to call the taxi and gave us the guide book, the breakfast is so warm.it is a good place to stay.my friends and i really enjoy to stay here even though not a long time

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelsey l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at the EconoLodge London.

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us Chelsey and our staff was happy to assist you with finding suitable accommodations within the city. We are always improving our continental breakfast options and we are glad you did enjoy them.
We hope to see you and your friends again on your next visit!

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed at the Econo Lodge for a week with friends and had a great experience. It was a short distance from the downtown core, which was extremely convenient for us. The staff was very friendly and accommodating of whatever requests we happened to make during our stay. Our room was well kept - neat and tidy, good amenities, and the hotel in general was very clean. Overall, I felt very comfortable during my stay and I'll definitely be returning the next time I'm in London!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhea_nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time in posting a review Rhea! The staff were thrilled to have you and your friends and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always working endlessly to improve our services and amenities. We are very appreciative of your feedback both in person during your stay and your review. We certainly hope to see you again soon upon your next visit here in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I Stayed at the Econo Lodge for two nights and it was a very good experience. The staff is very warm and welcoming. The place is neat and clean and little closer to the downtown location. the rooms are very clean and well maintained. I would surely recommend this place for staying as it is well in the budget and also very well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssylvia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind response! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. I will be sure to let out staff know that you enjoyed their guest services and were able to provide you with everything you needed for a pleasurable stay experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#21 of 41 in London
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guest House on the Mount
#26 of 41 in London
68 reviews
Ramada London
#19 of 41 in London
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 636 York St, London, Ontario N5W 2S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in London
#14 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £48 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Econo Lodge London, where we offer ideal accommodations for the cost-conscious consumer still in search of a “home away from home” brimming with unique appeal, distinguishing guest services and a dynamic environment in the heart of downtown London. No matter your reason for staying in London, be it business or pleasure, we provide a central location for all of your business and sightseeing needs. Above and beyond the complimentary continental breakfast we offer every morning, we are also pleased to provide the daily newspaper at the foot of your door at no additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel London
Econo Lodge London, Ontario
London Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing