We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay in London, Ontario”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in London
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Place to Stay in London, Ontario”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was clean, new and beautifully furnished. Staff were amazing on check in! The complementary internet worked without a hitch and the suite had all the required amenities. Free parking. The breakfast was very nicely presented and fully stocked. I felt that I am at home away from home. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the London ON area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRP2462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are very glad we had met all your expectations during your last stay with us and thank you kindly for taking the time in posting this wonderful review! We have recently incorporated new items to our breakfast menu and have upgraded our internet services and we are glad you enjoyed them! Please stop by anytime you are back in London as we are eager to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    49
    12
    12
    29
See reviews for
37
39
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Prospect, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

staff was very cooprative service was very good room was clean break fast was good enjoy the stay good for that price staff try to make our stay nice and comfortable not much disturbance
over all stay was good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time for posting the kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I do a lot of business in London and we have stayed at this hotel for the past 5 years. The accommodations are comfortable and clean, and it is very affordable. Lots of parking, good breakfast and quite nights. The staff is very personable and friendly, and they strive to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We feel like part of family when were are there. When we call to make our reservation, it is nice to see that they remember us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
We really appreciate the kind sentiment you have provided in your review! We have enjoyed each and every visit you have had with us and always look forward to seeing you both as often as we can! We really do consider you apart of our family and again, it is always a pleasure to hear you on the phone and especially when we see you in person!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We needed a quick place to stop overnight on our way to Toronto. It is what you pay for. It needs a face lift; which it looked like it was in the middle of. The bathroom needed a little more attention, and the rack for hanging clothes was hanging off the wall. BUT: the staff are incredibly nice and accommodating, and we were more then pleased for the price we paid. It's a motel, not the four seasons. Think, a step up from a hostel.
Overall, we would return. It was central to a lot of shopping, hospital, and convention center. Plus parking was free, as was the continental breakfast!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank drpaupau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Our staff really appreciates you taking the time in posting your review and we are very happy that we were able to accommodate you during your recent stay with us! Our rooms have been recently refurnished and your constructive feedback is truly beneficial so we can strive for a higher level of guest satisfaction. Our staff had a pleasure assisting you during your stay and were glad they were able to direct you to the many nearby attractions from the hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce Peninsula, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We chose to ignore the negative reviews and booked this hotel for 3 nights while my husband had surgery at a nearby hospital. Sushila at the front desk was so helpful and gave us great directions to our destinations. The lobby area was welcoming and clean as was the bright breakfast room. Our room was very clean and comfortable and Mike is so willing to help if there is any little thing that you may need. This EconoLodge is a great value for your money and you'll receive amazing service. We will stay here at this hotel for our future trips and also recommend it to others!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We really apperciate the time you had spent in posting this wonderful review! We are trully glad you had enjoyed your stay and our staff was able to go above and beyond to ensure you had a pleasurable stay. We look forward to seeing you again and hope to service you even better next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Was in London for child's medical procedure. We stayed at Econolodge for 3 days. Mike is a very friendly and courteous owner. He was genuinely concerned about my son's health. He went the extra mile to make us comfortable. The hotel and room was clean and comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback Julbi! We really hope your son is making a speedy recovery! We are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope to see you and your family again and we were glad we were able to assist you in any way we could!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel offers great value. Located minutes away from downtown. It's clear the hotel has had some major renovations and upgrades. I often stay at this hotel because the rooms are very spacious. Unlike other hotels where things can be very tight. The bathrooms are also very large and spacious. The staff at this hotel are very helpful. They always go above and beyond to assist their guests in any way. Feels like a family business more than a chain. I will continue to stay at econo lodge in London for all my future stays for its great value and service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelo4056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback Angelo! It was a pleasure having you and our staff is very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have renovated majority of our hotel and have now been working tremendously hard to provide the best customer service possible to our guests! We really appreciate you taking the time in posting your stay experience with us and are certainly eager to see you upon your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Guest House on the Mount
#25 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 636 York St, London, Ontario N5W 2S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Econo Lodge London, where we offer ideal accommodations for the cost-conscious consumer still in search of a “home away from home” brimming with unique appeal, distinguishing guest services and a dynamic environment in the heart of downtown London. No matter your reason for staying in London, be it business or pleasure, we provide a central location for all of your business and sightseeing needs. Above and beyond the complimentary continental breakfast we offer every morning, we are also pleased to provide the daily newspaper at the foot of your door at no additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel London
Econo Lodge London, Ontario
London Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing