We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff, great value for the price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in London
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful staff, great value for the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We needed an affordable place to stay in London for a few days while we looked for a home to rent. During that time, the staff was extremely welcoming, helpful and accommodating and took care of our every need. We had a basic room and it was clean and comfortable. We would recommend this hotel ti family and friends and would not hesitate to come back. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable night's sleep with outstanding customer service at a fair price, this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crissytina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you kindly in taking the time in posting your wonderful review! We strive to provide customers with everything they need the moment they walk in our hotel and we are glad you have recognized our hard work! We thank you for staying with us at the Econo Lodge and certainly hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    47
    12
    11
    29
See reviews for
35
39
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I felt free for one week stay here. Not so far from a bus stop. The people are friendly and make my bed tidy everyday. Actually, really don't think the soap should be changed everyday. In total, I like here.

Room Tip: The room I lived was really big. I needn't a telephone but the internet is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 绍宇 王
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are glad we had met your expectations during your recent stay with us! Thank you kindly for taking the time in posting your review! We are glad you found your stay and the advantages of our location to your liking! We will be sure to let our housemaids know that you enjoyed their hard work! We really look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Our room was very comfortable. The staff was very efficient and helpful, they went out of there way to accomadate our needs. Highly recommended. The hotel is very close to the downtown area of the city, as well as Victoria Park the site of the Sunfest world music festival, a very popular event that takes place every year in London.
Roy Adams

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fitzgerald056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I would like to thank you for posting this wonderful review! We strive each and every day to better assist all our guests with the best customer service expierence possible and provide the home away from home expierence as well! We are pleased to hear that you took advantage of the nearby downtown London events, such as the Annual Sunfest. We hope to see you again in the near future and it was a pleasure having you! Enjoy you summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was clean, new and beautifully furnished. Staff were amazing on check in! The complementary internet worked without a hitch and the suite had all the required amenities. Free parking. The breakfast was very nicely presented and fully stocked. I felt that I am at home away from home. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the London ON area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PRP2462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We are very glad we had met all your expectations during your last stay with us and thank you kindly for taking the time in posting this wonderful review! We have recently incorporated new items to our breakfast menu and have upgraded our internet services and we are glad you enjoyed them! Please stop by anytime you are back in London as we are eager to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Prospect, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

staff was very cooprative service was very good room was clean break fast was good enjoy the stay good for that price staff try to make our stay nice and comfortable not much disturbance
over all stay was good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time for posting the kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I do a lot of business in London and we have stayed at this hotel for the past 5 years. The accommodations are comfortable and clean, and it is very affordable. Lots of parking, good breakfast and quite nights. The staff is very personable and friendly, and they strive to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We feel like part of family when were are there. When we call to make our reservation, it is nice to see that they remember us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
We really appreciate the kind sentiment you have provided in your review! We have enjoyed each and every visit you have had with us and always look forward to seeing you both as often as we can! We really do consider you apart of our family and again, it is always a pleasure to hear you on the phone and especially when we see you in person!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We needed a quick place to stop overnight on our way to Toronto. It is what you pay for. It needs a face lift; which it looked like it was in the middle of. The bathroom needed a little more attention, and the rack for hanging clothes was hanging off the wall. BUT: the staff are incredibly nice and accommodating, and we were more then pleased for the price we paid. It's a motel, not the four seasons. Think, a step up from a hostel.
Overall, we would return. It was central to a lot of shopping, hospital, and convention center. Plus parking was free, as was the continental breakfast!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank drpaupau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Our staff really appreciates you taking the time in posting your review and we are very happy that we were able to accommodate you during your recent stay with us! Our rooms have been recently refurnished and your constructive feedback is truly beneficial so we can strive for a higher level of guest satisfaction. Our staff had a pleasure assisting you during your stay and were glad they were able to direct you to the many nearby attractions from the hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Residence Inn London Downtown
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 636 York St, London, Ontario N5W 2S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Econo Lodge London, where we offer ideal accommodations for the cost-conscious consumer still in search of a “home away from home” brimming with unique appeal, distinguishing guest services and a dynamic environment in the heart of downtown London. No matter your reason for staying in London, be it business or pleasure, we provide a central location for all of your business and sightseeing needs. Above and beyond the complimentary continental breakfast we offer every morning, we are also pleased to provide the daily newspaper at the foot of your door at no additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel London
Econo Lodge London, Ontario
London Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing