We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vlaue, beautiful home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 London B&B and Inns
windsor, ontario
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent vlaue, beautiful home”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have just returned from another great stay at this B&B. The Elton John concert brought us to London, with 4 other friends. We took the 3 upstairs bedroom, and had use of the lovely living room on the main floor. It was a fantastic setup for our group. Mike set us a fire in their huge fireplace, and the six of us got to sit together and catch up for hours before the concert. Mike even kept the fire going for us so that we could sit by it after the concert. The bedrooms were all very nice, with quality sheets and pillows on the beds. Breakfast was at a nicely set table with china. Fruit and granola, coffee, tea and orange juice were followed by a huge croissant with eggs, spinach and cheese, and a slice of fried ham. Apple muffins and various jams were also laid out. All in all a very satisfying breakfast. Mike and Nancy are very friendly couple, and Mike will assist you with anything you need. The home is in a beautiful neighborhood, and the value of this B&B is fantastic. I highly recommend this B&B and will be returning for future concerts.

Room Tip: several of the rooms have their own ensuite bathrooms, inquire when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    15
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
29
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg and London now
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The B&B is set in a beautiful neighbourhood with trees and greenery all around. It is a fantastic large house that was renovated in 2012. We stayed over on our way to Niagara from Chicago.

We only met Mike and his dog ginger. He was very friendly and a really good host. His dog was quiet and friendly (she likes a few pats on the head).

The room was a decent size and as pictured. The bathroom was large with a good size shower (no bath). It was very clean, quiet and peaceful. They have wifi in the rooms and it was fine for our stay. The bed and pillow was ver comfortable. You could hear people speaking outside the room but only heard them when some people were checking in.

There is plenty of parking on their property.

Breakfast was prepared by Mike and was nice. It was in their downstairs area with a view of the garden. We had a hot meal of eggs, coffee and some fruit. I can't remember what else we had but I remember it being a good breakfast. There's a great restaurant a few blocks away called The Bungalow which I highly recommend (one of the best meals of our 10 week trip).

I would definitely go back there as its such a great peaceful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night. The house is a very unique corner property, modern and elegant, and decorated in excellent taste. It was also immaculate. Our queen bedroom with ensuite was very comfortable, and the linens were soft and cozy. The fruit served in a breakfast dish was very fresh. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I stayed with Mike and Nancy (and Ginger) for a week last month. I truly felt like a valued guest in their lovely home. A delicious hot breakfast was served every morning with delightful conversation. Every request or inquiry was addressed immediately.

In the past, I have stayed at various hotels in London .... all tired and worn. Never again! Inn-Chanted Forest B&B will be my home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarbucksTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I was so impressed with the quaintness, chic, yet homey feel this newly redone Bed & Breakfast. The yard has manicured gardens, and the interior professionally done!
Mike and Nancy were very welcoming, and I particularly enjoyed meeting Ginger their Labradoodle who towered over my little dog, but she was friendly and sweet. I brought my dog his own bed and blanket, and think he felt comfy.
The bedroom had its own bathroom, spotless, and fluffy bathrobes, and beautiful four poster bed overlooking the back property. A pretty rose was floating in a rose bowl.The home is located just a 5 minute walk from Gibbons Park, with huge old trees, perfect for a walk, and close to the university, and downtown London.
The breakfast was tasty, granola, yogurt, with fresh fruit, orange juice, coffee in a china cup :-) and eggs on a flaky croissant, garnished with fresh tomato and cheese. It was served in a lovely sunroom overlooking the backyard. I also hear the eggs benedict and pancakes are great!
Wifi worked with no problems!
Will definitely stay again!!!

Room Tip: The four poster bed, with its own bathroom was great! Bed was very comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This was our second stop on the way to Detroit. We wanted something close to Detroit so that we could get a good night's sleep and be refreshed before arriving in Detroit. This was only 122 miles from our destination. We wanted a property in a nice neighborhood and not in the downtown area. This was a little bit further than we anticipated. We were surprised when we arrived. The home was not your typical "older house" but a rather modern home, in a very nice neighborhood. The furnishing too were much more modern that you would normally see in B&B's. Nancy greated us at the front door. We arrived early in the evening and acknowledge that we must be tired and would want to retire to our room. The entire house, rooms and bathroom were immuculate! In the morning we had breakfaxt in the sunroom. We were not offered a selection for the main part of our breakfast but the food Nancy served was wonderful. After fininshing she did ask if we wanted and thing else. Breakfast was only available to us from 8:15 to 9:00 AM. I would highly recommend stopping here for a night.

Room Tip: If you have a preference for breakfast you might want to ask about the possibility. While the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I was staying alone for one night and the hosts Mike and Nancy were very pleasant and friendly, and made me feel at home very quickly. The house is newly renovated and so everything was spotless. Linens, towels, bed furnitures etc were excellent quality matching any good hotel's. A very charming house with beautiful front garden, and a lovely sunroom to have breakfast in, which was delicious and simple. If you enjoy a quiet home with quirky touches and some friendly people to keep you company (without being intrusive in any way), this is a great place for both leisure and business.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FL519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
312 reviews
Hotel Metro
#7 of 41 in London
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Inn-Chanted Forest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 401 St George St, London, Ontario N6A 3A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in the “Forest City,” this B&B is just steps from Western University, and St. Joseph’s Hospital. Also nearby is Richmond Row where you can experience fine dining, upscale shopping, exciting night life, and Victoria Park which is a hot spot for London’s events and festivals. One block away, enjoy a stroll through picturesque Gibbons Park. There you will also find a splash pad and community pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn-Chanted Forest Bed And Breakfast London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing