We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Clean Rooms!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard London
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Service and Clean Rooms!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

When we arrived we were greated at the desk by two young ladies who nearly fought over who would help us. They were smiling and in great moods which passed over to my wife, son and I who had just endured a long drive to get there. We were all smiling at the end of checking in. The hallways, smelled and looked clean. The room was no different - clear mirrors, clean smelling sheets and a carpet with no little spots of dirt usually left by quick cleaning. When I came back down to the desk with my son and $10 bill in hand the same young ladies knew exactly why I was there - "Change for the candy machine Sir?". The beds were very comfortable. Even though the hotel was packed with soccer teams you wouldn't have known it - hardly any hallway traffic could be heard through the door.

In the morning we had breakfast in the restuarant downstairs. Curtious staff and very quick food to our son who was very hungry and on the verge of a breakdown already. They had stemmed off the meltdown with a quick presentation of crayons and colouring page at the beginning.

A great stay - we tried to get a room on the way back but they were filled. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beeker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    106
    27
    18
    10
See reviews for
84
67
14
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orangeville, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a wedding, it was great we actually has a king suite room it's was spacious had 2 tvs mini fridge and microwave, bed was really comfy, there was no mini bar as advertised when i made the reservation online but not a big deal

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeykidtaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
245 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

I stayed 3 nights on a business trip in June, and I was very pleased with my choice.

This is a newer and modern, very clean and comfortable Holiday Inn. Staff was friendly and excellent. I also found the hotel to be very quiet - there was a youth baseball tournament in London and were a lot of families with kids, but I really didn't hear any noise from the hallways or adjoining rooms. I stayed in a room facing the parking lot - the hotel does face to the 401 on the other side, so those rooms could get some traffice noise, not sure.

The hotel is right off the 401 and in a cluster with the Homewood Suites, Hampton Inn, Staybridge Suites and Motel 6. Holiday Inn does not provide breakfast, though they have a restaurant that serves breakfast and dinner (and room service) and it appeared busy. I suppose you could be sneaky and just walk next door to one of the other hotels and eat their breakfast for free if you wanted to be sneaky!

There's no restaurants within walking distance, so a car is necessary. The White Oaks Mall is just a few minutes away, and there are a ton of restaurants and stores near there. The downtown is about 10-15 minutes and UWO about 20, depending on traffic as you have to take city streets. Airport is about 20-25 minutes.

If I am ever in London again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelreviewer333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

Comfortable and clean, great location if you are travelling as it is just off the 401. About 15 mins from downtown which was ok with us. Staff very friendly and helpful... we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beastleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

Was in london for business and wanted to stay cheap but comfortable. Avoided the downtown 1star hotels and overpriced ones for this holiday inn. Won on priceline for a decent price.

Biggest quibble was the location, which is partially my fault. Quite a bit a ways from the downtown and the train station. Also on the complete opposite side of the city from the University where I was trying to go the next morning. The taxi from the station was a decent value, but the holiday inn called a luxury taxi that was significantly more expensive and not what I was expecting the next morning. In addition, there was a high pitched buzzing noise coming from the walls but I was too tired to complain, and just slept through it. If I were less tired it would've been a serious problem.

On the plus side, the room was beautiful with a fantastic LCD tv. Beautifully furnished and with the very interesting and appreciated presence of both soft and firm pillows pre-marked on the bed to choose from. The bed was amazing with it's pillow top mattress, and sleep came easily despite the buzzing noise. The staff were courteous and helpful.

Overall, nice hotel. If you're doing business near the hotel, then location isn't a factor. Otherwise, if you're visiting and wanted to get to the downtown, make sure you get a normal taxi, as the trek can get expensive just to get downtown. Because of the location, I may not recommend this to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

my room wasn't dirty, but i wouldn't call it clean either. the bulkhead in the room was covered in splatters, from god knows what and there was a dirty kleenex on the window ledge when i checked in - not impressed.
the newspaper was only delivered to my door once the entire week, i talked to the front desk after it didn't arrive the first day, and that didn't make any difference, as it wasn't there the next morning either.
room service for breakfast was insanely slow - when they ask you when you want it delivered within 15 min increments (eg: 7, or 7:15) and it shows up 1/2 hr late... wjhat's the point?
a lof of parents w/ young kids stay here for hockey tournaments and it makes it intollerable if you're trying to get to sleep early or work. the parents actually set up a hockey net in front of my door and had the kids taking shots at the net - so rude, but the parents were also drinking all night in the hallway, so i don't know what i should expect for manners.
AVOID AVOID AVOID, i usually stay at 4-points, it's a million times better.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eds-winnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

Had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday inn in London Ont for one night . We are hotel people and give this property a solid 4 stars. Very nice lobby and public areas, lots of free parking , guest room was spotless and generous in size..especially liked the large flat screen tv and great bathroom and very comfortable king bed. Will definetly stay next trip to London

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard London

Property: Courtyard London
Address: 864 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#10 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard London 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in London, Ontario Boasts Convenient Location Well-appointed rooms and a friendly staff are waiting to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of London, Ontario. Our hotel's location near Highway 401 makes it easy to access downtown London, and we offer complimentary transport to London International Airport (YXU). London is an energetic city with many famous attractions, from the WesterFairRaceway to The Grand Theatre in the heart of downtown London, Ontario. Our hotel's guests can cheer for the London Knights hockey team at the John Labatt Centre, picnic at the Storybook Gardens or shop at White Oaks Mall, the largest shopping Centre in London. Our rooms are ideal for business travelers, and our hotel is located minutes from Victoria Hospital, London Health Sciences Centre, the University of Western Ontario, Siemens, 3M, Ford and the London Convention Centre. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our 2,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and 24-hour Business Centre. From the on-site restaurant to the free high-speed Internet access, we offer the amenities you need for your stay in London, Ontario. Our hotel rates include complimentary access to the 24-hour Fitness Centre, indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. Every room features comfortable bedding, a 25' TV and a spacious work area; rooms with Jacuzzi tubs and suites with living rooms, sofa beds and additional amenities also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing