We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Courtyard by Marriott, London, Ontario”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard London
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Nicholasville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Courtyard by Marriott, London, Ontario”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This appears to be a new property. Everything was fresh and clean, the bed was more comfortable than any hotel I have visited lately. The lobby was freshly decorated and appealing. The staff members were friendly and helpful. I was very pleased with this property, and I am very likely to return here on my next business trip to London. Parking was free, also. In London, that is a nice amenity.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh8451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Leigh8451

We are indeed a new hotel in London and opened 8 months ago. I am delighted to hear that found our hotel clean, fresh and our staffs made you feel welcome.

I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    107
    27
    18
    10
See reviews for
84
68
14
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a very clean and modern hotel. Not what I was expecting for a Courtyard hotel. Staff was friendly, room was small but very clean. The bed and the pull out couch were both comfortable!

We booked through Priceline.com- The rate was 1/2 the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Jennifer V

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were looked after well by our staff.

I hope you will chose to stay at our hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our family of four stayed here out of necessity on a long road trip, and our expectations were greatly exceeded. The hotel appears to be very new, and very well thought out: all conveniences and amenities were present. The rooms are super clean and feature modern decor, great spacious bathrooms with great bath products. The indoor pool is small, but clean and perfectly fine for young kids. There is an on-site cafe (in the lobby) that has a great breakfast, lunch and dinner menu and bar, and the lobby also features fresh cucumber water and apples, and coffee and tea (all complimentary). The location is very convenient, easily accessible from the highway and plenty of restaurants (including a great sushi restaurant) and shops nearby. In summary, I highly recommend the Courtyard by Marriott for all types of guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blair4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Blair4

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and I hope the rest of your journey went well. The hotel has been open 8 months and we are proud to be part of the Marriott family. +

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found that all our amenities exceeded your expectations and that you are happy to recommend us to other travellers.

I hope to welcome you back to our hotel when you pass through London again.
Kind Regards

Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TXAggieLady
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

stayed here enroute to Niagara due to bad storms while driving. This property is very clean but the elevators need to have the carpets ripped out as theywere stained and smelled and there was trash in the parking lots. The rooms were quiet and immaculate. We paid less for this per night than the comfort Inn in Chatham and it is worth the extra 1 drive.

Room Tip: nosiy elevators so stay away from them
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXAggieLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear TXAggieLady

Thank you for your feedback from your stay with us. I agree with the elevator carpets do need replacing and we will be tiling both elevators in the coming weeks. I am glad you found the rooms clean and you did enjoy your stay with us.

I hope you chose to stay with us when passing through London in the future.

Kind Regards

Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Booked the hotel for a Girl's Weekend.... What a wonderful surprise. We checked in and went to our room and were pleasantly surprised by clean and modern it was, The beds were absolutely the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. and the pillows were awesome. I also found out you could purchase the same pillows online at their website!!! I will certainly be buying some... A very nice bathroom with all the amenities and very spacious. The room was very clean. It was clse to whatever we wanted to do. we went to Sparta and St Thomas, and we went downtown to the market, and had dinner 5 minutes away and shopped at a the mall. It was a perfect oasis in the city. Restaurant (Bistro) was excellent Pool was small bur very clean and was perfect after a long day of shopping. I would stay there again and would recommend it to all!!!!Job Well Done Marriott!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnthePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear LynnthePB

How was the Girls weekend? I am delighted the Courtyard Marriott could offer a relaxing environment after long days; thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

It pleases me to hear that our rooms, beds and pillows met your expectations and enhanced your trip to London. I hope the next time you are travelling to London the Courtyard by Marriott London will be part

Kind Regards
Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I am currently staying in this hotel for one night. Rooms are extremely comfortable with excellent decor. The Marriott Residence Inn and Courtyard always feels very comfortable. This hotel is very clean. The only thing I am disappointed with is this courtyard has no whirlpool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WSVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear WS Vacation

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott London. I am glad you are finding the rooms comfortable and are enjoying the décor. We are proud to be part of the Marriott family and I hope to see you again during future stay at our hotel.

Kind Regards

Tony Cowie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Wonderful clean place. Beds were fantastic.
Staff, sparse but polite.
Pool worked, gym worked, wifi worked.
Bathroom , two people had only one shampoo, one conditioner in a little wee bottle but o.k.
No ice machine to be found on floor.
Fantastic parking.
The breakfast was not included, it was a fortune.The second day we ate elsewhere.
Great place.

Room Tip: non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Hi M Z

Thank you for staying at our new hotel and reviewing your experience on trip advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our bed and there was plenty of parking available. Upon you next stay we would be happy to provide you with some extra shampoo and indeed the breakfast is not included but we do offer stay for breakfast and packages and our Bistro is open for a wide variety of breakfast items.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel during your next trip to London, ON.

Best Regards
Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard London

Property: Courtyard London
Address: 864 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#10 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard London 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in London, Ontario Boasts Convenient Location Well-appointed rooms and a friendly staff are waiting to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of London, Ontario. Our hotel's location near Highway 401 makes it easy to access downtown London, and we offer complimentary transport to London International Airport (YXU). London is an energetic city with many famous attractions, from the WesterFairRaceway to The Grand Theatre in the heart of downtown London, Ontario. Our hotel's guests can cheer for the London Knights hockey team at the John Labatt Centre, picnic at the Storybook Gardens or shop at White Oaks Mall, the largest shopping Centre in London. Our rooms are ideal for business travelers, and our hotel is located minutes from Victoria Hospital, London Health Sciences Centre, the University of Western Ontario, Siemens, 3M, Ford and the London Convention Centre. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our 2,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and 24-hour Business Centre. From the on-site restaurant to the free high-speed Internet access, we offer the amenities you need for your stay in London, Ontario. Our hotel rates include complimentary access to the 24-hour Fitness Centre, indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. Every room features comfortable bedding, a 25' TV and a spacious work area; rooms with Jacuzzi tubs and suites with living rooms, sofa beds and additional amenities also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing