We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay with a group/team”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard London
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay with a group/team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This smaller hotel, near the 401 highway, is a wonderful option for a team, group, wedding or just a relaxed stay in London, Ontario, Canada......it is out of the busy downtown area but close enough......you can walk to a major mall and many bars, restaurants and shops......the management of this hotel are INVOLVED in all aspects of the service and you actually get to know them when you stay......I stayed with a hockey team and the service, food and rooms were topnotch.......this is a wonderful option to the larger hotels in the city

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnbalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Johnbalmer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on your stay with us here at the Courtyard Marriott London.

We are a small scale hotel, which means everyone lends a hand when needed. It’s great that you were privy to this and got to meet the awesome Courtyard team. We put a lot of pride in making every stay a great one and I’m happy that you and your team had such a great time.

We welcome you back on your next visit, and hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,

Katie Chardola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    107
    27
    18
    10
See reviews for
84
68
14
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I am frequently in the London area for business. I always stay at the Courtyard Marriott because of the friendly and professional staff. I have stayed for long periods of time and it felt like a second home. The staff goes above and beyond to meet your individual needs. I have recommended business associates to this facility and they feel the same way I do. I have held meetings in the board room and hosted small social gathering in the lounge. This place has it all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Tai L

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about our hotel on Trip Advisor and I am delighted that the Courtyard Marriott London is your go to hotel when staying in London.

I am glad to hear that our team always goes above and beyond to meet your needs and thank you for all the recommendations you give us, the new open concept does service the small private meeting and/or the social meeting place after a days work.

We look forward to welcoming back during your next trip to London.

Best Regards

Tony Cowie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean, comfortable and good sized rooms with all the facilities you would need. Staff very friendly and helpful. Easy reach of the highways with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Apart from the elevators being slow, I cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brickweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Brickweb

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and that all our facilities met with your needs. It delights me that my staffs were helpful and friendly during time with us and indeed our location gives easy access to the main highway for that extra convenience.

I hope to welcome you back again soon during your next trip to London.

Best Regards

Tony Cowie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I am a frequent traveller and would consider myself someone of higher expectations than most when it comes to hotel accommodations. Marriott London ranks as my preferred location in this city with its friendly staff, profession customer care, competitive pricing and clean, comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Ron B,

What a great review, thank you for taking the time to write it for us here at the Courtyard Marriott London.

I am happy to hear that we are your preferred choice to stay at while you visit London. Our entire staff here tries to make every single stay an enjoyable one and I’m glad this shows.

We hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,

Katie Chardola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

An ideal hotel for the business traveller looking for a few nights business stay. Very modern in its design.
The staff here are superb with no exception. The front of house are very helpful and friendly as are the bistro staff and management.
Tony Cowie the manager has developed a good team.
Downsides are few, for me its a little too much paper cups and snacks. But for the traveller on business you could do a lot, lot worse.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Peter S,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review here at the Courtyard by Marriott London.

We appreciate the feedback it’s what allows us to improve. Paper cups are a Marriott standard, but we do have a few mugs at guest request. I am happy that all of our staff here make your stay a great one.

We hope to see you on your next trip to London.

Warm Regards,

Katie Chardola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here recently on our way to Toronto and like the reviews stated, it's wonderful. The rooms are beautiful. The bathroom are perfect and the staff are amazing. I'll say no more other than this is the right place to stay when traveling through London.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are always the most quiet, we found our room to be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Travellp4,

We appreciate you writing a review on the Courtyard by Marriott London.

It’s great to hear such excellent reviews and I am happy that we are the right fit for you. We hope to have many more occasions to WOW you and are look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Katie Chardola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our stay was perfect. My wife and I were impressed by the cleanliness and quietness of our room, and our kids, of course, loved the pool. Our favorite thing about our stay was our experience in the hotel restaurant. It had a great atmosphere and the staff was very attentive, preparing our food and serving us very quickly and efficiently. The food was delicious and I would recommend it to anyone. My family and I will return to this hotel anytime we are in London.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Dre H,

I am very happy to hear that your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott London was such an enjoyable one and that your family was able to use some of our amenities.

Our housekeeping staff works very hard to ensure that our rooms are clean and comfortable for you to relax in during your stay. I will pass forward the great comments to all of our staff especially the Bistro department and let them know what a great job they are doing.

We hope to see you whenever you come back to London.

Warm Regards,

Katie Chardola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard London

Property: Courtyard London
Address: 864 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#10 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard London 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in London, Ontario Boasts Convenient Location Well-appointed rooms and a friendly staff are waiting to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of London, Ontario. Our hotel's location near Highway 401 makes it easy to access downtown London, and we offer complimentary transport to London International Airport (YXU). London is an energetic city with many famous attractions, from the WesterFairRaceway to The Grand Theatre in the heart of downtown London, Ontario. Our hotel's guests can cheer for the London Knights hockey team at the John Labatt Centre, picnic at the Storybook Gardens or shop at White Oaks Mall, the largest shopping Centre in London. Our rooms are ideal for business travelers, and our hotel is located minutes from Victoria Hospital, London Health Sciences Centre, the University of Western Ontario, Siemens, 3M, Ford and the London Convention Centre. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our 2,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and 24-hour Business Centre. From the on-site restaurant to the free high-speed Internet access, we offer the amenities you need for your stay in London, Ontario. Our hotel rates include complimentary access to the 24-hour Fitness Centre, indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. Every room features comfortable bedding, a 25' TV and a spacious work area; rooms with Jacuzzi tubs and suites with living rooms, sofa beds and additional amenities also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing