We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Courtyard in the Marriott chain”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard London
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Courtyard in the Marriott chain”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I'm a Marriott Platinum Elite customer and have stayed in every Marriott brand hotel in the chain in the United States and abroad. In some cities to which I travel on business, I'm a regular Courtyard customer. In my experience, this is the best Courtyard in which I've ever stayed. The rooms are the nicest and biggest; the bed is the most comfortable. It beats by far all of the other Courtyards and some of the Residence Inn properties at which I've stayed previously.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C, General Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear MDowd

Thank you for such an amazing review and for taking the time to share you experiences on trip advisor. I am delighted to hear that our rooms, beds and hotel amenities exceeded your expectations.

On behalf of all my team we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards

Tony Cowie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    107
    27
    18
    10
See reviews for
84
68
14
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a quick overnight trip to London and were very pleased we had chosen to stay at this hotel. It was reasonably priced, very clean and the staff were helpful and extremely pleasant. We thought the hotel was well maintained and we had a very comfortable night in our room. In the morning we purchased breakfast from the bistro and were pleasantly surprised by the price and the quality of the food. The hotel is close to the 401, many restaurants and good shopping as well. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brenda23sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear brenda23sue,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about the Courtyard Marriott London.

I’m glad to hear that you were happy with the quality and cleanliness of our hotel. It is also pleasing to hear that you were able to enjoy a breakfast in our Bistro as well as visit some of the shopping centers and restaurants around our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to London.

Warm Regards,

Katie Chardola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
306 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

As a business person, I stay at many chain hotels. This Marriott Courtyard, just off the highway, is very well run and very accommodating. I was welcomed by Heather, a friendly and knowledgeable receptionist, who did a terrific job getting me into a room quickly and acclimated to the area. I enjoyed a restaurant she recommended; and, I was able to do some quick shopping at the Bay (within 2 minutes of the Courtyard). The indoor pool allowed for a quick swim. My room was very clean and well stocked, and well presented --- kudos to housekeeping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coffeecup1390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Coffeecup1390,

We here at Courtyard Marriott London would like to thank you for writing such a pleasant review about your most recent stay with us.

I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our rooms and quality of our amenities. I am also very happy to hear that our staff was able to help make dining and shopping recommendations for you during your stay.

I will be sure to pass on your gratitude and kind words to our staff and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Katie Chardola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Newly renovated, excellent rooms, with a bar and small restaurant that has a nice selection of beers and wines, food is a little limited but OK for breakfast and a snack. Service is always pretty good with pleasant young staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silverhand1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Silverhand 1965,

Thank you for writing a review on the Courtyard Marriott London.

We are very happy to hear that you have chosen us as your home away from home on your business stops here in London. Fantastic service is what we aim for here and I’m glad to know that it shows.

See you soon.

Warm Regards,

Katie Chardola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Courtyard in London, Ontario was excellent..We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and in a great location for shopping and restaurants. Our room was very nice. We had a king size bed with a whirlpool in our suite. We found this location to be quite and close to the 401 and 402. The pool was clean and well maintained. We would recommend this location to anyone, and will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canamrich2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear canamrich2000,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on the Courtyard Marriott London.

I am so happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and you found everything clean and comfortable. It’s great news to hear that you would recommend us and that we will be seeing you again on your next visit to London. I will make sure I pass along the kind words to our team and to keep up the great work.

Hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,

Katie Chardola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meaford, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Courtyard is located close to Hospitals,shopping and excellent restaurants.
A very good choice by all standards. The Staff are more than helpful in all aspects.
Great Hotel, great Bistro located in the hotel serves a great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichSharon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear RichSharon2014,

Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us here at the Courtyard Marriott London.

I am very happy to hear that your stay was a great one and you enjoyed all the amenities at the hotel and were able to enjoy a great breakfast in our Bistro restaurant. I will pass along the kind words to all staff and we hope to see you again.

Warn Regards,

Katie Chardola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My recent stay at the Courtyard in London was a great experience. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean an had of course everything we needed. The internet connection was really strong which is always a plus for me. I especially loved the little Bistro downstairs. I needed to pay for my breakfast but didn't mind because I really don't like the normal " breakfast included" menu at hotels. And yes I will return!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie C, Manager at Courtyard London, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Cheryl B,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review on your most recent stay at the Courtyard Marriott London.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you will return. Having the Bistro has been a great success and being able to provide a fresh hot meal to order is a nice benefit.

We hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,

Katie Chardola
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard London

Property: Courtyard London
Address: 864 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in London
#6 Family Hotel in London
#10 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard London 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in London, Ontario Boasts Convenient Location Well-appointed rooms and a friendly staff are waiting to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of London, Ontario. Our hotel's location near Highway 401 makes it easy to access downtown London, and we offer complimentary transport to London International Airport (YXU). London is an energetic city with many famous attractions, from the WesterFairRaceway to The Grand Theatre in the heart of downtown London, Ontario. Our hotel's guests can cheer for the London Knights hockey team at the John Labatt Centre, picnic at the Storybook Gardens or shop at White Oaks Mall, the largest shopping Centre in London. Our rooms are ideal for business travelers, and our hotel is located minutes from Victoria Hospital, London Health Sciences Centre, the University of Western Ontario, Siemens, 3M, Ford and the London Convention Centre. Lodging here also gives you easy access to our 2,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and 24-hour Business Centre. From the on-site restaurant to the free high-speed Internet access, we offer the amenities you need for your stay in London, Ontario. Our hotel rates include complimentary access to the 24-hour Fitness Centre, indoor, heated pool and whirlpool. Every room features comfortable bedding, a 25' TV and a spacious work area; rooms with Jacuzzi tubs and suites with living rooms, sofa beds and additional amenities also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing