We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hanging around the treetops at Boler Mountain”
Review of Boler Mountain

Boler Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
West Seneca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hanging around the treetops at Boler Mountain”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The ropes course and zip line at the Treetop Advanture Park at Boler Mountain was amazing! Even though I went into this with a slight fear of heights, it was no issue at all because you're so focused on the adventure in front of you that you forget you're well above the ground. Our group did everything but the most advanced course and it was challenging but not too difficult. The long zip line at the end capped off an amazing adventure! Can't wait to go back again with more friends and family.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    41
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome for birthday parties”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you're tired of the bowling / gym / swimming / movie birthday parties - this is a really good altenative.
we had 7 boys (aged 7 and 8) - it was really cool to see them on the course - and get the thrill of zip lines. Staff were really helpful. My son loved his birthday party here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great little hill”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

WE usually go to Boler a few times a season. The staff is always friendly and hlepful. The hills are perfect for beginners and tubing is a blast for the whole family!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - great family fun on the ropes course”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We spend an amazing afternoon on the long May weekend here. as others have noted, you feel like you must be lost driving through a residential survey to arrive at Boler but there were signs to mark the way and we arrived no problem.

We did the entire ropes course with our two boys (ages 9 and 11) and it was a ton of fun and very challenging at the end. We've done the course at Blue Mountain and this one was just as good and better because it was so much closer for us to get here (with no drive through Toronto!!). Be aware; by the time you reach the advanced course at the end, you could be a little tired and this final course requires some upper body strength and there is no easy way down if you wish to bow out; there does not appear to be a system in place to be lowered down anywhere if you require a rescue (on the adult course) so make sure you are up for a physical challenge. We had to help our 9 year old out a bit to get through.

the course was well laid out with lots of variety (logs, ropes, mini zips, rope nets, wall climb, ladders) and we felt very safe. The big zip at the end was a great finale. Thanks to Kyle for giving me some tips on the advanced course to help me through!

Staff were very friendly and looked after everyone to ensure we were all having a good time. The $3 gloves that are sold at the front desk were great and really helped out gripping ropes and wires; well worth the money.

we spend the night at the Best Western Lamplighter Inn, just 12 minutes away to top off a great day. The hot tub felt great after this ropes course and kids loved the waterslide.

would definitely come again; our family loves these kinds of adventures.

The junior course also looked like it would be great fun if you want to sit back and watch your kids do the course; there are lots of trails and benches to enjoy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank happytrails040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracebridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Artistic and Challenging!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spent Saturday of the Easter weekend enjoying the first days of warm weather outside on the Boler Mountain ropes course. We've been on two other courses, one in Muskoka and one in Australia and we found Boler to be particularly artistically created with log obstacles creatively suspended with wire.
My 13 year old daughter went ahead with our niece and with the extra safety feature of the smart belay we felt comfortable letting them go. There seemed to be a lot of competent and friendly staff members around to help out if need be. Our 10 year old stuck with my husband and I until the final stretch of intermediate games when she opted to climb down and watch.
The games got progressively more challenging, without ever seeming repetitive. The second and third last games required a fair bit of upper body strength but the lifelines made it possible to "cheat" your way through if necessary and a ladder provided an alternate exit. We loved the mix of ziplines and games, in particular the second last swinging challenge with rings and the Big Zip down the mountain.
Can't wait to return the next time we visit to see the course with foliage on the trees. Thoroughly impressed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank LLLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boler Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Boler Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing