We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity in the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I have enjoyed many visits to the Windermere Manor and Cafe. The food is fabulous and the staff are amazing. Recently I enjoyed a weekend away and slept in the most comfortable bed possible. It is hard to believe you are nestled in the city and not in the country. The grounds are beautiful and the atmosphere is so soothing. My recommendation for someone looking for a weekend retreat without the drive. Always thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

The Windermere Cafe at Windermere Manor is a perfect place for a great meal anytime and for any occasion at a reasonable price. The food is delicious, the staff are welcoming and being surrounded by lush greenery and beautiful gardens makes it a perfect place to sit and have a quiet meal with friends or family, while only a few minutes from the downtown core. The free parking is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I find myself frequently at Windermere Manor and the Convergence Centre for business meetings, luncheons and events. Whatever the occasion, the facilities and service are excellent, and the food and refreshments are first rate. As a meeting organizer, I appreciate the attention to detail and attitude that the customer's success is their success. As an attendee at events, I appreciate the professional environment in a beautiful setting. I have stayed at Windermere Manor for an in-town getaway, and had family from out of town stay there as well. In both cases, the rooms, amenities and service were great. In my opinion, the staff at Windermere Manor and the Convergence Centre truly care about providing top quality service and being the best at what they do.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Great food - great accommodations - you couldn't ask for anything more!
Highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MACWIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I started attending meetings at Windermere Manor and it is now my first choice whenever I need business conference rooms, event rooms, a hotel room for clients, friends, and family or just a dinner for two! The staff is top notch, the food is fabulous and your hospitality wishes come true. I have used all the facilities available and my husband and I stayed in one of the suites for our anniversary. (The mattress was like sleeping on a cloud!)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethS121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I recently attended a party at The Grand Hall at the Windermere Manor. It was an exceptional experience. The food was out of this world and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was beautiful, unlike the other halls in London. Overall, everyone who attended chatted about how the enhancements that the charm of the Windermere Manor provided the atmosphere that was desired. This is where we will return year after year for the same event.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 81Meghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Windermere Manor Hotel for a weekend away. It was perfect because we wanted to stay close to home, but really needed a vacation. The food in the restaurant is excellent, and the free breakfast was certainly nice to have included in our rate. After breakfast we went for a walk of the grounds and it is beautiful. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

All together it was a perfect stay, and just what we needed! I would recommend this location to anyone looking for great service, great food, and a comfy bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the grounds, this may allow you to see the family of Deer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
349 reviews
Guest House on the Mount
#27 of 41 in London
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
491 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 200 Collip Cir, London, Ontario N6G 4X8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £87 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel located in North London. All hotel rooms include complimentary continental breakfast, wireless internet, and ample parking. This hotel is within walking distance to University of Western Ontario, LHSC, & University Hospital. The Windermere Manor is a ten minute drive to Downtown London. Local attractions close by also include Budweiser Gardens and Western Fair District. Onsite fine dining restaurant; Restaurant Ninety One; available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. On site Conference Center offering a variety of banquet rooms ranging from 8 to 120 guests with on site catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windermere Manor London
Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing