We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$104
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
133
109
47
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
109
47
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversity hospitalgrand hallwooded areawestern universitysaw deerwedding coordinatormedical ratewild turkeysthe north endpark like settingmasonville mallhot breakfastwedding venuequiet locationyogurtthird floorbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I have been to several presentations and meetings at the Windermere and all have been great experiences! A good friend was married their a few years back and the food, staff, accommodations, were all amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I have enjoyed many visits to the Windermere Manor and Cafe. The food is fabulous and the staff are amazing. Recently I enjoyed a weekend away and slept in the most comfortable bed possible. It is hard to believe you are nestled in the city and not in the country. The grounds are beautiful and the atmosphere is so soothing. My recommendation for someone looking for a weekend retreat without the drive. Always thanks!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The Windermere Cafe at Windermere Manor is a perfect place for a great meal anytime and for any occasion at a reasonable price. The food is delicious, the staff are welcoming and being surrounded by lush greenery and beautiful gardens makes it a perfect place to sit and have a quiet meal with friends or family, while only a few minutes from the downtown core. The free parking is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I find myself frequently at Windermere Manor and the Convergence Centre for business meetings, luncheons and events. Whatever the occasion, the facilities and service are excellent, and the food and refreshments are first rate. As a meeting organizer, I appreciate the attention to detail and attitude that the customer's success is their success. As an attendee at events, I appreciate the professional environment in a beautiful setting. I have stayed at Windermere Manor for an in-town getaway, and had family from out of town stay there as well. In both cases, the rooms, amenities and service were great. In my opinion, the staff at Windermere Manor and the Convergence Centre truly care about providing top quality service and being the best at what they do.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Great food - great accommodations - you couldn't ask for anything more!
Highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MACWIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews