We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter Wonderland” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in London
London, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter Wonderland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

I went for my birthday.. Had the king Suite..had a wonderful bed and new TV.. everything else was outdated.. but didnt mind.. it was very clean.
Wished they had at least water in the mini fridge. The dinner was awesome.. food amazing.. service could have been better.. The patio and tables were beautiful..loved having the quitar music.
Breakfast.. . had to wait.. for eggs.. (Buffet) and the servers didnt know that they were out.. I dont know if they where short staffed or not.. but same happened to the coffee.. left.. without my second cup.
It is a wonderful place to relax... it was so quiet..good place to read a good book.
My internet worked fine.
Fresh fruit was out by the desk in the morning as coffee..the Cafe is a walk away..Parking was a little walk.. but you could park up front to unpack..Cant wait to go again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WandaAnnR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    90
    44
    16
    14
See reviews for
79
67
20
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim ON
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

We loved staying here!! Such a beautiful setting....quiet and relaxing! We saw deer on the hill when we arrived! It is hard to believe this spot is in the centre of a busy city. You would never know it. The beds were so comfortable we did not want to get up in the morning. The cafe was excellent! The service and food the best! We will certainly be back! Thank you for a wonderful mini vacation!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NLK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

I had the dinner with my supervisor here and the restaurant is so great. It is located beside a hill so we can wee the snow through the big windows. And we order the 3 course dinner that night with the shiraz wine, it costs us about $30 per person, which is good price. Definitely will come back

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teratian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Winderemere Manor was SO charming. We were given a night there, inclusive with dinner and breakfast. Check-in was seemless and we even got "real" keys to use, instead of electronic ones. We were placed on the third floor (highest) overlooking the forest- super nice on a snowy evening. The food was great and service amazing! The room was slightly outdated, but their was a lot of room and a large, comfortable king size bed. Free parking to boot! Very lovely and highly recommeneded. GREAT price too!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor (2nd or 3rd)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canadiangirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Recently went to Windermere cafe to try their london liscious set meal, and was extremely impressed. Generous portions, very tasty meal that ended with a fine creme brulee dessert and hot apple honey cider that I believe was made inhouse. Felt kind of strange sitting 'outside' in this weather (area has clear wall so you can see outside), but heaters made the area nice and warm, maybe too warm at times.

Whenever I've stayed at Windermere for weddings etc, have always found the rooms to be cozy rather than tired as other reviews have indicated. We come to Windermere for its unique scenery and cozy surroundings, and now for a great meal! Hope the meal will be available as part of the regular menu!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed staying here. Spacious room. Comfortable beds. Very clean. Yes, it probably could be updated, but then the price would go up. It has the feel of a country house, with all of the positives a a few of the negrlatives. Would definitely stay again. Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

the location is very nice, but the spacious room really needs renovation, the bathroom especially. The conference facilities were worn down, the AV facilities not up to the mark, internet was down half the time. Bandwidth low. The restaurant continued the same theme: slightly worn down. Food decent, wine selection minimal, their own microbrewery ale quite nice.

Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kotikontu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guest House on the Mount
#24 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 200 Collip Cir, London, Ontario N6G 4X8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel located in North London. All hotel rooms include complimentary continental breakfast, wireless internet, and ample parking. This hotel is within walking distance to University of Western Ontario, LHSC, & University Hospital. The Windermere Manor is a ten minute drive to Downtown London. Local attractions close by also include Budweiser Gardens and Western Fair District. Onsite fine dining restaurant; Restaurant Ninety One; available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. On site Conference Center offering a variety of banquet rooms ranging from 8 to 120 guests with on site catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windermere Manor London
Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing