We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Eat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
1 review
“Great Place to Eat”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We recently had lunch with friends on a Saturday and chose Windermere Manor. It did not disappoint. We were greeted by Pat the manager and waited on by Heather. The menu was a delight of fresh produce, fish and meat selection. The food was well presented in a timely manner and tasted as good as it looked..
Service was extremely good and the atmosphere relaxing. The Cappacino was to die for especially with the added liquer. We will be back
Linda V

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Kellock, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Brian V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit to The Windermere Manor Hotel. I am pleased to hear you had a great time in Windermere's Café.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Neil Kellock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    98
    45
    16
    15
See reviews for
86
71
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim ON
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We returned to Windermere Manor yet again for a very memorable stay. They have an amazing offer going on now called Windermere Winter Wonderland. For only $109 ($139 for a suite) we were given a beautiful room, three course dinner for two, and breakfast in the morning!! What an extraordinary value!! We loved our room, as always, and then we went to the Windermere Cafe for our dinner. We started with creamy butternut squash soup and Caesar salad. This was followed by either chicken or steak. We chose the steak and because of some dietary issues, had to modify the veggies a bit. Our server, Andrea, was excellent and so accommodating with us. She did everything she could to make our meal great. For dessert, there was a choice of fresh made donuts or creamy caramel boules. Delicious!! We had one of each and shared it. Then coffee or tea (honey and lemon tea for me!) and off we went. Breakfast has two choices.....healthy start or a plated meal. We were very happy with our evening and stay. This is a deal that is being promoted until the spring. If you are headed to London and looking for a place to stay, I would say "Look no further. This is the place!" Thanks for a great time!

Room Tip: Take advantage of this promotion which is on until spring. It is a great value for your money. Thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Kellock, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear NLK1,

Thank you again for sharing your experiences of Windermere Manor on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate when our regular guests take the time to share their thoughts on their experiences here.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Neil Kellock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilderton
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Wonderful, fresh, tasty selection of food. Went for lunch, and not only was our meal presented well tasted lovely the price was not expensive.people and atmosphere good. Parking is somewhat far but you can be dropped off at doors easily enough. I have returned and will go again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Car11Ilderton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Kellock, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Car11Ilderton,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoy your visits to Windermere's Café. We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits in the future.

Sincerely,

Neil Kellock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have had nothing but positive experiences with Windermere Manor! Both from an organizer of monthly events and a guest in their amazing cafe! I love their friendly staff, amazing food and great vibe. I will say if ever I have a minor issue it has been resolved instantly with care and true professionalism.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Kellock, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Dan K.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views on Windermere Manor. Your positive comments regarding our staff and café are much appreciated.

We look forward to continuing to provide the same standard of service for 2014.

Sincerely,

Neil Kellock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

On our way from the U.S. to Toronto on a post-Christmas road trip we decided that London would be a good place to spend a night. The Windermere had listed some good deals on Expedia during their slow week, so we decided to give it a try rather than stay in the typical chain hotel. The place is clean and charming. Although our stay was short, we enjoyed a nice breakfast in the cafe and even saw deer in the yard as we were leaving. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Kellock, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Mark M.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I appreciate you choosing The Windermere Manor rather than the typical chain hotel. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation, café and ambiance.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Neil Kellock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Just returned from dinner at the Windermere. We've never done Christmas dinner outside of the home before and expected something far better than we got. Cold, hard carrots and turnip with no other vegetable offerings.....dry, tasteless hunks of turkey meat...even our tea at the end of the meal was lukewarm! On the positive side, the roast beef was good. We felt that, for the price, we would have had quite a feast but it was disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N_Kellock, General Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hello Yvonne P.,

I am so sorry to hear that we disappointed you on Christmas Day. We have contacted you via email. Please do get in touch with us as we would appreciate an opportunity to discuss your concerns with you directly.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Neil Kellock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

My family and I love this restaurant. It is set in a very beautiful area in London where it isn't uncommon to see deer walking around the property (I have seen more than one while there). The food is quite reasonable and the fish and chips were fantastic. The service is great and servers are very polite. Pat is the manager there and he is very attentive always making sure that guests are enjoying their meal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
326 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
461 reviews
Guest House on the Mount
#28 of 41 in London
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 200 Collip Cir, London, Ontario N6G 4X8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel located in North London. All hotel rooms include complimentary continental breakfast, wireless internet, and ample parking. This hotel is within walking distance to University of Western Ontario, LHSC, & University Hospital. The Windermere Manor is a ten minute drive to Downtown London. Local attractions close by also include Budweiser Gardens and Western Fair District. Onsite fine dining restaurant; Restaurant Ninety One; available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. On site Conference Center offering a variety of banquet rooms ranging from 8 to 120 guests with on site catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windermere Manor London
Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing