We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2006

I was part of a group that stayed at Windermere Manor for a week during the world lacrosse championships. All of our group thoroughly enjoyed our stay and appreciated the hospitality shown by the entire staff. Brunch and dinner in the Cafe were outstanding.
Rooms are very spacious and the housekeeping department did a great job. Not once during our stay did any of us have to call maintenance to fix a problem. This is highly unusual as most of us travel in our work and know that problems do arise.
Would return to Windermere Manor in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank doughirsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2006

I stayed here just one night on a business trip. Reasonably nice, on par with other hotels of equivalent cost in midsize ontario cities. Staff were very nice and helpful; seemed clean and about as well kept as most other hotels. Free high speed internet worked great, and was nicely free of login issues.

Two concerns of (not great) significance. 1) people in the hallway could be heard very clearly from my room. Fortunately i was there at a time when the hotel seemed to be mostly empty, but i imagine that a full hotel would make this more of a problem---on the other hand it wasn't much worse than most hotels i've been in. 2) Toilets and water usage from other rooms was also quite audible. Again, the hotel was largely empty, so not a problem for me, and this is a frequent minor problem at other hotels too so i didn't find it a big problem.

Room service was very nice---comes from the cafe next door, and the food was excellent. Not a lot of vegetarian selection, but a couple of nice dishes.

In-room coffee maker was good, clean, but an absolutely minimal selection of accompanying liquids (ie 1 packet of coffee, 1 packet of tea, no decaf).

The hotel is a bit in the middle of nowhere though if you are not going to the university. Not a very walking-friendly area either---there are some paths, but walking away from the hotel will involve some cross-country travel.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SquidBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
28
Reviewed 10 January 2005

My boyfriend surprised me with a trip here and it was fabulous. We had the suite (not regular room) and it was worth the extra money. Room service was quick and good (but a little pricey. Very private, very clean, and very nice. There was a wedding there that night and some other guests said the food was great!

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank pablomelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany L, Public Relations Manager at Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank ぶらりまる
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bitte darauf achten, das einige Zimmer direkt am Fahrstuhl liegen - entsprechend laut ist es dort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonhard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leishmaniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
353 reviews
Guest House on the Mount
#26 of 41 in London
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
497 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 200 Collip Cir, London, Ontario N6G 4X8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £86 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel located in North London. All hotel rooms include complimentary continental breakfast, wireless internet, and ample parking. This hotel is within walking distance to University of Western Ontario, LHSC, & University Hospital. The Windermere Manor is a ten minute drive to Downtown London. Local attractions close by also include Budweiser Gardens and Western Fair District. Onsite fine dining restaurant; Restaurant Ninety One; available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. On site Conference Center offering a variety of banquet rooms ranging from 8 to 120 guests with on site catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windermere Manor London
Windermere Manor Hotel & Conference Centre London, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing