We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 London Ontario
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in London
Ajax
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We enjoyed the two days that we were there. The room were very clean and the srvice weas great. Sam the genteman that checked us in was very polite and friendly. My only disapointment was that the pool was to cold to swim in. We had plans of bringing my 2 year old granddaughter swimming with us for a day but found water to for her to go in and that was a indoor pool.
But other than that we will use motel 6 again

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritzp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    38
    28
    16
    13
See reviews for
38
28
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Arrived at hotel at 2pm on a Saturday to be pleasantly surprised by the appearance of this motel from the outside....as this was the nicest motel 6 that I have seen from the outside. Checked in and thought the rooms were cheap and small once you see the inside but was still content for the price until about 9pm when their internet started disconnecting. After several retrys I called the front desk for a provider number and the night clerk (whose name is Colleen). Not only did she refuse to help me recover the internet but became very rude after I asked a second time. She was very unreasonable and not only did the internet problem cost me a business deal but it cost this hotel a repeat visit. Her attitude was that she didnt care and it reflected the typical motel 6 reputation. Its too bad because this 4 story hotel is only 2 years old and looks like a new beginning to the cheap motel 6 stereotype but once here you will learn it is still the no care attitude of the cheap motel.....by the way..once you get into the motel the carpet has stains about every 10 feet...so dont go by what you see on the outside....they wasted an investment here because it will eventually become another dive along with their other properties.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sixshooter70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

If you want a quiet night of sleep in a clean room, this is the place. The people at the front desk at check in and check out were efficient, friendly, and responsive to all questions. The hotel is inexpensive, but far better than another hotel across the street which is twice the price.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackrabbit65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

I stayed here for one night for business. It's fine for that purpose, clean and comfortable. There are a couple of things you should know before you go. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner. They do not stock the rooms with either but you can ask for shampoo at the front desk. Also, bring an ethernet cord with you if you want to use the internet. They do not have wireless internet but you can purchase a cord at the vending machine for $3.50 if you do forget yours at home.

A previous poster mentioned that the walls are thin and I can back that up. I could hear the conversations on either side of me relatively clearly. Ear plugs might be a good idea if this bothers you.

The staff at the front desk were pleasant and helpful as were the cleaning staff. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori-Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2009

This is a very clean and large Motel 6 and it seems brand new. I think it's the nicest Motel 6 I've ever stayed in, and I've been in about a dozen. Free wireless internet is included in the booking fee, so that was a plus. We were just staying here because we needed to stop somewhere on our way to Michigan after visiting Toronto. This fits the bill.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAtoMIdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Very nice hotel for the price. It is brand new.
Rooms are small but ok for a night.
No wi-fi, regular high-speed (cable) internet only. So make sure you have high-speed cable for your laptop. For $20, they lent us one for the night and gave us our money back next morning.

We were near the pool and since it was Easter night, it was very quiet. We were the only one in the area. But it would have been very noisy if hotel was full. Not something I would have liked.

Hotel is very pet-friendly. We brought our 2 dogs and it was perfect for them. But may get a bit too noisy for little barkers since doors are not that thick and you can see light through the bottom (so noise is easily reaching your room).

Overall for the price ($60), it was ok. Unless you go to a Drury Chains (in US only) you can't asked really more for your money.

Staff (the only one we met that evening) was very friendly and thought our little dogs were very cute. :)

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helsyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2008

I made reservation and paid for my friend's stay at Motel 6 London and also visited them while they stayed there. The motel was nice and clean and the staff were great and my friends had a nice stay. The price was great and I would recomend Motel 6 London to my other friends. This place is not recomended for newlyweds but, more for family and they are pet friendly.

  • Liked — low price and has indoor pool
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank minnieontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#23 of 41 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada London
#22 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#16 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 London Ontario

Property: Motel 6 London Ontario
Address: 810 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 London Ontario 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the 401 we are close to White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens and London Health Science Centre. We offer an indoor pool, hot tub, free Wifi, as well as complimentary morning coffee. Pets are always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 London Ontario Hotel London
Motel Six London
London Motel Six
London Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing