We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 London Ontario

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 London Ontario
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in London
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

I was part of a film crew that stayed at Motel 6 for over a month, and the staff treated us so well - especially Mark and Sam! They are the most kind and helpful people, they made us feel incredibly welcome and took great care of us throughout!

Couldn't recommend this spot more! The location is incredibly convenient just off the 401, and the amenities were perfect - never had an issue. But really, more than anything else, I can't say enough good about the staff. They did such an excellent job!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    37
    25
    14
    13
See reviews for
32
27
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

Hello, i just want to start off by saying that my recent stay at the motel 6 in london ontario was very accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff were all polite especially the young man named Rae that is at the front desk. I also got the opportunity to meet the Manager Sam, he is very nice and helpful and very organized, he's doing a wonderful job. thank you for everything and now i know where i'll be staying eveytime i'm in london ontario.

Room Tip: All i need to say is go to motel 6 in london ontario, ask for the very helpful manager sam and i'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amal k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

The girlfriend and i went for a drive and ended up in London Ont . 4 plus hours away from home and ended up deciding to spend the night .What a Great hotel it was very nice and clean the General Manager was fantastic ! Very friendly and most helpful Samual Crossette. He told us of restaurants that were good in the area and things to do for the next day . We will definitely go back and stay again.The rates were great and there is a pool and hot tub ! Thank you for a excellent time ! I Just wished we had time to stay longer !Until the next time !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kullett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

I checked in to the hotel almost after 8 months for my second visit , i saw new faces at the Front Desk and Samuel the manager seemed to be very friendly and accommodative. The hotel looked clean and the room was very comfortable. i felt at home and the staff was very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Samuel Crossette, staff, and cleaning crew have been very accommodating to us. I haven't had a problem with them, but due to our working schedule, there were some quarrels (which were mostly rectified). The rooms are adequate and lots of parking. A good place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chester D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napanee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Good clean basic hotel for an over nighter.Could not get a king bed,two queens instead.No continental breakfast,coffee only.Small tub/shower unit. Check in was fine, ample parking.OK stay for the money.

Room Tip: Easy access from the 401,lots of restaurants nearby on Wellington street.Costco nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roystoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just stayed here this last Thursday evening after seeing how nice the building looked outside compared to most Motel 6's. Apparently this place has undergone new management like the review below me states. Everything was fine during check in. The male clerk who looked to be in his 20's was very friendly, got down our information and got us a room no problem. When I went to our room I found that there were no towels and the room had a horrible smell. I had to open our window to air out the room. I then went downstairs to ask for some towels and overheard what i believed to be the new manager mouthing off to an employee. I was so embarrased by this situation that I pretended to walk out of the door to get something in my car and forgot all about the towels. Very unprofessional. Won't be going back.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Ramada London
#21 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#23 of 41 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#15 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 London Ontario

Property: Motel 6 London Ontario
Address: 810 Exeter Road, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 London Ontario 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the 401 we are close to White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens and London Health Science Centre. We offer an indoor pool, hot tub, free Wifi, as well as complimentary morning coffee. Pets are always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Motel 6 London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 London Ontario Hotel London
Motel Six London
London Motel Six
London Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing