We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 London Ontario
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in London
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have stayed here many times and never have we been disappointed. They have great friendly staff that actually care about you and your comfort. This past weekend we stayed there with the ball team playing Provincials in SloPitch City and had a blast. They pool is a nice feature as well as the hot tub. It is close to any where you would like to go. We also visited St.Thomas, birthplace of our son, which is only 1/2 or so away. Great location, great staff, clean rooms--what more could a traveler ask for?

Room Tip: They do have smoking and non smoking if this applies to you..... I believe any room would suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    38
    28
    15
    13
See reviews for
37
28
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

After our horrible experience with Super 8, we checked into the Motel 6. The price was lower than Super 8 and it was much much nicer. We found the staff friendly, the hotel clean, the halls well lit, the hotel was non-smoking, the lock on the door worked, and the pool was a bonus.

We were very happy with the hotel and our stay was great!!!

Room Tip: Definitely way better than the Super 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 London Ontario, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Ann C:

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - London, Ontario.

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Jennifer Sansford
General Manager
Motel 6 London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stay at Motel 6 a lot and for some reason some properties are really expensive. This one is. I paid $70 for one adult at a tired location that smelled funny, had loud front desk staff, lots of truckers sitting around and a rickety bed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 London Ontario, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear B A:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Motel 6 - London, Ontario #5703. Your feedback is very important to us.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations.

Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Sansford
General Manager
Motel 6 London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I decided to travel through Ontario from Michigan toward New York, because I hadn't been in Canada for five years. The hotel was okay, but not as nice as the remodeled Motel 6 locations elsewhere.

Upon check-in, I was shocked at the price. Even with the exchange and general price differences between the U.S. and Canada, I thought a price over $70 CAD was steep for Motel 6. Especially this one. But it was after midnight and I felt this was the best deal I would get in London on short notice.

The clerk was polite, though it took me several moments to get his attention. Late night -- I get it. His overall hygiene was not as good as I would expect (fingernails not clipped, hair a mess, etc), but that's not the hotel's issue. I understand the labor market -- it's hard to find people willing to work overnight (especially in Canada).

I got to room 105, and the room was torn up and the lights were on. I did not see anyone in the room, so I was unsure if the room just had not been cleaned yet or if it were occupied. I'm hoping housekeeping missed it. I went back to the desk and the clerk gave me another room -- immediately adjoining room 105. It bothered me that I was given a "clean" room immediately next to a room that had not been cleaned. I'm sure in all reality it was okay, but it still bothered me.

I'm not a fan of how these rooms are set up. I felt like I was in a prison cell. The television is up high (near the ceiling) and the quality of the picture was poor. Perhaps I'm just accustomed to HD (who isn't anymore), but the widescreen shows were cut off because the television is not widescreen. No biggie.

The room was clean, the beds were what I would expect from Motel 6, and it was quiet.

I rate this an average stay. I wouldn't write it off completely. I might try another hotel nearby next time passing through, or perhaps make a reservation ahead of time (that's hard if you're unsure about border crossing times). In any event, give these folks a chance. And hope that they "refresh" the location with the modern look.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenSB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 London Ontario, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Steven SB88:

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Motel 6 - London, Ontario #5703.

At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment.

I have reviewed your comments and concerns, and I want to assure you that they are appreciated and valued; and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Sansford
General Manager
Motel 6 London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waite Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

When I think of Motel 6 in think of dated two story buildings with clean but basic rooms. This one exceeded my expectations. Staff was friendly, room was colorful with high ceilings and quite! I would definitely recommend this place for a budget traveler.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 London Ontario, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Paul K:

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Motel 6 - London, Ontario #5703.

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Sansford
General Manager
Motel 6 London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here while my fiancé's mom was in the hospital. The front desk staff was very friendly. When we visited Bri's mom, they would always ask how she is doing. On our final visit before his mom went home, they said that they would miss us as we were always clean and kept the room tidy.

Room Tip: If you want to have a fridge and microwave in your room, you will need to ask for it. We don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpearson_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 London Ontario, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear rpearson_11:

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 - London, Ontario. We are so happy Bri's mom was able to go home.

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Sansford
General Manager
Motel 6 London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington UT
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We really enjoyed staying at this facility because the people were great, the location was convenient to the road and you can walk to Tim Horton's for breakfast etc. The rooms were neat and clean and the location was quite. I would stay here again and would recommend it.

Room Tip: This is a larger facility and very well kept relative to others that I have had occasion to stay at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WashingrtonAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 London Ontario, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear WashingrtonAI:

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 - London, Ontario.

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We look forward to welcoming your back to the Motel 6 London.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Sansford
General Manager
Motel 6 London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#22 of 41 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada London
#23 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 41 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#17 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 London Ontario

Property: Motel 6 London Ontario
Address: 810 Exeter Road, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 London Ontario 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the 401 we are close to White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens and London Health Science Centre. We offer an indoor pool, hot tub, free Wifi, as well as complimentary morning coffee. Pets are always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 London Ontario Hotel London
Motel Six London
London Motel Six
London Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing