We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent very pleased.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent very pleased.”
Reviewed 9 December 2007

The hotel was excellent , the room was clean, breakfast was good and plentiful, all the staff were very pleasant. TV reception was very good - a change from most hotels I have stayed at. Free Wi-fi access was a bonus. The only thing I could fault would be the fitness room - it is very short of equipment. Just a treadmill, sit up bench and cycle.

Definately would stay there again

  • Liked — clean comfortable rooms, and friendly staff.
  • Disliked — not enough equipment in the fitness room
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DazW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    114
    24
    5
    14
See reviews for
168
67
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2007

Our stay was excellent. The room (king suite) was clean and very roomy and comfortable. Crystal, at the front desk was so friendly and helpful! She helped with directions and recommended places to eat. The breakfast was very nice. I just wanted to sleep while my husband visited a customer the next day and put the do not disturb sign out and got exactly that. Some hotels don't pay attention to the sign but I got blissfully quiet sleep!

The hotel is very close to anything and everything you could want!

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank countrygirlIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2007

Arrived late on August 5th while traveling around Lake Erie on a baseball road trip with brother and our two sons. Reserved a standard room with two queen beds.

Room assigned initially had a slight musty smell. Asked front desk for another room and was upgraded to a suite without any problems or additional cost.

Otherwise rooms were clean and met our expectations.

Breakfast adequate, nothing special. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank disneypapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2007

My husband, two children (10 and 12) and I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites from May 18 th - May 20th. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the facility as well as the courteous, professional staff. The beds were extra comfy and we really enjoyed the pool/hot tub area. The continental breakfast was an added bonus - and for a very reasonable price. We would return.

  • Liked — the hotel was very clean
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MimiatOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay,Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2007

The location is great and service was outstanding. Within a short drive there are numerous restaurants,grocery stores and shopping. Angelo's Deli is walking distance and serves great homemade food
along with a full deli area.
The free deluxe continental breakfast is great. There is free high speed internet in every room and free local calls.The owners are polite and very helpful. This hotel is only 7 months old and in excellent condition.

Apr 2007 Thunder Bay Ontario

  • Liked — Location,New Hotel,Free Braekfast,free Internet,Free Local Calls, Graet Bed.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank lo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville,Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2007

I spent five nights here. It is a nice hotel, although not all that sound proof. Its a bit out of the way with no restaurant close by Overall not a bad place to stay, I would return.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank deerehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilbury, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2006

by Derek, Tilbury, ON


I was excited to learn that a new Country Inn & Suites hotel had recently opened up in London, since I have always had great experiences at other Country Inn & Suites.

This hotel is a great location as it is minutes from downtown, White Oaks Mall, and it is directly across from Victoria Hospital. Since I had business meetings just down the road, this was a perfect location for myself!

From check-in to check-out, my entire stay was pleasant and relaxing. The hotel's front desk clerk was very personable and resourceful. The fresh complimentary cookies in the lobby were a nice plus! This hotel like others in the chain also have a free lending library of some popular books. Once you return it to any Country Inn & Suites on your next visit, the hotel will donate a specific amount towards a literacy agency.

The indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room were a nice addition. Both my room and the various public areas of the hotel were very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet! I liked the fact that the entire hotel is Non-Smoking!

I appreciated the fact that this hotel had an accessible elevator and accessible signage.

The complimentary continental breakfast was more than sufficient. There were waffles, eggs and yogurt in addition to cereal, sweets and juice.

I compared prices with other nearby motels, and Country Inn & Suites is around the same price as other motels, but there are so many more extras at Country Inn & Suites, London. Next time I am in London, I will be sure to stay here.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
16 Thank Derek_R.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON
Address: 774 Base Line Rd E, London, Ontario N6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in London
#9 Romantic Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites London South
Country Inn & Suites London South Hotel London
Country Inn London South
London Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing