We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quiet and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Was recently here at this hotel for a night and got exactly what I wanted. A good sleep and a clean room. There was nothing fancy in the room it was an okay size. So all in all a good sleep and what i needed. No surprises which is always good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

Just checking out today, the good - great suites lots of room for a couple with a nice living space, microwave and fridge and separate sleeping area - very comfortable. No flat screen TV and they do their own wifi but works well..

The pool is very small and is freezing.. not very generous with the heat and no hot tub or shower area - there is a public shower but its cold too..

For breakfast make sure you are not 5 mins late - as soon as the time is up they lock the door - can't even get a piece of fruit.. and the breakfast staff miserable in general..

Room Tip: higher level are better
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValyaR49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

75 different stays across Canada & USA, all at one of Club Carlson Hotels and its sad they have no Raddison hotel in London, Ontario so I had to stay at one of their affiliated hotels which it was Country Inn & Suites and experience was horrible they have BEDBUGS.
I have photos to prove, and when I came to the front desk to report the manager denies it and offer no appologies.
ZERO CLASS

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elieelmousleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites London South, ON and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

one of the best, good service, nice staffs you will get discount and good support from staffs if you need to stay to recover from surgery from hospital, good breakfast , room clean, good smell, and big . almost perfect..

Room Tip: just let them known you get refer from Hospital, then they will give you discount price, $ 93 a nigh...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vu t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

It's a smaller hotel with a cozy atmosphere. The rooms were clean. Mini fridge in room. Beds and pillows were good. Free parking and free wireless Internet. No flat screen tv just older one. The hot and cold breakfast was great! We had sausages, eggs and homefries. They have a waffle maker where you make your own waffles. There was fruit, yogurt, muffins, ceral, bagels, cinnamon rolls, juice and coffee. Breakfast is served until 10:00am. Disappointed with the pool area. Located on the lower level of hotel. It's a very small pool and the tile floor is extremely slippery when wet. I saw two people fall because of this. I did read in another review that the hotel was made aware of this complaint from other guests and said they fixed it but they have not fixed it. The towels at the pool were not replenished either. No hot tub or sauna. Small fitness room with the basics. The hotel advertises on their website that they offer "free freshly baked cookies and coffee". Free coffee is served in the main lobby however it was not that good and we never saw any cookies. The kids were disappointed about there being no cookies. Checkout is at 12 noon, which was nice. Overall it was a good experience and would definately return.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Super4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed here for the first time recently. The room had a mothball smell to it, but other than that, it was fine. It was clean and comfortable and free wireless internet and free parking are always appreciated. I did not get a chance to have breakfast, as we had to leave before it was served. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We checked in Thurs Jan 24 and were greeted by the most amazing woman at the front desk. Crystal was so nice and personable. Letting my husband know that he was ok to come back for breakfast after they got me settled in. Upon getting back in from dinner she stopped and asked us if we needed a wake up call to make sure we got up in time since my surgery was scheduled for 645am. Her upbeat personality put me at ease and was very reassuring when she said that if we needed to stay anothernight that it was possible.

Our room was amazing very spacious and comfortable. Very clean and inviting. The next day as my husband was coming back to pick me up the housekeeping staff gave him an extra lotion since he knew I would need it afterwards.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mama_2_a_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON

Address: 774 Base Line Rd E, London, Ontario N6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in London
#4 Family Hotel in London
#9 Romantic Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £63 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites London South Hotel London
Country Inn And Suites London South
Country Inn London South
London Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing